My Baby Sitter Snatched My Husband

Date: 10-10-2011 1:34 pm (12 years ago) | Author: manrho
- at 10-10-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago)
Mrs. Murphy was not a totally fulfilled woman. First, she had not been able to give her husband a male child. Secondly, all her six children are girls, after three died in infancy. Just 10 months ago, she had another baby-a girl.

Her first-born, Promise, 10, was in the secondary school and her in-laws already sniggered at her. Though her husband did not complain, she could see that he was not happy.

But something seemed to be amiss. Suddenly, her husband, Mr. Murphy said very hurtful things to her because of Nnenna her domestic help.

She could remember what her husband said that morning: "Traditionally, Nnenna is the mother of my only son, so, she has more right in this house than you do."

How did she get to this point? She remembered the day she went to Isele-Ukwu to bring Nnenna to Lagos. Mrs. Murphy had just given birth to her third child, her hands were full and she needed extra help around the house. She sent a message to the village and her late friend's second daughter was sent to help her.

Then, Nnenna was just 16 and she enrolled her in one of the secondary schools in their neighbourhood.

When her last child turned three, Nnenna was 19. That was when she noticed that the children had started developing this resentment towards Nnenna. When she asked her first daughter the reason for this, Promise told her that Nnenna was becoming annoyingly secretive- would close the bedroom door every time she went inside, thus shutting others out.

According to the girl, she had come home from school unexpectedly and opened the bedroom door to see Nnenna counting money. There were packages on the floor and new pants and underwear spread out on the bed. Nnenna had shut the bedroom door in her face.

"Yesterday, I caught her sneaking into daddy's bedroom, she did not know that I was watching, she entered and came out quickly but I dodged so she could not see me," her younger daughter informed her. These allegations worried her and she discussed them with her husband, suggesting that it was time to send the girl back home but Noah would never hear of such a suggestion.

"Would you send an orphan home to go and suffer in the village? What woman without conscience would do that?" He asked her and she immediately regretted her decision.

Six months later, Nnenna took ill, the girl was vomitting at every opportunity. After examining her, she discovered that she was pregnant! Her skin was pale and her face and legs were swollen, she looked three months gone already. Mrs. Murphy chided herself for being too preoccupied not to notice her pregnant maid.

"Anyway, that gives me the excuse I need to send her home," she told herself but again her husband opposed the decision to send the girl home. At that point she became angry with him and they quarrelled to the extent that family members were invited.

Noah later confessed to his elder brother that the pregnancy was his. His brother implored the distraught wife to accept Nnenna as her husband's second wife. She had to agree. After all, the girl had no job, no education and nobody to fend for her.

Nnenna gave birth to a baby boy five months later. Since then, there has been a reversal of roles in the home. Mrs. Murphy became the maid while her husband could not get enough of Nnenna and her baby.

Anytime she reprimanded her, Nnenna raised her voice at her. What would her husband do? Instead of reconciling the duo, he would threaten to divorce his first wife and disown her children.

Hi guys,
after reading this article,from the above link, i would like to know your candid opinion!!
what would you do in the same situation??

Posted: at 10-10-2011 01:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 10-10-2011 01:59 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 10-10-2011 01:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gfactor at 10-10-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago)
d besting 2 do is 2 leave d man n his new wife n pray 4 him 2 come his senses

Posted: at 10-10-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- godwindave at 10-10-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: gfactor on 10-10-2011 02:08 PM

Posted: at 10-10-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 11-10-2011 05:06 AM (12 years ago)
thats not d best fin to do....she cant live,she is the real wife and d first,she cant leave for a small girl she trained,aw can she be a maid?no way!but wats up?with dis boys..thing in a family,?
Posted: at 11-10-2011 05:06 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- manrho at 11-10-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 11-10-2011 05:06 AM
thats not d best fin to do....she cant live,she is the real wife and d first,she cant leave for a small girl she trained,aw can she be a maid?no way!but wats up?with dis boys..thing in a family,?

That is the main issue, having a male Child at all cost. i am sure that is why he had six kids with her, all in the hope of having a male child. Now the welfare of the other kids doesnt matter. I think the tradition of Male Child as the sole inheritor or heir, should be discarded. We need to rewrite it, the practice is outdated and of no benefit to the man. Male or Female both should stand as first come first serve.
Posted: at 11-10-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 11-10-2011 12:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: manrho on 11-10-2011 11:15 AM
Quote from: giftmurphy on 11-10-2011 05:06 AM

That is the main issue, having a male Child at all cost. i am sure that is why he had six kids with her, all in the hope of having a male child. Now the welfare of the other kids doesnt matter. I think the tradition of Male Child as the sole inheritor or heir, should be discarded. We need to rewrite it, the practice is outdated and of no benefit to the man. Male or Female both should stand as first come first serve.
this is really bad,d woman shld have patience........
Posted: at 11-10-2011 12:56 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 11-10-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago)

Can u imagine....She shud leave her matrimonial home for one promiscuous bitch all in d name of a male child? Is she God?...mtcheewww Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 11-10-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 11-10-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
Anyway there's little or nothing anyone cud do in this kinda situation than to leave everything for God....buh then that doesn't mean i wud put up with any Shit.....
Posted: at 11-10-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 11-10-2011 01:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 11-10-2011 01:10 PM

Can u imagine....She shud leave her matrimonial home for one promiscuous bitch all in d name of a male child? Is she God?...mtcheewww Angry Angry Angry Angry
seriously,its not done,she shouldnt leave,its even annoyin sef...
Posted: at 11-10-2011 01:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 11-10-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
Sooooo annoying
Posted: at 11-10-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 11-10-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked  ewele i was thinking of getting a baby sitter Angry Grin  now i have to do a rethink Shocked Cheesy odikwa risky choi Cheesy
Posted: at 11-10-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beauti4 at 11-10-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
There are some decisions men cannot handle. No matter how smart they are. Mrs. Murphy should have send the gurl away. To me I think Mrs. Murphy should leave the house with her children, that way she will have a nice and sound environment to pray for her marriage.
Posted: at 11-10-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 11-10-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 11-10-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 11-10-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 11-10-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 11-10-2011 03:46 PM (12 years ago)
very painful story
Posted: at 11-10-2011 03:46 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- princhidi at 11-10-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed lol.
Posted: at 11-10-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 11-10-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 11-10-2011 02:17 PM
There are some decisions men cannot handle. No matter how smart they are. Mrs. Murphy should have send the gurl away. To me I think Mrs. Murphy should leave the house with her children, that way she will have a nice and sound environment to pray for her marriage.
being in d marriage still doesnt mean she cant pray,she shldnt leave...she shld pray for her family in  her house,where will she go 2 if she leave,dont u fink pple will laugh at her?abeg no.....
Posted: at 11-10-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 11-10-2011 08:11 PM (12 years ago)
Small girl of yesterday come collect your husband mmmmmmmm any way na your fault
Posted: at 11-10-2011 08:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 11-10-2011 08:17 PM (12 years ago)
Small girl of yesterday come collect your husband and you still get mouth to talk.Where were you when the snatching took place? Write your statement.
Posted: at 11-10-2011 08:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac