How has Your Parents Relationship Affected You? (Page 3)

Date: 06-06-2011 10:59 am (13 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  6-06-2011 06:13 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  6-06-2011 05:50 PM
What na....

thinking

Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 09:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Larrykingomoj on  7-06-2011 03:16 AM
That's nice of you Sophie, it is always positive.

thanks larry.. Long tym

Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:19 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 09:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ezecyyyy on  7-06-2011 08:46 AM
It seems u are tired of been single, this one all ur posts nawadays always base of Marriages and Relationship....Good Luck

just sharappp and add to this post positively

Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:20 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 7-06-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  6-06-2011 10:59 AM
When answering the questions below, do so from the perspective of your impression of what happened in your parents' relationship. It's your impression that counts. It doesn't matter whether your brother or sister would agree with you, or if you're not sure that's what your mother would say about herself. The important insight to gain from this exercise is to see how you perceive your parents, what message they handed down to you, and how their relationship has shaped you.

• What message did your mother give you about love?
 She always told me to be honnest with myself and to trust my instinct.

• What message did your father give you about love?
Hmmm me and my dad can talk abt love in generaly, but he is not the person i talk wit if i get r/s problems.

• What clues did you pick up from both of them, even if they didn't specifically express them to you?
Well my dad was/is rily the head of the family and my mom the neck.... One thing i rily learn frm them is to always respect each oda, even when they had a misunderstanding my dad wud neva shout or my mom wud neva insult.

• Did they conform to the times?
Yes.

• Did they break the mold?

• Did they follow their hearts?
I guess both their hearts and minds. My parents r very realistic ppl.

• Did they "do the right thing"?
Absolutely

• What words would you use to describe their relationship?
Sweet, honnest and unique.

• Did your mother grow as a person in the relationship?
Ofcos

• Did your father grow as a person in the relationship?
ofcos

• Did your mother feel disappointed in the relationship? If so, why?
I dont tink she ever felt anytin like disapointment
• Did your father feel disappointed in the relationship? If so, why?
Hmmm i dont tink so.
• Did your parents survive tricky times? If so, how?
Yes they did, it is not easy as a young couple to start standin on ur own legs.
My dad has bin workin since he was 13 yrs old.

• What did each of them think about love? (It's your impression of this that counts)
Well like i said they r very realistic ppl so they dont beliv in fairytales...Love will not b there without hard work.

• What did each of them think about marriage?
Well they r both Christian but my dad doesnt practise it like my mom does so for him marriage wasnt important, it was for my mom.

• What did each of them think about sex?
I hav no idea, not a topic we discuss.

• Do any of the qualities you are attracting or looking for in a partner mirror those of one of your parents? (Be honest here – sometimes we are attracted to qualities that we do not necessarily like, but which repeat something that we have experienced before.)
Well i like the same type of guy my mommy does.
 • What did your parents hope for you? What did they wish for you?
Success in life.

Too long a thing But...Now the dynamic question: Do you agree with their message? Think about whether you are living them out, or if there is still a voice inside you that judges potential partners according to your parents' values. Or whether you conduct relationships in a way that mirrors them.

Has your parents' behaviour as a couple affected how you view relationships?

There r lessons i learned frm my parents but i can not compare my own with theirs.
Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
The mamacita..  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 7-06-2011 09:47 AM (13 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss Kiss Cool Gud morning babes,, no breakfast? am starving
Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:47 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 09:49 AM (13 years ago)
why not? i have Okro Pepper soup for brkfst.. do u mind joining me? Kiss

Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:49 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 7-06-2011 09:49 AM (13 years ago)
ehen *grabbin spoon*,, move small ur nyash dey block road
Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:49 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-06-2011 09:49 AM

ok.. u no say u be oyinbo.. pls no purge ooooooooooo

Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 7-06-2011 09:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-06-2011 09:52 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-06-2011 09:49 AM

ok.. u no say u be oyinbo.. pls no purge ooooooooooo
I go giv u my own  Cheesy Cheesy hmmmmm let me see,, no ur own too small...u sure sey no b u b oyinbo??  Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:55 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 09:57 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 7-06-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago)
mchew i dey vex,, why He no giv oyinbo nice backyard....He only gave us wicked hips  Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 7-06-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 7-06-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 7-06-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- priceless87 at 7-06-2011 11:19 AM (13 years ago)
wat happens to those from breaken homes like me?

this is so sad, i've not experienced parental love for onces

posts like this reminds me of so many things
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 7-06-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: priceless87 on  7-06-2011 11:19 AM

Am sorry dear.
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 11:26 AM (13 years ago)

E yahhhhhhhh. too bad.. am sorry

Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:26 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- priceless87 at 7-06-2011 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
[quote author=sophiebaby link=topic=69518.msg2163761#msg2163761 date=1307442397]

E yahhhhhhhh. too bad.. am sorry
[/quote][/color][/b]

thanks dear
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priceless87 at 7-06-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
[color=green]
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-06-2011 11:24 AM

Am sorry dear.

[/color][/b]

i appreciate baby
Posted: at 7-06-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bahceerat at 7-06-2011 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
As for me, i love my parents union nd d way they live their marriage though my dad travels a lot but whenever they are around, i envy them nd wished for such relationship, but i dont like the travelling stufffff oooooooooo
Posted: at 7-06-2011 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 7-06-2011 12:17 PM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy

Posted: at 7-06-2011 12:17 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6