2012 WEC Results Released, 80% Fail English + Maths (Page 2)

Date: 01-08-2012 12:07 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- bright1love at 1-08-2012 02:28 PM (11 years ago)
PAPA NO BE ONLY ME FAIL ALMOST EVERYBODY FOR OUR CLASS SO NO BEAT ME TOO MUCH NA THE PEOPLE WEY MARK OUR SHEET DO MISTAKE Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-08-2012 02:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 1-08-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago)
phyuk WEC, phyuk JAMB, AS A DEVELOPING NATION, NIGERIA SHOULD INTRODUCE A SYSTEM OF EDUCATION THAT IS MORE OPEN, PRACTICAL AND RESULT ORIENTED, BY SO DOING WE WILL PRODUCE MORE ENGINEERS THAT WILL HELP BUILD THE NATION.
Posted: at 1-08-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 1-08-2012 02:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Chijoy4peace on  1-08-2012 01:30 PM
ISN`T BETTER WE BEGIN LECTURING IN VERNACULAR,  FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING N RETENTIVE MEMORY?  Grin Roll Eyes

NA TRUE YOU TALK, CHINESE NO DEY USE ENGLISH TO TEACH THEIR STUDENTS OOO AND THEY ARE THE BEST IN MATHEMATICS ALL OVER THE WORLD NOW,IF YOU DOUBT ME, SHOW A CHINESE STUDENT 5 DIFFERENT 11 DIGITS PHONE NUMBERS AND AFTER LIKE 1 HOUR GO AND ASK THE STUDENT TO TELL YOU THE NUMBERS AGAIN. HE OR SHE WILL SURELY TELL YOU THE EXACT NUMBERS.

OUR leaders don fail us already, instead of investing in our Education sector , they are busy investing in FOOTBALL while other departments suffer and we are yet to win the senior world cup. 

Posted: at 1-08-2012 02:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ifeness at 1-08-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago)
  It is really unfair to put an end to students dream all because they failed English or mathematics. Short courses and practical  centers should be introduces instead of making it compulsory for everyone to go through the same routine.  Nigerians are talented in different ways, Not being spectacular in academical exams shouldn't be considered a failure. A lot of students don't even belong to the class rooms. We should have a means of discovering potential talents in the primary schools.  The world is changing everyday,and we should learn to adapt rather than keep using the same system of the 1960s on the new generation kids. Rather than paying the chines to construct rail ways,electronics and roads,we should give our students the opportunity to learn and excel in those fields.
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ameachip at 1-08-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago)
Academic exam is not necessary for success,because we are surrounded by open-ended problems in real life. Stress and anxiety is very common as a consequence of examinations preparation and pressures from teachers and lecturers towards students. Exams should be held when needed,maybe after few classes and when needed to rate the progress of the students
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- moriztuos at 1-08-2012 03:32 PM (11 years ago)
Not encouraging  Sad
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 1-08-2012 03:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ifeness on  1-08-2012 03:17 PM
  It is really unfair to put an end to students dream all because they failed English or mathematics. Short courses and practical  centers should be introduces instead of making it compulsory for everyone to go through the same routine.  Nigerians are talented in different ways, Not being spectacular in academical exams shouldn't be considered a failure. A lot of students don't even belong to the class rooms. We should have a means of discovering potential talents in the primary schools.  The world is changing everyday,and we should learn to adapt rather than keep using the same system of the 1960s on the new generation kids. Rather than paying the chines to construct rail ways,electronics and roads,we should give our students the opportunity to learn and excel in those fields.
YOU ARE 100% CORRECT!  That is what the Chinese government do, most of those people we call expatriates in Nigeria are nobody in China but they are mostly products of vocational colleges.  That is one of the secret of their MEDAL HAUL at the olympics, some students are not meant for classroom but other sectors like Agriculture, Music, Dancing, construction and the rest.

If I have my way, I will cancel Jamb and adopt the latest 6-3-3-4 advanced countries are practicing now but not the archaic one of the 1960s

Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- verah at 1-08-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: luther4real on  1-08-2012 02:06 PM

Thank God say i don be professor already.......i dont need to worry about all that Cool
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy of cos y worry.. u tink say he easy to be professor for almajiri's.. hahhahahahahha my bro ur own don better oo  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy  Wink Wink Wink Wink

Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tgrems at 1-08-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago)
waec is not really determined by intelligence
am saying this out of experience
may be the dullest person can even get the highest grades
the problem is letting students to understand what they need
if not MIRACLE CENTRES will never end.
the value of paper certificate is too paramount for nigeria they should put in consideration
the brain content too. i NO BLAME THOSE THAT FAIL, my message for them is they should work harder
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Berlisa at 1-08-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago)
Dis is not fair,I dnt no where we're heading to, though d students are not perfect,but must blame is on d teachers for not teaching wel b/c mst of d teachers are ordinary O'level holders & one c'nt give wat he/she dosen't have, secondly is d markers who dosn't read pps work wel b/4 marking nonsense b/c dr wages depend on qty of papers/exam sheets each marks; dat is "D MORE U MARKED, D MORE WAGES U GET"dis maks them not to hav time to go through pps work wel especialy pp wit small handwriting. Our govt shld provide qualified teachers and markers also shld be paid equally so dat dey wil not be rushing out papers. By dis,I think our students results wil improve.
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jessymic at 1-08-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajayi9ice at 1-08-2012 03:57 PM (11 years ago)
ISN`T BETTER WE BEGIN LECTURING IN VERNACULAR,  FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING N RETENTIVE MEMORY? 

Funny but way on point
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 1-08-2012 03:58 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:58 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 1-08-2012 04:00 PM (11 years ago)
Do You Agree With This? Someone Wrote Below....

"…Education Is Not A Guarantee To Success; It Is Principally An Unquestionable Insurance. But, in A Situation Where The Individual Doesn't Practice What They Studied, Then It Becomes An Invalid Insurance…"

C.J, 2012
Posted: at 1-08-2012 04:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajayi9ice at 1-08-2012 04:16 PM (11 years ago)
fc*u*K WEC, fc*u*K JAMB, AS A DEVELOPING NATION, NIGERIA SHOULD INTRODUCE A SYSTEM OF EDUCATION THAT IS MORE OPEN, PRACTICAL AND RESULT ORIENTED, BY SO DOING WE WILL PRODUCE MORE ENGINEERS THAT WILL HELP BUILD THE NATION.

Man you are a big thief!  Grin Grin Grin Grin......... in fact you copied  the words right from my monitor just now.
I believe by now, we should have dumped this west african shi.t and then introduce/adopt a new kind of educational system that is basically practical, and well refined right from our nur/pry school level as these levels forms the basics of all the learning and understandings needed in both the secondary and tertiary institution.

E.g a student that does not even know the HCF or the LCM of (Cool from his primary school level, how is he going to cope in a mathematics topic like factorization of Numbers?  
Posted: at 1-08-2012 04:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 1-08-2012 04:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on  1-08-2012 04:00 PM
Do You Agree With This? Someone Wrote Below....

"…Education Is Not A Guarantee To Success; It Is Principally An Unquestionable Insurance. But, in A Situation Where The Individual Doesn't Practice What They Studied, Then It Becomes An Invalid Insurance…"

C.J, 2012

You are correct oooo, our leaders are not helping matters...my man, there is no message you dropped here that never make sense...well done and keep it up...YOU ARE ON POINT.

Posted: at 1-08-2012 04:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ephycod1 at 1-08-2012 04:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: bennyfemmy on  1-08-2012 12:41 PM
THERE IS A BIG PROBLEM WITH OUR EDUCATION SECTOR.THESE YOUNG PEOPLE KNOW NOTHING BUT PIGGING ON BB,WATCHING  TV AND ALL OTHER THINGS THAT DISTRACT THEIR ATTENTION.PITY!UNTIL THESE ANOMALIES ARE CORRECTED EDUCATION WILL  DETERIORATE THE MORE!!!

PINGING NOT PIGGING. even the english na almost everybody problem
Posted: at 1-08-2012 04:59 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 1-08-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajayi9ice on  1-08-2012 04:16 PM
fc*u*K WEC, fc*u*K JAMB, AS A DEVELOPING NATION, NIGERIA SHOULD INTRODUCE A SYSTEM OF EDUCATION THAT IS MORE OPEN, PRACTICAL AND RESULT ORIENTED, BY SO DOING WE WILL PRODUCE MORE ENGINEERS THAT WILL HELP BUILD THE NATION.

Man you are a big thief!  Grin Grin Grin Grin......... in fact you copied  the words right from my monitor just now.
I believe by now, we should have dumped this west african shi.t and then introduce/adopt a new kind of educational system that is basically practical, and well refined right from our nur/pry school level as these levels forms the basics of all the learning and understandings needed in both the secondary and tertiary institution.

E.g a student that does not even know the HCF or the LCM of (Cool from his primary school level, how is he going to cope in a mathematics topic like factorization of Numbers?  
Aj how you dey? sho wapa?

Posted: at 1-08-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Nigayoyo at 1-08-2012 05:10 PM (11 years ago)
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Laugh wan kill me die ooooooooo....good for them when all they know is phyuk phyuk phyuk...useless generation
Posted: at 1-08-2012 05:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- interpo777 at 1-08-2012 06:02 PM (11 years ago)
I AM NOT SURPRISED,THE DETERIORATION  OF EDUCATION IN NIGERIA CONTINUES CUASING CHOAS AMONGST US WHILE COUNTING THE RATE OF STUDENTS  FAILING XAMS,WHO IS TO BLAIM HAS BEING THE QUESTIONS
Posted: at 1-08-2012 06:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7