Jonathan: Achebe not in tune with reality (Page 3)

Date: 14-11-2011 1:34 am (12 years ago) | Author: dammy rose
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- ojstan at 14-11-2011 04:40 PM (12 years ago)
For Christ Sake, Let be recognize for what we have been able to do for Nigeria, but the way they gives this awards out to people who haven't done anything for Nigeria make the award and title looks Childish, I don't Bame Elder CHINUA
Posted: at 14-11-2011 04:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ferdic0 at 14-11-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago)
Chinua echebe is a great man
Posted: at 14-11-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Taofeeqy2k at 14-11-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
Mr President is towing the line of the former president - President Obasanjo - in replying to every comments Nigerians made about his administration. If Prof Achebe doesn't feel comfortable taking the Honour, leave the man alone. Lets concentrate on making the Nation a better place to live!

Take a close look at some of the reason the honourable prof is giving for not taking the award - address the issues as much as possible. Like Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola of Osun state says, if you can't achieve 100%, aim at 50%.

Long life Federal Republic of Nigeria!
Posted: at 14-11-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ferdic0 at 14-11-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
Chinua echebe is a great man he just show us Nigeria that money is not everything so we all should learn from him and Nigeria will be a better place for us. So jonathan should go and think twice because what he is doing is not what is expected from him. Up Chinua Echebe for a wise talk because it is not everyone will reject such an offer ynwa
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- luther4real at 14-11-2011 05:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kingIyke on 14-11-2011 10:28 AM
Prof Chinue Achebe is nt right dis time around. Is he the only saint in Nigeria. What does he thnk he is, i mean what kind of height has he gotten to dat nobody has been b4. If he really love Nigeria as he claim to, dont he knw dat he would be encouraging Jonathan to work harder? Infact let him go to HELL

guy go hug transformer..........Achebe is a man of integrety
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHUKAGLY at 14-11-2011 05:20 PM (12 years ago)
Poster ur heading is in sharp contrast with the body of d story

Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- igbonnanna at 14-11-2011 05:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kingIyke on 14-11-2011 10:28 AM
Prof Chinue Achebe is nt right dis time around. Is he the only saint in Nigeria. What does he thnk he is, i mean what kind of height has he gotten to dat nobody has been b4. If he really love Nigeria as he claim to, dont he knw dat he would be encouraging Jonathan to work harder? Infact let him go to HELL

sorry bros, i doubt if u know what dignity and good governance means. To rain abuse on an ICON like Chinua Achebe who both Germany, USA, Israel, Canada, UK, etc. and even Nigeria had honoured, means u need a psychiatric hospital.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 14-11-2011 05:52 PM (12 years ago)
Jonathan is scared shitless of the northerners, else he would gotten a handle on the issue of Islamic terrorism from the housas and their Fulani side kicks, are we to talk about the thousands of people including youth corpers serving their country,that were murdered by Buhari and his cohorts in the post election riots? Nothing has been done to bring this miscreants to justice!!! Or the unfulfilled promise of basic infrastructures,especially power supply, the list is of failure is endless,did he think he can confuse or rather bribe Achebe with this stupid award?' Jonathan had better go in.  and     redraw his policy!! For he's performing below expectation.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bali4real at 14-11-2011 06:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on 14-11-2011 10:46 AM
If only 80% of Nigerians can have the same attitude of saying NO even though it looks profitable Nigeria would have been a better place. Set out your policy and stick to it. Well done Achebe.
i agree wif u man 100 percent.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 06:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 14-11-2011 06:53 PM (12 years ago)
Grin Grin...ok
Posted: at 14-11-2011 06:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jerry2tobias at 14-11-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago)
I lik wat he did (Achebe) dat is very good of Him. Oh how i wish we can hav ten of dat man in dis nigeria......

Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 14-11-2011 07:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Kentukey on 14-11-2011 05:06 PM
if i wr jonathan i would hv resignd by nw

Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 14-11-2011 07:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 14-11-2011 05:32 PM
sorry bros, i doubt if u know what dignity and good governance means. To rain abuse on an ICON like Chinua Achebe who both Germany, USA, Israel, Canada, UK, etc. and even Nigeria had honoured, means u need a psychiatric hospital.
eze igbo re yu back?

Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- uyianoy2k at 14-11-2011 07:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 14-11-2011 11:13 AM
Hmmm......na by force?......this is not the first time he is rejecting una award........abeg leave the man alone becos what he can see sitting down, you cant see standing up..........I havent seen any progress self, rather na retrogression I dey see and I dey this country..........
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- missenkay at 14-11-2011 07:21 PM (12 years ago)
Wat is wrong wit dis man?...dat was how he raised hell wen 50 cent wanted 2 use d title "tins fall apart". Seriously, he needs to take a dive
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- escapedprince at 14-11-2011 07:28 PM (12 years ago)
Mr president,if you're reading  this, the best and greatest award you can give to any or all Nigeriian is SECURITY and basic infrastucture,the two most important elements, that'll bring foreign investment and economic growth to this country.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prosperos at 14-11-2011 07:36 PM (12 years ago)
thats v good
I LIKE THAT MAN
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Thliza at 14-11-2011 07:38 PM (12 years ago)
It is grossly ludicrous to ask the Professor to take a trip to Nigeria to come see the so called improvement in the country. Even if NTA, AIT etc has been lying to the world, behold we are in the country and we ve see nothing has even "insignificantly" improved in the political economy of this nation! Its a shame! If only the so called elder statemen in the country can take a cue from the Professor....
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- nijax at 14-11-2011 07:45 PM (12 years ago)
Our modern society is engaged in polishing and decorating the cage in which man is kept imprisoned. 
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:45 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Doddy at 14-11-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago)
Truth is, Nigeria is worse of than in 2004. Dilapidated roads, insecurity, education in shambles, health facilities broken down, even his electric power, for where! and of recent football dead. Let d president keep on deceiving himself, we will see where dis deception will end.

Posted: at 14-11-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7