Why are we lacking good things in Naija, including good and honest people?

Date: 19-08-2011 1:50 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Vincen A . tMoses
- at 19-08-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago)
Honestly things really happening in this world of ours, especially our country Nigeria: scarcity everywhere, no food water, bad roads, poor health management, fighting here and there. In fact there is no peace since no body is ready to accept any blame any reason. My question is; Which do we go, NIGERIA?

Posted: at 19-08-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idowut at 19-08-2011 02:33 PM (12 years ago)
For a nation like Naija you cannot comprehend it otherwise one can easly running made (The more u see the less u understand) but God knows best.

Posted: at 19-08-2011 02:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 23-08-2012 06:44 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 23-08-2012 06:44 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 23-08-2012 06:46 PM (11 years ago)
I dunno
Posted: at 23-08-2012 06:46 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- katung44 at 27-12-2012 08:49 AM (11 years ago)
I think I need to open your eyes to the truth. Nigerians are among the most materialistic and greedy people in the world. 6-7 out of every 10 Nigerians love only themselves. They want to make money at all costs irrespective of the the means or its legality. The day we in Nigeria stop putting money above everything else in world, will be the first day that we make any meaningful moral progress in the country. Even our independence was fought for with selfish intent. The average Nigerian Man prefers to buy an item for N5 and sell it for N5, 000. The average Nigerian girl wants a Blackberry Porsche when all she needs is a Blackberry curve 1. people want as much as 20 cars when all they need is 2-3 cars. We need to reexamine our personal ideals as people in this country. I was shocked when I read at one time that Rolls Royce car company released their annual car sales figure for the Rolls Royce Maybach, which is a customized car that costs as much as N150-N200 million per car in 2004. they (Rolls Royce) got a global total of about 200 orders and 50 of those of those orders from Nigeria! These days, the current craze is for customized private jets, so that even Pastors are scrambling for them. In a highly materialistic society, the likelihood of finding good honest people is very low and sorry to say that Nigeria is no exception. It is claimed that poverty is the reason for all this. But why are government officials stealing billions of naira where even N1-N2 million will suffice them if they use it wisely? A person needs only a Honda Accord as a car but he wants to buy a Bugatti Veyron which costs more than N400 million. When we stop all this materialism, then we will see honest people.
Posted: at 27-12-2012 08:49 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 26-08-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahaha. PoliticxGuru. The hussle continues oooo.
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

7. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor