France's Juppe pledges support against Nigerian extremists (Page 2)

Date: 13-11-2011 7:12 am (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- agochukwu at 13-11-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sagiru on 13-11-2011 07:17 PM
Yes!!! am also wit u 100%...But don't u think there maybe somthing fishy frm them(France)Huh?? I dey fear NATO,U.S.A nd FRANCE,,coz we also don't have to forget what happened in Libya,Egypt e.t.c...
yes i was about to say the samething.dnt mind the stupid French Foreign Minister,he came to negetiate the dubious oil deal,oil junkies dem no dey take eye see county with oil.....dem think we are gorillas.
the guy that is fearing has point....we shud open our eyes how western world dey mess things up.....
Posted: at 13-11-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MegaOneplusone at 13-11-2011 11:02 PM (12 years ago)
Nigeria don't have a president, i said this long ago. that woman called president is only putting on a mans cloth. hunger and unemployment is on on high rate in France, why don't they fight it  fist? France my foot!!!
Posted: at 13-11-2011 11:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nickyvil at 13-11-2011 11:18 PM (12 years ago)
NO WE DONT WANT YOU YOU ONLY WANT TO COME REAP WHERE YOU NO SOW WETIN DEY DO THIS STUPID PRESIDENT SELF WEY NO GET BRAIN COS IF EM GET E NO GO DEY TALK LIKE MUMU
Posted: at 13-11-2011 11:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 13-11-2011 11:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 13-11-2011 07:12 AM
(AFP)--French Foreign Minister Alain Juppe vowed Saturday to help Nigeria in its fight against extremism as the country faces an intensifying Islamist insurgency, mainly in the north where he also visited.
The radical Islamist group Boko Haram has claimed credit for a recent wave of gun and bomb attacks, including one last week in Nigeria's northeast that left some 150 people dead, one of the deadliest operations attributed to the group.
"We shall fight against this phenomenon. We are ready to share any information. We are ready to coordinate our intelligence services. We are ready also to give our help in training cooperation," Juppe told reporters after talks with his Nigerian counterpart Olugbenga Ashiru in the capital Abuja.

There has been speculation over whether Boko Haram -- which also said it carried out an August suicide attack at the UN headquarters that killed 24 -- has developed closer ties with Al-Qaeda's north Africa branch.
"France is directly concerned and involved in the question of terrorism. We received, often, threats against our interests in the region or in France. So we are in complete solidarity with the countries of the region around the Sahel," Juppe said.
Nigeria is France's biggest trading partner in sub-Saharan Africa, Juppe said, with French oil giant Total among the major producers of crude in the country that is Africa's largest oil producer.

Juppe, who arrived in Nigeria on Friday, also held a closed-door meeting with President Goodluck Jonathan on Saturday.
Jonathan told Juppe his government was working hard to check extremism and also piracy in order to create a better environment for trade and investments in Nigeria, his office said.
He thanked French President Nicolas Sarkozy for his "robust support and friendship" that had enabled Nigeria and ECOWAS to successfully restore peace in Ivory Coast after a disputed presidential election.
"We could not have succeeded in restoring peace in Cote d'Ivoire without President Sarkozy's support," he said.
Ivory Coast was a former French colony.
Juppe also visited Kano, the biggest city in the mainly Muslim north of Nigeria where he paid courtesy call on the governor and the Emir.
He expressed condolences with his hosts on last week's coordinated deadly attacks in some northern cities where at least 150 people were killed, warning that extremism was assuming a frightening global dimension.
In a public lecture in the city, he warned that extremism was "developing in the Sahel with Al-Qaeda in the Islamic Magreb, in Somalia and Kenya with Al-Shabab and here in northern Nigeria, with Boko Haram".
"The battle against terrorism is not a battle of one civilisation against another. It is not a battle between one state and another. It is the battle of freedom and democracy against fanaticism and that battle is one in which the entire international community must unite its efforts," he said.
Juppe was due to return to France later Saturday following a trip that also included a visit to South Africa.

akuko uwa!!help my foot!

Posted: at 13-11-2011 11:19 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 14-11-2011 12:06 AM (12 years ago)
plz they shud cum 2 our aid bc is getn out hand
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:06 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 14-11-2011 12:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sagiru on 13-11-2011 10:24 PM
Beginning of what?Huh? i guess u'r notn but Stupid!!! It's bcos of ppl lyk u i don't want 2 drop c'mmnt here,,coz dz is real animosity...My c'mmnt doesn't meant 2 hurt any1..Beside,d activities of Boko Haram isn't welcomed by any practising/gud muslim/christian,,but ppl lyk u don't have d brain 2 understand so..Okay!!!now assume France r here 2 deal wit Boko Haram,,hw will them be traced??do u think they'r only @ a particular place??hw cn u be sure that they'r not in ur state? u see!!!most of d innocent maybe victims nd that's my fear..but i wonder Y jst 4 once u cn't use ur common sense 2 comment in a gentle manner??? Haba!!!Plz try to improve urslf...

IDOT FOOL,If you and your stupid Muslims are innocent why are you entertaining fear about France coming to fight Boko Haram.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mafiaa at 14-11-2011 12:28 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 13-11-2011 09:25 PM
I wonder for this kind of we president. We are talking about how to stop BOKO HARAM in Nigeria and he is Busy talking about how peace was restored in Ivory Coat.Just Imagine

You go school so?

You no fit type one full sentence without making mistake, abi na so u de speak?   
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:28 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 14-11-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mafiaa on 14-11-2011 12:28 AM
You go school so?

Prof from Uni of Toronto,this one wey u speak now ,na better grammar be that abi??
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 14-11-2011 12:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mafiaa on 14-11-2011 12:28 AM
You go school so?

every 1 is free to write or use pijin english to express him or herself ok. When i say this kind of we president,i am using pijin ,if i want write the one wey i go pass to u for class as my professor,i go put am well ok.No con teach me wetin u no know,try to listen to wazobia Fm,they usally use the word we president don talk say ........  We all know how to say Our President if we wan rite good sentence ok.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 14-11-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago)
ABEG HELP US OOO. SO THEY DONT WIPE OUT QUARTER OF OUR POPULATION.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 01:46 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ebonyxxx at 14-11-2011 03:36 AM (12 years ago)
well how for do naa!!!
when we have government who is more interested
in building refinery in the far east than the welfare of her people:
more time to debate members salary structure than the peace
of her people.   then any outside help will do.
though we know, nothing goes for nothing.
France too is willing to help because of oil.
do you blame them, when fools want to play foolishness, i too will play for him.
nigeriaaaaaaaaaaaa !!!  at 51....... hmmmmmmmmmmmm........ shame!!!
Posted: at 14-11-2011 03:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- adelanatosin at 14-11-2011 05:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ugoma79 on 13-11-2011 07:34 PM
ABEG MAKE UNA COME OOOO,OYIBO PEOPLE MAKE UNA COME HELP  GOODLUCK OOOO

Sango lo ma pa iya e sango
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- adelanatosin at 14-11-2011 05:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 13-11-2011 08:42 PM
France is trying to protect their interest (business) in Nigeria.

With your blackened mentality, so you prefer thousands more to die. How absurdly infuriating of you to say. You actually think they will do something with nothing in return? You must be very stupid. Reverse that statement this instant.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- prince221 at 14-11-2011 05:38 AM (12 years ago)

THE WORST THING THAT WE HAPPEN TO NIGERIA AND KILL OUR LEADERS IS TO ALLOW FRENCH PRESIDENT TO COME IN.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:38 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- prince221 at 14-11-2011 05:39 AM (12 years ago)

THE WOEST THING THAT WILL HAPPEND TO NIGERIA AND KILL OUR LEADERS IS TO ALLOW FRENCH PRESIDENT TO COME IN.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:39 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- prince221 at 14-11-2011 05:40 AM (12 years ago)

THE WORST THING THAT WILL HAPPEN TO NIGERIA AND KILL OUR LEADERS IS TO ALLOW FRENCH PRESIDENT TO COME IN.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- prince221 at 14-11-2011 05:42 AM (12 years ago)

MY COUNTRY PEOPLE , FORGET ABOUT FRANCE AND THEIR SO CALLED PRESIDENT SARKOZY , THEY ARE COMING TO NIGERIA BECAUSE OF OUR OIL, IT IS A PLAN WORK BETWEEN USA AND FRANCE. THEY ONLY GO WHERE THEY WILL GAIN, THEY HAVE SUCCEEDED IN IVORY COAST , LIBYA , TUNISIA , EGYPT AND NOW IS NIGERIA AND SYRIA.  LET THEM GO AND HELP ZIMBABWE  WHERE THERE IS NO OIL. RUBBISH PEOPLE WITH RUBBISH MIND.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:42 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 14-11-2011 05:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 13-11-2011 08:37 PM
Why u dey fear naaaaa,Seee  Muslim man dey fear,this is just the beginning very USA AND NATO GO JOIN THEM WIPE ALL YOU MURDER FUCCKERS OUT
US is already in, Some Nigeria Army traveled to US for a special training n now they are back n have been  sent to North. I forgot to paste the story here.

Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ukanwoko at 14-11-2011 07:25 AM (12 years ago)
NEW TRICKS TO SELL WEAPONS TO THE GOVT AND TO THE NIGERIA ISLAMIST GROUP. EVERYONE SEES THAT IN CONGO
AND COTE D;IVOIRE, EVEN IN LIBYA, WHERE TNC OFFERED OIL AGAINST WEAPONS. THINK NIGERIA AND SOUTH AFRICA ARE
NEXT TARGET, ONLY FOOLISH ONES WOULD NOT SEE THIS COMING. WHEN DID FRANCE LOVE TO HELP AFRICANS WITH CLEAR
CONSIENCE ? KEEP ON REJOICING, YOU WILL SEE FRANCE IN ACTION.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:25 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- rawlingsobaweki at 14-11-2011 07:48 AM (12 years ago)
europian can never, change how france will come and fight in african against boko haram this does'int sound well or maybe they stated laing  pipeline from logas to paris now if not because i don't see any season why french stould have interest in terrorist.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 6