Jonathan: Achebe not in tune with reality (Page 2)

Date: 14-11-2011 1:34 am (12 years ago) | Author: dammy rose
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- Saudian at 14-11-2011 12:04 PM (12 years ago)
If only 80% of Nigerians can have the same attitude of saying NO even though it looks profitable Nigeria would have been a better place. Set out your policy and stick to it. Well done Achebe. Quote from Eomo.
I support you.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kakaaki1 at 14-11-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
THE DAMN COUNTRY IS SHAMELESS , JUST STAND STILL NO MOVING FORWARD NO MOVING BACKWARD , BECAUSE THERE STILL OLD POLITICIAN INSECT OR TERMITTES OR CLOSED TO JONATHAN IF HE SCARED OF THEM THEN HES NOT UP TO RULE, PLEASE PRESIDO FORGET ANY MAD GODFATHER TO DICTATE FOR YOU OR ELSE YOUR TERM WILL NOT BE RECOGNISED WELL WHEN YOU LEAVE OK? TAKE NOTE OF 'TIS Wink :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Alphamale at 14-11-2011 12:22 PM (12 years ago)
We all know that the last elections were massively rigged and even the 2015 will still be rigged. So, tell the president to stop selling lies.

The bitter truth is that; Nigeria is worst than it was yerterday, not to talk of 2004.

They are only trying to improve electricity around G.R.A and military barracks to give a false impression and score cheap points.

Nigerian leaders are wicked and shameless.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kakaaki1 at 14-11-2011 12:26 PM (12 years ago)
JUSTICE SHALL PREVAIL , BUT WHOS THIS HONEST PERSON O'ER THERE ALL AFTER OIL MONEY POWER I THINK THERE SUPPOSE TO BE A MASSIVE PEACE PROTEST IN ASO ROCK EACG STATES 20  20 THOUSAND TO VOICE OUT THEN THEY WILL WAKE UP Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- interpo77 at 14-11-2011 12:55 PM (12 years ago)
EVEN THE LIST RESPONSIBLE NIGERIAN WOULD NOT ACCEPT TO BE HONOURED AS SUCH WEREAS, THE NIGERIA WE HOPE IS DOING EXACTLY NOTHING TO  TALK ABOUT. YES PROF  ACHEBE HAS HIS VIEWS AND I DEEM HIM FOR NOT COMING FOR THE AWARD,
 OUR COUNTRY AND PRESIDENT IS STILL FAR TO THINK THAT THEY RE DOING THE BEST TO BETTER THE LIVE OF THE POOR MASSES .ACHEBE IN ANYPART OF THE WORLD CAN SEE THINGS BY HIMSELF IF THERE RE PREGRESS WHAT SO EVER
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jiraiya at 14-11-2011 02:15 PM (12 years ago)
hissing
Posted: at 14-11-2011 02:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- umuyo101 at 14-11-2011 02:18 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kingIyke on 14-11-2011 10:28 AM
Prof Chinue Achebe is nt right dis time around. Is he the only saint in Nigeria. What does he thnk he is, i mean what kind of height has he gotten to dat nobody has been b4. If he really love Nigeria as he claim to, dont he knw dat he would be encouraging Jonathan to work harder? Infact let him go to HELL
 YOU MUST BE MENTALLY STUPID. YOUR FOOLISHNESS HAS NO LIMITATION. YOU ARE THE SPIRIT OF MINUS IN THE 9JA SOCIETY. YOU ARE SUFFERING AND SMILING IN YOUR SOUL, SPIRIT AND BODY. YOU ARE MENTALLY FINISHED AND COMPLETELY SENSELESS. EVEN A CHILD CAN FEEL  THE HEAT OF BACKWARDNESS IN 9JA.  MAYBE U ARE A SENSELESS EVIL SPIRIT BCOS EVEN THE SPIRITS KNOW THAT NIGERIA NEED HELP.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 02:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 14-11-2011 02:25 PM (12 years ago)
The HEADLINE does nt tally with the write-up itself. The president NEVER used those words.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 02:25 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- conakry at 14-11-2011 02:38 PM (12 years ago)
what is in the award? when millions of Nigerians caanot afford 3 square meals................
Posted: at 14-11-2011 02:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 14-11-2011 02:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Alphamale on 14-11-2011 12:22 PM
We all know that the last elections were massively rigged and even the 2015 will still be rigged. So, tell the president to stop selling lies.

