Why do most Nigerians abroad feel so special and unique? (Page 4)

Date: 14-01-2009 3:54 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Raphael Charles Edet
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11
- francisyes at 17-01-2009 07:29 PM (15 years ago)
We all are special annd unique in our own different ways, however I honestly do not feel it is the "Abroad" Effect that creates this Special thing, rather an OUT OF SIGHT thing
Posted: at 17-01-2009 07:29 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- kunzles at 17-01-2009 07:31 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on 16-01-2009 08:43 PM
gal u r wat u make urself.whether fake or real......u build ur self esteem n nobody will do dat 4 u.
there r many fake pretenders in back home so dont make it sound like everybody outside nigeria is like dat..............if u want to be played....gal u will be played anywhere...naija or west side

kindoff agreed with da mindset.....
Posted: at 17-01-2009 07:31 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- kunzles at 17-01-2009 07:38 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Bukkee9109 on 17-01-2009 01:34 AM
Because we are special, AND we are at the place where majority of nigerians wished they were.

is this pride or ego-tripping? depending on your clique both 9ja and abroad...aint nothing special about where u are  except u and your mindset....i know alot 9jas stuck abroad due some dumb pride while they are going true hell...remember homie its about da mindset
Posted: at 17-01-2009 07:38 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- kunzles at 17-01-2009 07:43 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: digitalman on 17-01-2009 09:13 AM
yes, i'm unique and i'm proud of that, or do u think that it's an easy thing to get a visa talkless of buying a flight ticket and travel, jealousy.... though u can still be unique wherever u are but it depends on the type of human being u are!

DIGITAL common now...you can do better than this....how can you reason like this...i know you dont mean the comment in bracket (yes, i'm unique and i'm proud of that, or do u think that it's an easy thing to get a visa talkless of buying a flight ticket and travel, jealousy.... )
Posted: at 17-01-2009 07:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- eagleseyez at 17-01-2009 08:36 PM (15 years ago)
like mazi said...u're what u think u are
leaving ur country 4 whatever reasons
dont make u special...we're all special
and unique in our own ways
Posted: at 17-01-2009 08:36 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- monzurat at 17-01-2009 10:22 PM (15 years ago)
not true...................
Posted: at 17-01-2009 10:22 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sholabanke at 18-01-2009 12:47 AM (15 years ago)
am very special from God
Posted: at 18-01-2009 12:47 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- serene_child at 18-01-2009 01:31 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 17-01-2009 12:52 AM
Hahahahaha... Small small ooo

Don't Drink and Type

no worry i wear crash helmet...

Posted: at 18-01-2009 01:31 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akjasper at 18-01-2009 02:11 AM (15 years ago)
Well as i said b4,,ppl in 9ja makes the guys outside to
feel so special, and again there is no comparison b/w
the 2 'cos there are lots of differences which wld still
make one special....Ur environment smtimes affect
'Ur reasoning and many other things,, exposure matter's
a lot.........i rest my case 4 now.
Posted: at 18-01-2009 02:11 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 18-01-2009 03:26 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Bukkee9109 on 17-01-2009 01:34 AM
Because we are special, AND we are at the place where majority of nigerians wished they were.
my opinon
this is BULLSHIT
is the stupidest i've heard so far
the fact they people at home praise you doens't mean a damn shit
Posted: at 18-01-2009 03:26 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- digitalman at 18-01-2009 04:08 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kunzles on 17-01-2009 07:43 PM
Quote from: digitalman on 17-01-2009 09:13 AM
yes, i'm unique and i'm proud of that, or do u think that it's an easy thing to get a visa talkless of buying a flight ticket and travel, jealousy.... though u can still be unique wherever u are but it depends on the type of human being u are!

DIGITAL common now...you can do better than this....how can you reason like this...i know you dont mean the comment in bracket (yes, i'm unique and i'm proud of that, or do u think that it's an easy thing to get a visa talkless of buying a flight ticket and travel, jealousy.... )
Grin Grin na them sabi
Posted: at 18-01-2009 04:08 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peacetee at 18-01-2009 08:35 AM (15 years ago)
Moderator..pls remove this annoying topic  Undecided

Posted: at 18-01-2009 08:35 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slenderoni at 18-01-2009 10:05 AM (15 years ago)
Ever heard of Naughty by Nature? Nigerians both home and abroad are proud by nature. The ones that live abroad just seem to carry themselves with more confidence by virtue of being exposed to a little more than those at home. I just think that those of us that live abroad are luckier than most at home but by no means more special or unique.
Posted: at 18-01-2009 10:05 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- iturity1 at 18-01-2009 01:58 PM (15 years ago)
 Well to me, I dont think anybody whao travels or stay abroad seems a special and unique person.
Apart from the fact that travelling is part of education and an eye opener to so many things, some people at home are more current than most who came abroad.  Some people are here abroad, there is nothing to show for their travelling, some dont want to come home because of failure, so what is the specialty and unique in them?  Abroad is just a place to look for greener pastures, if our Country could give us the necessary things we need, there is no even the need of travelling.
Those who think they are special when they come home are the noise makers here abroad.
We are all the same people and we should not treat them as special people, but welcome them for the time we have missed them, that's all.
Posted: at 18-01-2009 01:58 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sandie at 18-01-2009 05:02 PM (15 years ago)
it's not true.. we don't feel so special or unique..that's what you think..they're some people in Nigeria who form more than the people here abroad..from my own point  of view everybody is special and unique in a way

Posted: at 18-01-2009 05:02 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fasinted at 18-01-2009 05:26 PM (15 years ago)
that has been the najia mentality from the onseth to look at some one from abroad as a special person... i dont think it can change cos of the belief and general mentality
Posted: at 18-01-2009 05:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- charoo at 19-01-2009 01:26 AM (15 years ago)
Well, i think no body is feeling special or unique more than the other, but all i know is that it's a great thing 4 one 2 leave his or her country 2 another country 4 any purpose . even if it's 4 a day.
Posted: at 19-01-2009 01:26 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Cheff at 19-01-2009 05:36 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: michelle20 on 15-01-2009 02:37 AM
Quote from: Raphaels009 on 14-01-2009 03:54 PM
Post your comments....
wake up...... cus u upset u wanna be somewhere wit  mates are............................ lol  Grin Grin Grin Grin  cus everyone is special and unique,,, so stop tinkin u not Kiss
tink globle NOT local

you ain't bad at all... will like to know you if you wouldn't mind

Posted: at 19-01-2009 05:36 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 19-01-2009 09:20 AM (15 years ago)
Nigerians all over can feel unique....even in Naija....

Posted: at 19-01-2009 09:20 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyinyenaija at 19-01-2009 02:51 PM (15 years ago)
never mind them, many of them are dying of hunger over there, dem go dey pooooseee, dem go dey denge denge... Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-01-2009 02:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

8. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

11. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

12. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

13. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

14. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

15. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed