The Da Vinci Code...truth or blasphemy (Page 2)

Date: 03-08-2009 9:22 am (15 years ago) | Author: Raphael Charles Edet
- erikaakpan at 3-08-2009 04:19 PM (15 years ago)
Mazi i know that but everyone is entitled to believe what they want....religion is what makes everyone so different. One must seek, sample and ponder the merits and points made by other beliefs which often conflict with our own. How can a person know what their true beliefs are if they're too scared to sample other beliefs for fear of angering God?

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:19 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 3-08-2009 04:21 PM (15 years ago)
@ mazi  attack the topic and forget about the personality bite...convictions are worse enemies of truth than lies-nietzsce

I believe I hold u in high esteem so i do not expect the least from you.

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:21 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 3-08-2009 04:22 PM (15 years ago)
@erika...dat was why i said its not a subject for d feable minds....
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:22 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 3-08-2009 04:25 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on  3-08-2009 04:21 PM
@ mazi  attack the topic and forget about the personality bite...convictions are worse enemies of truth than lies-nietzsce

I believe I hold u in high esteem so i do not expect the least from you.
dont get me wrong....i'm not into dat...
i can see u r already getting twisted...i never will argue wit somebody abt dis...
i only tot u hv something worthwhile to contribute...like i said...i'm only a seeker of knowledge!
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:25 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- fireman at 3-08-2009 04:29 PM (15 years ago)
Erika there are many belief systems in the world of which religion has played a part.The new age ...Gen Y believe in freedom and equality.I'm not afraid of the God thing.I believe that we must be objective when it comes to dealing with issues.

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:29 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- erikaakpan at 3-08-2009 04:29 PM (15 years ago)
fireman, watch how u talk to my mazi!

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 3-08-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago)
@ mazi there is no TWIST to the tale...but  I know one thing about arguments like this nobody will agree with the other person cus everyone is opinionated when it comes to issues like this

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 3-08-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on  3-08-2009 04:29 PM
fireman, watch how u talk to my mazi!
hehe....he wants to argue...
dis is not a subject for arguement...its a thinkering issue!
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- fireman at 3-08-2009 04:35 PM (15 years ago)
so lets tinker with it ....but I believe that this is not the right forum cus the other dudes will say bunch of wierdos...why do you believe DAN BROWN?

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:35 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 3-08-2009 04:35 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on  3-08-2009 04:32 PM
@ mazi there is no TWIST to the tale...but  I know one thing about arguments like this nobody will agree with the other person cus everyone is opinionated when it comes to issues like this
no need for all dis long english...
i only directed u to enlighten me on some questions i posed...dats all!
abeg no b fight....english dey hard me abeg!
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:35 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 3-08-2009 04:37 PM (15 years ago)
OK GUYS, IM DONE WITH THIS ISSUE TODAY......

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:37 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 3-08-2009 04:38 PM (15 years ago)
just walked out

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:38 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 3-08-2009 04:38 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on  3-08-2009 04:35 PM
so lets tinker with it ....but I believe that this is not the right forum cus the other dudes will say bunch of wierdos...why do you believe DAN BROWN?
now u r talking ma language.... Grin
honestly....its not abt believing dan brown or da vinci...
its abt d issues raised....most of them r entirely new if u hv been wide..
there r some potent questions dat need to be addressed by d church
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:38 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ajose1 at 3-08-2009 04:39 PM (15 years ago)
Mazi u are very correct.......dis is wat my colleaques and i ......are sharing in d offx last week...
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:39 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 3-08-2009 04:41 PM (15 years ago)
thanx bruv....its not abt religion...
but d truth...
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:41 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 3-08-2009 04:43 PM (15 years ago)
see mazi o! u can be my professor on that subject it u want.....

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:43 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 3-08-2009 04:52 PM (15 years ago)
hahahahaha.....there r alot we in general dont know abt ourselves...
its ok to learn....i'm always an eager student...not tired of seeking knowledge..
doesnt stop me 4rm wot i believe in...no knowledge is a waste...
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:52 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 3-08-2009 04:54 PM (15 years ago)
HUA..... Cheesy

Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:54 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- around_d_corner at 3-08-2009 04:58 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on  3-08-2009 11:52 AM
even though this has nothing to do with romance but i did read that book.

The book says that Lord loved her more than all the disciples, and used to kiss her often but i think it was common in early Christianity to kiss a fellow believer by way of greeting. I believe Miriam's relationship with Jesus was anything other than that of a disciple to her Master teacher. She was as a devoted disciple of Jesus.
that means u didn't understand the bible will........... pray 4 d holy spirit to giv u inspiration to understand d bible  okkkk
Posted: at 3-08-2009 04:58 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 3-08-2009 05:06 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on  3-08-2009 04:58 PM
Quote from: erikaakpan on  3-08-2009 11:52 AM
even though this has nothing to do with romance but i did read that book.

The book says that Lord loved her more than all the disciples, and used to kiss her often but i think it was common in early Christianity to kiss a fellow believer by way of greeting. I believe Miriam's relationship with Jesus was anything other than that of a disciple to her Master teacher. She was as a devoted disciple of Jesus.
that means u didn't understand the bible will........... pray 4 d holy spirit to giv u inspiration to understand d bible  okkkk

wat r u talkin about? this topic is about a book.....i dnt have any more to say on this topic! cause u are getting my words confused

Posted: at 3-08-2009 05:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac