Should female children share in the family inheritance? (Page 2)

Date: 18-05-2012 5:14 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Vivian Johnson
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 12
- aso4life1 at 19-05-2012 04:02 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: confyworld on 18-05-2012 05:50 PM
the female children should concentrate on getting marry n leaving the house. They dont ve business with the properties pls

The female has the same right ....so she has the right to claim anything in her father's house

Posted: at 19-05-2012 04:02 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Ecto at 19-05-2012 04:16 AM (11 years ago)
D OWNER CALLS THE SHOT
Posted: at 19-05-2012 04:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 19-05-2012 05:38 AM (11 years ago)
The Female Children Are Thy Not Human Beings? So I Dont See The Reason Why Thy Cant Get There Own Shares Of There Fathers Properties
Posted: at 19-05-2012 05:38 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ozobig at 19-05-2012 06:04 AM (11 years ago)
THE ONLY THING I CAN WISH YOU IS GET MARRIED SOON GOOD LUCK

Posted: at 19-05-2012 06:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- skeptaz at 19-05-2012 06:10 AM (11 years ago)
dem dey share 4dem na.........abeg jo
Posted: at 19-05-2012 06:10 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dogodajiabuja at 19-05-2012 06:16 AM (11 years ago)

Hello pretty damsel,
I just wanted to let u know dat I hav joined d movin pple (ndi na aga'aga), d happening guys. I am Aguiyi international, importa & exporta.I own plenty of shop in main market. As u are looking at me, nne a'dim very solid.
Aguiyi is one of d biggest importer in main market. My containers come in 20s and 40s weekly. I hav over 40 boys in my trainin. Wat u are lookn at dat I am wearn is hand made jewelry crafted to u. Aguiyi is ur man once u understand me, u'r very important 2 me.
Aguiyi is a big boy, I am a mover I am a shaker.I am rich and by d special grace of God I own d biggest & powerful boutique u can think of. I employ one lady to managin it which I can call her wit one phone call and I can fire her & I will mak u d CEO, president, CEO of d conglomerate.
All d streets in china are right here in my head. All d Nigerian boys dat load market in china are under me. As I am speaking to u now, they are making plan to crown me Eze ndi'igbo of China and by the special grace of God, you will be Lolo ndi'igbo of china.
Nnem u look like egg yolk & 4 dat, I will kill any ochicha (cockroach) for u.
Nnem, ego na'esi isi na arum (money is smelling on my body). I dash oyibo money. D person writing to u is Aguiyi international.
Ugo'm, you are better dan Shakira, u are better dan Beyonce. Michael Jackson is a small boy to me. I send money on errands.
I am doing well, adim ok!. Is not my fault. Being big boy, is that my fault? Is it my fault dat at my age, I have many boys under me. Is it my fault dat I have plans of making u d president of d biggest boutique in Onitsha.
I will repackage u nnem and present u to d world, pretty damsel. Nnem oo, you see, I deal with pounds and dollars so I pay in d naira equivalent of my grammar. Oyoyo'm, Egovin nwa, my yori yori, ashanti'm, nwa akworo aka muo. Igbu go'm (u hv killed me). Infact baby, take me.

Yours faithfully, Aguiyi. (ROTFL).
Posted: at 19-05-2012 06:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- funichi at 19-05-2012 06:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 18-05-2012 05:54 PM
if dis happened in Naija n Igbo land precisely...........4rm wat I have learnt so far in such case...........The 1st wife wit her two female children wil stay in the house until the children get married n left but none of dem wil inherit any property.....den dat 1st wife wil still remain in the house as long as she is alive.............but the properties will be shared 2 d male children weda they are 4rm the first, second or third wife

umm i dont know what clan you come from, but not all igbo clans practice that. when my grandfather died my mom inherited land, and so did her brothers-who inherited more than she did, but the point  is she got some inheritance even though she was married off to another tribe and land. Also the male dominance and unfair sharing of inheritance happens when the father doesnt take time to share  his property before death. I think once a man hits 40 or 50 he should sit his family down and share his property while alive to avoid all this craziness.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 06:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dondeedon at 19-05-2012 06:53 AM (11 years ago)
In Nigeria, willing and sharing of property has tear many homes and families apart. In my own opinion, i would advice the family to share the properties among
the two wives. We r talking of different women from different family. Ok let me ask this question; What if both wives have female children all through?  Will you say becos all d children are female you will not share the properties, no it's not done anywhere. Pls share the properties among the wives so they will benefit from their labor and burden they bear in hands of their late husband. When the wives were suffering the family were not there it has now come to property issue they now stand as an obstacle. You should not make wrong decision so it will not affect your children's children in the next generation.

Posted: at 19-05-2012 06:53 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- solojaro at 19-05-2012 07:17 AM (11 years ago)
this may happen in  any other country . Not in najia. Abi?.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 07:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 19-05-2012 07:18 AM (11 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm dunno much abt dis
Posted: at 19-05-2012 07:18 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 19-05-2012 07:22 AM (11 years ago)
this may happen in  any other country . Not in najia. Abi?.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 07:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saydtruth at 19-05-2012 07:50 AM (11 years ago)
yes the female children have their share in the family inheritance according to Islamic Law.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 07:50 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 19-05-2012 08:04 AM (11 years ago)
The female children has d right jst like d male children.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 19-05-2012 08:15 AM (11 years ago)
una too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babydesire at 19-05-2012 08:16 AM (11 years ago)
bcos of this inheritance,guys rely on their parent's property...pls it should be shared equally.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nitter at 19-05-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago)
This is a clear demonstration of Africanism over here.Are female kids not human beings too.It,s only in Africa that this issue becomes debatable.That,s why development and technological advancement have eluded us.The prescious time to spend on researches and development projects are wasted on meetings over the sharing of property among children from the same father.Will or no Will,boys and girls from the same father MUST be given equal share of their father,s property.In this millenium,such outmoded customs and cultures  Must never have place in our societies
Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 19-05-2012 08:30 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dondeedon on 19-05-2012 06:53 AM
In Nigeria, willing and sharing of property has tear many homes and families apart. In my own opinion, i would advice the family to share the properties among
the two wives. We r talking of different women from different family. Ok let me ask this question; What if both wives have female children all through?  Will you say becos all d children are female you will not share the properties, no it's not done anywhere. Pls share the properties among the wives so they will benefit from their labor and burden they bear in hands of their late husband. When the wives were suffering the family were not there it has now come to property issue they now stand as an obstacle. You should not make wrong decision so it will not affect your children's children in the next generation.

No one like you.  Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:30 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 19-05-2012 08:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: funichi on 19-05-2012 06:44 AM
umm i dont know what clan you come from, but not all igbo clans practice that. when my grandfather died my mom inherited land, and so did her brothers-who inherited more than she did, but the point  is she got some inheritance even though she was married off to another tribe and land. Also the male dominance and unfair sharing of inheritance happens when the father doesnt take time to share  his property before death. I think once a man hits 40 or 50 he should sit his family down and share his property while alive to avoid all this craziness.
Nicely said.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:31 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 19-05-2012 08:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 19-05-2012 04:02 AM
The female has the same right ....so she has the right to claim anything in her father's house
Gbam
Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:32 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 19-05-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: needluv on 19-05-2012 01:18 AM
In a good family with understanding the female kids and their mother would be given 1 house even if is not the best house among the houses but the must be given 1 house except the man have written his will that the female should not be given a house then the boys would on their own have a general compensation that any of the lady who wishes to live in any of those houses with their husband would not pay house rate on the flat given to them.
Say it again.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 12