The bitter truth is that; Nigeria is worst than it was yerterday, not to talk of 2004.

They are only trying to improve electricity around G.R.A and military barracks to give a false impression and score cheap points.

Nigerian leaders are wicked and shameless.

This is correct.

Posted: at 14-11-2011 02:47 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- maryclaret at 14-11-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
they have time to honring a literary giant. We all know he's a giant...president Jonathan needs to face the crisis in the country and leave honors for now. There will always be time for that. Just seems so silly to be doing all this at this trying time.

Posted: at 14-11-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 14-11-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 14-11-2011 02:53 PM
they have time to be honring a literary giant. We all know he's a giant...president Jonathan needs to face the crisis in the country and leave honors for now. There will always be time for that. Just seems so silly to be doing all this at this trying time.

Posted: at 14-11-2011 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 14-11-2011 02:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: conakry on 14-11-2011 02:38 PM
what is in the award? when millions of Nigerians caanot afford 3 square meals................

Help me ask them ooo........na award we wan chop?..do wat is right, leave award alone......the masses know who be who........when Chief Gani was not recognised as SAN, Nigerians made him SAM - Senior Advocate of the Mass...........

Posted: at 14-11-2011 02:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 14-11-2011 03:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 14-11-2011 11:13 AM
Hmmm......na by force?......this is not the first time he is rejecting una award........abeg leave the man alone becos what he can see sitting down, you cant see standing up..........I havent seen any progress self, rather na retrogression I dey see and I dey this country..........

u dey 4 whch contri..... bia-gida??

Posted: at 14-11-2011 03:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Tefe at 14-11-2011 03:21 PM (12 years ago)
Achebe is right in refusing the honor,it is mr president that is not in tune with reality,otherwise why would he be talking about removing fuel subsidy now.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 03:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 14-11-2011 03:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ugochuks on 14-11-2011 10:40 AM

ur second name must be hmmmm EWU damaturu!!!  the man rejected the stuff,has his own reasons and u re here typing rubbish,,he didnt take it just bcuz he is not as blind and stupid as u re.....

Posted: at 14-11-2011 03:29 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bishopdray at 14-11-2011 03:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: babyleslie on 14-11-2011 02:55 AM
Progress being made by dis administration indeed! Hv u solved d issues of bokoharam?
This na nice point.

The other one na light and work for youth wey just finish school new.

Make him work way make things settle.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 03:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 14-11-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Tefe on 14-11-2011 03:21 PM
Achebe is right in refusing the honor,it is mr president that is not in tune with reality,otherwise why would he be talking about removing fuel subsidy now.

Posted: at 14-11-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- utarigwe at 14-11-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago)
4get jonathan and awards wateva. nigeria is such that u mak it on ur own but lets not 4get prayin 4 ds country it'll b beta soon. but achebe was right with his rsons
Posted: at 14-11-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- i-code at 14-11-2011 03:56 PM (12 years ago)
In my thinking, Achebe decision is the best, for rejecting the stupid award, who are they givingthe award to: those sponsoring boko-haram or what? And those of you who are busy insulting the elderstateman, including Mr President should go and learn the ethic of how to talk to elders.

What nonsense award when there are important issues & problems that are about dividing the country that remains unsolve, and instead of the president & his men to think the way out on how to get the problems solve, he busy wasting his time & our resource on things that are unimportant for now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-11-2011 03:56 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7