HURRAY!!!.. Fuel Prices Reverted To N65 Per Liter (Page 5)

Date: 12-01-2012 7:21 pm (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- fabian24real at 13-01-2012 08:18 AM (12 years ago)
 it was bean a long time that naija is leader is taking us to hell this is time for maxis will show dear love as u said to the country if we kip carem then who will fight for us, late all Nigeria fight for them self and also the word is hearing our cry everyday my day, i know how we are filling here our side Nigeria we don,t

soposs to be strugling to any thing why we have all i mean what ever that human need for this life we have it, am not ague u on what u are saying u are right we all love our country but day are coming to limit what and what are we talking about many problems is out dear may lord god almighty god help is this our need Amem i most said that i love u people kip on,
Posted: at 13-01-2012 08:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- escapedprince at 13-01-2012 08:19 AM (12 years ago)
Oga jona !! It's better to listen to the voice of your country men!! And forget those thieves around you,if not when the chips are down ,nobody but you will be blamed, oga jona please think!!!!
Posted: at 13-01-2012 08:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 13-01-2012 08:39 AM (12 years ago)
this dull and dumb man is only playing on people,s inteligents , he stood at 120 per liter as at now , he is not serious at all ,
Posted: at 13-01-2012 08:39 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- DELAT at 13-01-2012 09:12 AM (12 years ago)
What about corruption?Is labour going to strike too?
Posted: at 13-01-2012 09:12 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 13-01-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
check out the full news

Posted: at 13-01-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- vantheo at 13-01-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
ABUJA—A possible end to the
ongoing nationwide strike action was
in the offing last night after the
Federal Government agreed to
temporarily revert to the pre-New Year price of N65 per litre of petrol. At a marathon meeting attended by
President Goodluck Jonathan,
organised labour, the leadership of the
Senate and the representatives of
state governors, labour was given two
options for the reinstatement of the N65 per litre price of petrol. The first
option is to revert to the pre-New
Year price on the condition that the
subsidy regime would be completely
removed in April. The second option is to allow the N65
selling price of petrol and withdraw
80% of the subsidy in March,
meaning that petrol would sell for
N120 if the current price regime
remains in force. No agreement yet — Labour At the end of the meeting last night,
labour said although compromise was
being made, It has not reached an
agreement and that strike continues
today. All the parties would however
meet again on Saturday when labour is expected to make up its mind on
the options put before it. Yesterday’s
meeting was at
the instance of
the leadership
of the Senate which had earlier held two meetings
with organised labour and another
with the Federal Government. Among
those present at the meeting which
commenced at 6.30 pm last night
were Senate President David Mark; his deputy, Senator Ike Ekweremadu and
Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba. The Senate President shuttled
periodically yesterday between Aso
Rock and his residence where he
hosted labour officials as he sought to
mediate the differences between both
parties. The Nigeria Governors Forum, NGF
was represented by seven governors
at last night meeting. Those in
attendance were the Chairman of the
NGF, Mr Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers); Mr
Gabriel Suswan (Benue); Mr Babangida Aliyu (Niger); Mr Liyel Imoke (Cross
River); Mr Adams Oshiomhole (Edo);
Mr. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos) and Mr
Peter Obi (Anambra). The Labour delegation included the
President of the Nigeria Labour
Congress, NLC, Mr Abdulwaheed Omar
and the President of Trade Union
Congress, TUC, Mr Peter Esele, while
Mr Tunde Aremu of ActionAid, represented Civil Society
Organisations, CSOs. They arrived the venue at exactly
6:30 pm, about two hours after the
trio of President Jonathan,
representing the Executive arm, the
Senate leadership, and the governors
forum had been meeting. Labour sustains protests Meanwhile, as the series of meetings
were being held by representatives of
government and labour, the labour
movement and its civil society allies
sustained their mass protests across
the states of the federation and Abuja yesterday to mark the fourth
day of the strike which has grounded
commercial and social activities. The protest which also recorded
unprecedented turn-out at the Federal
Capital Territory, kicked off from the
Berger Roundabout at about 10:45am
from where the procession marched
through Wuse Market, Zone 3 and 7 before it terminated at Area One
junction. It was characterized by the usual
fanfare that greeted the protest since
it commenced, with protesters dancing
to the tunes from some musicians. Peter Esele, TUC President exploited
the opportunity of the fourth day rally
to dismiss Federal Government’s
accusation that labour was
threatening the peace of the country. He said labour and the coalition of
civil society groups involved in the
protest had nothing against the
authority of President Goodluck
Jonathan, but that they fault the
deregulation policy which in their evaluation does not go down well
with the masses. He also dismissed allegations that
politicians were wrongly exploiting the
rallies to their advantage, saying they
would effectively use the peaceful
rallies to achieve their demands. His words: “They say we are creating
problems for this country, let us make
one thing clear here, we have nothing
against the presidency. All we are
fighting against is the deregulation
policy”. Economic activities in Abuja were low,
with transporters conveying
passengers to some locations in the
Federal Capital Territory (FCT), most of
the banks remained closed for
business, while most of the ministries’ staff were yet to comply with the
directive to resume work.

Posted: at 13-01-2012 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- soyayya at 13-01-2012 09:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dukkieson on 12-01-2012 11:43 PM

U can see the fat faces of the real enemies of Nigeria who are bankrupting the nation. It 'll be hard 2 reverse 'cus each has planned what to do with his share of the windfall

true talk...they take their share and invest it in dubai,we need to bomb those motherphyukers if not they will never change.
Posted: at 13-01-2012 09:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 13-01-2012 09:41 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DELAT on 13-01-2012 09:12 AM
What about corruption?Is labour going to strike too?

one after another now
Posted: at 13-01-2012 09:41 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- andyrado at 13-01-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
lie of the century

Posted: at 13-01-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- papyefisy at 13-01-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
congrats if true
Posted: at 13-01-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- pjnculture at 13-01-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lopez2424 on 12-01-2012 08:28 PM
You hit home Cheesy Cheesy BH and Corruption.
mIND U ITS NOT YET CONFIRMED BUT WE HOPE SO
Posted: at 13-01-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- pjnculture at 13-01-2012 03:06 PM (12 years ago)
YET TO BE CONFIRMED SO
Posted: at 13-01-2012 03:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bachelorette at 13-01-2012 03:57 PM (12 years ago)
Naijapals strike too...where is everybody?

Posted: at 13-01-2012 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 13-01-2012 04:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: papyefisy on 13-01-2012 01:07 PM
congrats if true

not yet ooooo
Posted: at 13-01-2012 04:13 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Lekan22 at 13-01-2012 04:23 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 13-01-2012 04:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2slimshady at 13-01-2012 04:59 PM (12 years ago)
I really don't believe they will bring back the price to 65naira even if they do it i will be very grateful but i have a feeling that they just want peace to rein now and when the citizens are all relaxed they will increase the price again.
Posted: at 13-01-2012 04:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 13-01-2012 06:47 PM (12 years ago)
ok still on d matter
Posted: at 13-01-2012 06:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MegaOneplusone at 13-01-2012 08:32 PM (12 years ago)
all scam
Posted: at 13-01-2012 08:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chid0n at 14-01-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
LET ME CALL NAIJA TO VERIFY
Posted: at 14-01-2012 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 14-01-2012 10:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-01-2012 09:32 PM

MONKEY SHARRAP
Posted: at 14-01-2012 10:23 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7