How To Attract Men After A Divorce (Page 2)

Date: 28-07-2011 6:16 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4
- interpo77 at 28-07-2011 08:25 PM (12 years ago)
wow
Posted: at 28-07-2011 08:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 28-07-2011 08:38 PM (12 years ago)
wow forum
Posted: at 28-07-2011 08:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 28-07-2011 08:41 PM (12 years ago)
It's really necessary to return on "dating scene "?Why don't u stay away from wahala?

Posted: at 28-07-2011 08:41 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Unlimitedd at 28-07-2011 09:25 PM (12 years ago)
ok...but it's too much...

Posted: at 28-07-2011 09:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 28-07-2011 10:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 28-07-2011 06:56 PM
Quote from: xena15 on 28-07-2011 06:39 PM
Wetin go happen?
U be d wrongest husband 4 dis world!

See u r nothing but a jealous woman
suo , u dont want a rival isnt it  Sad Sad Sad
c ur head!

Posted: at 28-07-2011 10:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 28-07-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
anyway...for divirced people!!
Posted: at 28-07-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 28-07-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago)
ok odikwa mma
Posted: at 28-07-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ask_For_Email at 28-07-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago)
Step 7

Put up your children for adoption.
Posted: at 28-07-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 29-07-2011 12:09 AM (12 years ago)
Or better still,put 'em up 4 auction.

Posted: at 29-07-2011 12:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okwas at 29-07-2011 02:20 AM (12 years ago)
GOOD LEASON DEAR?
Posted: at 29-07-2011 02:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithengal at 29-07-2011 02:27 AM (12 years ago)
Stick 2 ur marriage then there will be no need 4 all these hassles
Posted: at 29-07-2011 02:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ask_For_Email at 29-07-2011 02:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 29-07-2011 12:09 AM
Or better still,put 'em up 4 auction.
Even better, she'd have money for the expensive wedding.
Posted: at 29-07-2011 02:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 29-07-2011 05:26 AM (12 years ago)
Wat a .... Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 29-07-2011 05:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngeri1 at 29-07-2011 07:17 AM (12 years ago)
Lmao this is a joke right?!

Quote from: nametalkam on 28-07-2011 06:16 PM
Getting back into the dating scene after a divorce can feel intimidating. After ending a marriage, you may not feel your best emotionally or physically, which can hamper your self-esteem. If you want to attract men after a divorce, work through these feelings–and get out and make some connections with available men. It’s normal to feel apprehensive, but with time and a good support system, you’ll be back in the game in no time.

Step 1
Turn to friends and family for a support system. Go out on the town with your girlfriends, have weekly dinner meet-ups and call a trusted connection when you need to. “Facing things alone can take a toll on you,” says says clinical psychologist Michael S. Broder, author of “The Art of Living Single.” “Friends can help you see that dating doesn’t have to be so serious,” he says.

Step 2
Improve your physical appearance to feel more attractive. Have your hair done, or get a manicure or a facial. Splurge and buy a new dress. Exercise regularly, and eat right to look and feel your best.

Go out and meet people. Don’t hide in your house. Take a class, do volunteer work or join a book club. Ask your friends to set you up on a date, or sign up with an online dating website.

Step 4
Flirt with the men you meet. “Even if you think you’re not so hot or could stand to lose a few pounds, get out there on a blind date, wink at someone online or flirt at a party, and the compliments will come, boosting your confidence big-time,” says sex educator Sari Locker, author of “The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Amazing Sex.”

Step 5
Prepare a list of all your positive qualities, and hang it in a place where you will see the list everyday, suggests Bruce Fisher, Robert Alberti, and Virginia M. Satir in “Rebuilding When Your Relationship Ends.” Read this list aloud to yourself daily. Share the list with friends and talk about your self-image, as well as the way your friends see you. Make a similar list of positive traits on which you’d like to work.

Step 6
Find time to enjoy all the things you couldn’t do while you were married. Take up a hobby you’ve always wanted. Enjoy life. “Be active; don’t feel like your whole life is on hold”, says psychologist Broder.

Tips and Warnings
* Make a list detailing what kind of men you want to attract, suggests life coach Mike Angulo.

* Watch out for men looking to take advantage of your fragile state. “There are a whole lot of guys out there who think that because you’re lonely, you’ll be easy to hit on,” says Judith Wallerstein, author of “What About the Kids? Raising Your Children Before, During, and After Divorce.”

source:livestrong.com
Posted: at 29-07-2011 07:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kokofreak at 29-07-2011 08:50 AM (12 years ago)
message for divorced men
Posted: at 29-07-2011 08:50 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- luqcyking at 29-07-2011 09:07 AM (12 years ago)
For divorced ppl >>>>>>>>>>> am out.
Posted: at 29-07-2011 09:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- feyee at 29-07-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on 28-07-2011 07:26 PM
Quote from: feyee on 28-07-2011 07:10 PM
Tongue Tongue Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Huh? Huh?

feyeekemi

naa.........its feyisayo and for a reminder am not divorced Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-07-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 29-07-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
OK, FOR DIVORCE PPLE ABI, COS' I NO PRAY 4 DIVORCE
Posted: at 29-07-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bantino at 29-07-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
Where are the divorcees this article is for you. Practice and see if it works and get back to us here, thank you!!!!
Posted: at 29-07-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 123Sonia at 29-07-2011 10:28 AM (12 years ago)
Good tips not only for divorcee but also for those that are heart broken,  Cool Cool but i don't need it and pray i never need it.
Posted: at 29-07-2011 10:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

6. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

9. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

10. P&ID Fraud Allegation: Seun Kuti Apologises To Ayorinde

11. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

12. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

13. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

14. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

15. Police Begin Investigation As Gunmen Murder Aiyedatiwa’s Campaign Coordinator

16. Actress, Kemi Afolabi Celebrates Her Birthday With Powerful Words Of Prayer

17. Beg Me Like This If You Want New Song – Wizkid Mocks Davido (VIDEO)

18. Wizkid Mocks Don Jazzy While Reacting To Shade Fired At Him By Ladipoe

19. Police Rescue Two Kidnap Victims In Delta

20. Herdsmen Attack Enugu Community Leaving Many Dead

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son