Once a well-kept secret, the sale of cocaine in Abuja is getting in the mainstream. Drug dealers employ some unique – even ridiculous – means of peddling their wares.
There are clear indications that the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) is increasingly becoming a den for illicit drugs trade. At Garki, an area that serves as the major sale point in the FCT, dealers and buyers converge at a garden. Students, children of highly-placed Nigerians and others of both genders all converge to buy and use an assortment of hard drugs. Some of the callers at the infamous garden come in flashy cars, in which they remain while being supplied. A young man, who frequents the place, simply identified as Kingsley, said while he’s not a drug dealer, “I just know some of the boys and girls that drive here, that is why I go to say hello to them. But whenever I see Nigerian Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) officials coming to raid, I run.”
I've always lived by 3 principles:
1. Honour ur God, 2. Love ur Family and 3. Defend your Country
Posted: at 1-02-2012 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Tomnwakor at 1-02-2012 10:50 AM (13 years ago) (m)
o.k.!
Posted: at 1-02-2012 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
stikerxxx at 1-02-2012 12:11 PM (13 years ago) (m)
great news...ican now link up wit my friends in garki & wuse even in the remote area of abuja for enough supply...no employment,join the winning team for quick money...that is naija,not like europ where their is death penalty.
Posted: at 1-02-2012 12:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac