Half of men may have HPV (Page 2)

Date: 05-03-2011 12:36 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Vivian Johnson
1 [2] 3 4 5
- princess4jifs at 5-03-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-03-2011 01:40 PM
Quote from: princess4jifs on  5-03-2011 01:39 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-03-2011 01:29 PM
Quote from: princess4jifs on  5-03-2011 01:27 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-03-2011 12:58 PM

WERE U DEY RUN GO?

Far from men! Grin

PLS WAIT  FOR ME ABEG,I FOLLOW U FOR BACK.

Hurry up,sweetie! Dangerous creatures! Cheesy Wink

PLS LET ME PULL MY HIGH HILLS,OK IT OF HOLD MY HAND PLS.
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sobeit at 5-03-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-03-2011 01:26 PM
Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
u don't believe?
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 5-03-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago)
wow!
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 5-03-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 5-03-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  5-03-2011 01:28 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  5-03-2011 12:56 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on  5-03-2011 12:36 PM
CHICAGO — Half of men in the general population may be infected with human papillomavirus or HPV, the human wart virus that causes cervical and other cancers, strengthening the case for vaccinating boys against HPV, U.S. researchers said on Monday.

U.S. vaccine advisers have been weighing whether boys and young men should be vaccinated against the human papillomavirus, as they already recommend for girls and young women, but some worry the vaccine is too costly to justify its use.

HPV infection is best known as the primary cause of cervical cancer, the second most common cancer in women worldwide. But various strains of HPV also cause anal, penile, head and neck cancers. Vaccinating men and boys would prevent some of these cancers.

Health highlights 
featurepics.com Mmm, cinnamon. A whiff can boost your mood
Healthy to-do of the day! Women who sniffed a whiff of cinnamon reported positive feelings days later, a study shows.
E. coli found on 50 percent of shopping carts Sniff test: Living without a sense of smell Botox for your bits? Shot may smooth over sex problems FDA defends actions on tainted wipes Anna Giuliano of the H Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute in Tampa, Florida, and colleagues studied infection rates among more than 1,100 men aged 18 to 70 in the United States, Brazil and Mexico to get a snapshot of the natural progression of HPV infection in men.

"We found that there is a high proportion of men who have genital HPV infections. At enrollment, it was 50 percent," said Giuliano, whose study appears online in the journal Lancet.

The team also found that the rate at which men acquire new HPV infections is very similar to women.

HPV shot dilemma: Should gay boys be targeted?

And they found that about 6 percent of men per year will get a new HPV 16 infection, the strain that is known for causing cervical cancer in women and other cancers in men.

Vaccines made by Merck & Co and GlaxoSmithKline both offer protection against this strain of HPV.

"The biology seems to be very similar (to women)," Giuliano said in a telephone interview.

Advertise | AdChoices"What is different is men seem to have high prevalence of genital HPV infections throughout their lifespans."

She said it appears that women are better able to clear an HPV infection, especially as they age, but men do not appear to have this same ability.

Vaccine experts said the study builds momentum for widespread HPV vaccination among boys.

Currently, U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention recommends Gardasil vaccinations for girls and women between the ages of 11 and 26. Gardasil had sales of more than $1 billion last year.

And while doctors are free to use the vaccine in boys and men ages 9 through 26, U.S. health officials so far have declined to recommend routine vaccination for males.

"This study highlights the high incidence of HPV infection in men, which emphasizes their role in transmission of HPV to women," Dr. Anne Szarewski of the Wolfson Institute of Preventive Medicine in London said in a statement.

"It must surely strengthen the argument for vaccination of men, both for their own protection, and that of their partners."

In December, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration approved Merck's Gardasil HPV vaccine for prevention of anal cancers in both men and women, based on studies showing Gardasil was effective in men who have sex with men, a group that has higher incidence of anal cancer.
Anal cancer is one of the less common types of cancer, with an estimated 5,300 new U.S. cases diagnosed each year, but the incidence is increasing.

the words in red is one of the main factors to this HPV...until they stop this their perverted lifestyle and sex abuse,believe me the worst is yet to come...

What do you expect Bro ?? When some people will left the right hole and start hitting in the wrong hole. the chances of the HPV stands to enlarge the more, as long as Women as well allow the Men to hit in the wrong direction... not just hitting in there, They do it without condom, while some of them likes to receive the white blood cell in that hole, which is very unhealthy.   Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Grin Grin u r damn right..to much of nasty system of sex..
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 5-03-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princess4jifs on  5-03-2011 01:42 PM

WERE U DEY RUN GO?

Far from men! Grin

PLS LET ME PULL MY HIGH HILLS,OK IT OF HOLD MY HAND PLS.

Don't throw away the hills, they can be used as weapons  Cheesy Wink !

Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 5-03-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-03-2011 01:42 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-03-2011 01:26 PM
Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
u don't believe?

Everything is possible!

Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 5-03-2011 01:46 PM (13 years ago)

WERE U DEY RUN GO?

Far from men! Grin

hmmmm you are running while u forget the thing is mostly in women..men's that go down on women do receive this HPV..SO REVERSE SHOULD BE THE CASE HERE
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 5-03-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  5-03-2011 01:43 PM
wow!
bia where u go hide?
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princess4jifs at 5-03-2011 01:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-03-2011 01:46 PM

WERE U DEY RUN GO?

Far from men! Grin

hmmmm you are running while u forget the thing is mostly in women..men's that go down on women do receive this HPV..SO REVERSE SHOULD BE THE CASE HERE

BUT WE DON'T HAVE IT YET SO WE GATA RUN...
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 5-03-2011 01:50 PM (13 years ago)
come princess why re yu ll over this post as if yu get HPV  Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:50 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 5-03-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago)

WERE U DEY RUN GO?

Far from men! Grin

Human papillomavirus (HPV) is a virus that is transmitted through se*ual contact.It can be passed through honeypotl and anal se*ual contact, and LESS commonly, via oral se*.

Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princess4jifs at 5-03-2011 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  5-03-2011 01:50 PM
come princess why re yu ll over this post as if yu get HPV  Huh? Huh? Huh?

IKEBE NA TODAY I CONFIRM UR...I DON DEY SUSPECT U SELF. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 5-03-2011 01:59 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 5-03-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  5-03-2011 01:51 PM

WERE U DEY RUN GO?

Far from men! Grin

Human papillomavirus (HPV) is a virus that is transmitted through se*ual contact.It can be passed through honeypotl and anal se*ual contact, and LESS commonly, via oral se*.

that i know..i was the first to post a topic related to HPV...go and check my last post on here..
Posted: at 5-03-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 5-03-2011 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
Ok,then don't say it's women's fault!

Posted: at 5-03-2011 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- simele at 5-03-2011 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
the LORD is my strength 
Posted: at 5-03-2011 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 5-03-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
the percentage is currently higher in woman than that of men..and its undiscovered mainly in woman than man..fact!
Posted: at 5-03-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 5-03-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  5-03-2011 02:07 PM
the percentage is currently higher in woman than that of men..and its undiscovered mainly in woman than man..fact!

As far as I know, the percentage is pretty equal!

Posted: at 5-03-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 5-03-2011 02:36 PM (13 years ago)
nopeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee bs  Cheesy do some research yourself and discover the truth.
Posted: at 5-03-2011 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5