West Ham v Manchester United: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

Date: 26-10-2024 9:53 pm (1 month ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 26-10-2024 09:53 PM (1 month ago)

Date: Sunday 27th October, 2024
Time: 2:00 pm
Stadium London Stadium
Referee David Coote (England)
Goal Scorer:

Team News

West Ham
Absent from the draw with Fenerbahce due to a Europa League suspension, Man United skipper Bruno Fernandes is now fit and raring to go again after witnessing one of the most unlikely candidates start in his place against Mourinho's side.

Noussair Mazraoui was a shock selection in the number 10 role in midweek but should now revert to defensive duties, and Ten Hag is also keeping his fingers crossed that Jonny Evans will be able to return from a knock, but Antony is a fresh doubt with an issue sustained on Thursday.

Kobbie Mainoo (thigh), Leny Yoro (ankle), Harry Maguire (calf), Luke Shaw (calf), Tyrell Malacia (knee) and Mason Mount (knock) are all expected to miss out for the visitors, whose returning captain Fernandes has never scored against West Ham in 12 previous attempts.
West Ham United possible starting lineup:
Areola; Wan-Bissaka, Mavropanos, Kilman, Emerson; Alvarez; Bowen, Paqueta, Soucek, Summerville; Antonio

Manchester United
As Man United welcome a key attacking cog back from a ban, West Ham's Kudus starts a three-game suspension for his violent outburst at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, which also rules him out of matches against Nottingham Forest and Everton next month.

As unpredictable and exciting as Kudus can be in the final third, it is not all doom and gloom for Lopetegui; West Ham have played five Premier League matches without the ex-Ajax man since he arrived and are unbeaten in all of them.

In terms of like-for-like swaps, Crysencio Summerville is the most obvious candidate to deputise for Kudus, and the hosts' only injury-related absentee should be summer signing Niclas Fullkrug and his sore calf.

Other changes may be afoot after last weekend's horror show, with Edson Alvarez surely in contention to replace Guido Rodriguez in the deepest midfield position.
Manchester United possible starting lineup:
Onana; Mazraoui, De Ligt, Evans, Martinez; Eriksen, Casemiro; Rashford, Fernandes, Garnacho; Hojlund

Prediction: West Ham United 0-1 Manchester United

Posted: at 26-10-2024 09:53 PM (1 month ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 26-10-2024 10:01 PM (1 month ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 26-10-2024 10:01 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- Holopid at 27-10-2024 05:50 AM (1 month ago)
West ham 1 man u 2
Posted: at 27-10-2024 05:50 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 27-10-2024 09:39 AM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Holopid on 27-10-2024 05:50 AM
West ham 1 man u 2
You dey trust man u
Posted: at 27-10-2024 09:39 AM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac
- Holopid at 27-10-2024 05:08 PM (1 month ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 27-10-2024 09:39 AM
You dey trust man u
I dey trust them i dey Mad?
I be Chelsea, blue 4 Life nigga Grin
Posted: at 27-10-2024 05:08 PM (1 month ago) | Gistmaniac