My child,spouse and parents: who comes first ?

Date: 08-03-2009 3:48 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Fredrick
- at 8-03-2009 03:48 PM (16 years ago)
For me the priority should be in this order. That is my child 1st, then wife b4 parents.

Posted: at 8-03-2009 03:48 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- welli at 8-03-2009 05:50 PM (16 years ago)
I'D say....My husband, child, parents.
It doesn't mean I love any of them less but each has to be given the
honor they deserve. My husband is my better half...Through him I got my kids...
Someday..children will 'go away' (marry) and parents will lead their lives and
at the end of the day...It's Me and my husband till old age.

Posted: at 8-03-2009 05:50 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cdiva at 8-03-2009 05:51 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: welli on  8-03-2009 05:50 PM

My child( yet 2 come)
My husband(yet 2 come)
my parents (love dem more then life itself)...
Posted: at 8-03-2009 05:51 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fredai at 8-03-2009 06:08 PM (16 years ago)
But y do most pple favour parents 1st. Is it 4 the singular fact that they brought u to this world?
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:08 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 8-03-2009 06:11 PM (16 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:11 PM (16 years ago) | Hero
- serene_child at 8-03-2009 06:12 PM (16 years ago)

Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:12 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- welli at 8-03-2009 06:19 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Fredai on  8-03-2009 06:08 PM
But y do most pple favour parents 1st. Is it 4 the singular fact that they brought u to this world?
Those people are still very Young....I guess!
From childhood and  till date (cux I'm not married).....
Mum and Dad are the best people in my world and they come first.
As growth takes place...One begins to face reality and set priorities.
Parents would have to step down a little for Your immediate family to take their place
but it doesn't mean they matter less.

Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:19 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fredai at 8-03-2009 06:25 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: welli on  8-03-2009 06:19 PM
Those people are still very Young....I guess!
From childhood and  till date (cux I'm not married).....
Mum and Dad are the best people in my world and they come first.
As growth takes place...One begins to face reality and set priorities.
Parents would have to step down a little for Your immediate family to take their place
but it doesn't mean they matter less.

Welli, I follow your arguments even in other fora. Guess I like your articulation. I want 9ja pals to know that I'm openly asking u out. Can I be your friend?
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:25 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 8-03-2009 06:30 PM (16 years ago)

l like yu Already  Cool Cool

Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:30 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- welli at 8-03-2009 06:33 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Fredai on  8-03-2009 06:25 PM
Welli, I follow your arguments even in other fora. Guess I like your articulation. I want 9ja pals to know that I'm openly asking u out. Can I be your friend?
Asking me out.........Can You be my friend.....
Two confusing phrases. As for being a friend....You're highly welcome
to the club....You are the 1546754744647364th member. Grin

Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:33 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 8-03-2009 06:34 PM (16 years ago)
bravissima.
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:34 PM (16 years ago) | Hero
- welli at 8-03-2009 06:37 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  8-03-2009 06:30 PM
Are You serious?? Shocked Shocked Tongue
The Bible is right afterall......''when a man's ways pleases the Lord....
He will cause even his enemies to be at peace with him''.  Grin

Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:37 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- welli at 8-03-2009 06:38 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on  8-03-2009 06:34 PM
bravissima.
Kiss Kiss Kiss
Come stai?

Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:38 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fredai at 8-03-2009 06:38 PM (16 years ago)
Welli, friendship is in line. Who u luv is your friend and not an enemy I guess......
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:38 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 8-03-2009 06:40 PM (16 years ago)

if dat is the case, then same argument shud apply to kids........ u brought em to this world too
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:40 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 8-03-2009 06:41 PM (16 years ago)
lovers block.
amore,sto bene.
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:41 PM (16 years ago) | Hero
- cjluis at 8-03-2009 06:42 PM (16 years ago)
My pikin 1st
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:42 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fredai at 8-03-2009 06:43 PM (16 years ago)
Somebody is contesting with me here for Welli and she seems to be giving him some attention. Should I express my envy or re-direct him to the topic of this column?
Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:43 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 8-03-2009 06:44 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: welli on  8-03-2009 06:37 PM
Quote from: Kennee on  8-03-2009 06:30 PM
Are You serious?? Shocked Shocked Tongue
The Bible is right afterall......''when a man's ways pleases the Lord....
He will cause even his enemies to be at peace with him''.  Grin

Wink Wink Wink

Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:44 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- welli at 8-03-2009 06:44 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Fredai on  8-03-2009 06:38 PM
Welli, friendship is in line. Who u luv is your friend and not an enemy I guess......
I concur!

Posted: at 8-03-2009 06:44 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac