Breaking news FG bans Dana Airlines! (Page 2)

Date: 05-06-2012 5:49 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Prince Joe
- ILOVEIT at 6-06-2012 10:14 PM (11 years ago)
@pusspen- you're wrong...there are airlines(both local and international) with the best/very good safety records,however it doesn't necessarily mean that they're immune to disasters of this magnitude....but do to strict laws and measures taken by some 'major' countries about aviation safety,disasters of this kind has been able to minimized to a very low level... For instance, LUFTHANSA.tell me,in recent memories have you ever heard that LUFTHANSA crashed or had a major technical problem? definitely no!..it's simply because the european/german law/measures that govern the civil aviation is extremely strict and cannot be compromise for anybody..you break the law,you face the wrath of the law period!!!.they do really care about the well being of their citizen,and their safety is always part of their priorities...i bet you,if it was in any major country in the western world that this rubbish did happen..believe me the owner of this so called "Dana airlines" would have been in a very hot soup..they gonna sue him for every penny that he has and make sure he spend the rest of his miserable life in prison for breaking and messing up with people's life.....but na naija na,oh yeah!! where everything goes..if you have the money and the connection,bribe your way and kill as much as many lives you want..no biggie!! insurance cover you for sure!....what a failed state!! abegiiii my heart goes out to the love ones of those that lost their lives in this preventable tragedy...God will see them through.

Posted: at 6-06-2012 10:14 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 6-06-2012 10:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  6-06-2012 12:21 AM
None sir

then be ready to waka with leg from abuja to lagos...na em safe pass.

Posted: at 6-06-2012 10:20 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 6-06-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on  6-06-2012 09:37 AM
So far, AERO and ARIK..

Ty nwanyi oma

Posted: at 6-06-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- katung44 at 6-06-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago)
When you keeping knocking on the Devil's door, don't be surprised when he answers you. Most of these private airlines go buying planes that have been around since Nigeria's independence to save cost. Consequently, what you choose to save in money, you lose in lives when something goes wrong. Hence, the plane crash the occurred on Sunday. Once a plane has gone through between 12-17 years of flight service or 3-4 D-service checks, its airworthiness is highly questionable.  Nigerians never learn. This has happened with Bellview, Sosoliso and a few other airlines who buy 30-40 year-old planes second hand and do not service them properly. I heard the pilot complained that plane was faulty. In that case, why did he still risk flying it? Nigerians should please know where to draw the line when scrambling to make money at all costs at the expense of safety and travel worthiness. Planes should never be 'managed' ( borrowing an old pidgin term). If by some chance something goes wrong in mid-flight, the effects would be catastrophic as we have unfortunately seen. My heart bleeds for the families of the passengers who lost their lives. Their loved ones have become casualties of Nigeria's over 'economizing to maximize profit' syndrome. Most of the service checks are very expensive and may run into hundreds of thousands of dollars. That is why a lot of foreign airlines use the planes only for 5-6 years so that they can sell them to other airlines who would be saddled with the responsibility of carrying out these checks. Most Nigerian airlines for profit maximizing reasons do make these checks when they are supposed to turning the planes into flying death traps for the hapless unsuspecting passengers. When it comes to safety during traveling, especially during air travel, no cost is too much to ensure one's life. Investing in good quality planes no matter the cost is better than managing the flying death traps in our airports right now for safety sake.
Posted: at 6-06-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugarpepper at 8-06-2012 06:05 AM (11 years ago)
this guys are crazy,they gave dem permission to fly used planes and now after 153 lives they ban them,hmm..crazy.
Posted: at 8-06-2012 06:05 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 8-06-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  6-06-2012 05:52 PM
wich international airline has the best safety record? since u be predictor.. bros..none has.. stop predicting for what u no is nt true... like i said not even LUFTHANSA  or TAM Tongue HAS A D BEST SAFETY RECORD.. even in water.. no vessel/boat.. or whatevr has a good safety record.. even their specifications sometimes na dagbo dem dey dagbo am  Grin Grin lets just give God our lives to takia of .. Cool

na question I just askooo... hw u take knw say me I no knw wetin I talk??.., simple.........u come begin dey lecture me about means of transportation......and after all d lecture plus d question wey u put on top of d 1 wey I ask.........u still not ansar me.....Sophie u too much joor Cheesy

Posted: at 8-06-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago) | Hero