Nigerian Woman Collapses At Work After Advocating For Rest Among Colleagues

Date: 19-10-2024 1:30 pm (6 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-10-2024 01:30 PM (6 months ago)

A Nigerian woman in the UK has drawn attention after collapsing at work, despite her ongoing campaign to encourage her colleagues to prioritize rest. The incident, which occurred during a night shift, led to her hospitalization in the cardiology ward and was documented in a post on the social media platform X (formerly Twitter).

In her post, the woman reflected on her consistent advice to fellow Nigerians about the dangers of excessive overtime and the necessity of taking regular breaks. Ironically, she became a victim of her own advice when she unexpectedly collapsed on duty.

“Not me advising my fellow Nigerians abroad, especially in the UK, to rest, and I ended up collapsing on a night shift and spending days in a cardiology ward. I learned the hard way. Please look after yourself!”
she wrote, underscoring the significance of self-care and adequate rest.

Her heartfelt message resonated widely, prompting an outpouring of support and concern in the comments section, with many users sharing their thoughts and well-wishes. This incident serves as a reminder of the vital importance of prioritizing personal health, especially in demanding work environments.

Posted: at 19-10-2024 01:30 PM (6 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 19-10-2024 01:39 PM (6 months ago)
she bi All of una won japa  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy  if na Naija u dey now u go dey do OGA MADAM... u no go work for one day and ey spend money like CBN Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-10-2024 01:39 PM (6 months ago) | Grande Master
- Holopid at 19-10-2024 03:01 PM (6 months ago)
Well its Not easy anywhere..but there is No place Like Home! I prefer africa (naija)to hell of Western world!
Posted: at 19-10-2024 03:01 PM (6 months ago) | Gistmaniac