[Photos] Black Gay Dads Flaunting Their Cute Daughters, Get Bashed With Hate

Date: 18-01-2014 11:46 am (10 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 18-01-2014 11:46 AM (10 years ago)

A gay couple have responded to a vicious racist and homophobic backlash against photos they posted on Instagram that show them taking care of their two young daughters.

But a recent snap of them styling their daughters' hair (above) sparked an unexpected negative response, with some commenters apparently taking issue with the idea of two gay black men raising children together.

Chicago-born Kordale and Atlanta native Kaleb, two African American men who have three children together, often share adorable pictures of their happy family on their shared Instagram page, which has 36,489 followers. 

Read their response to the twitter outrage below:

As far as the positive; yes we are two gay men with three kids who have no problem with preparing them for their education every morning; that comes with anything and everything they may need for school! Our kids are blessed to have three parents (Kordale, Kaleb and their Mother) who love, care and support them in every decision they have made and will continue to make as they get older.

We are blessed to have the ability to provide for them in ways that a lot of people cannot for their family, which ultimately makes us happy knowing that they don't want for much! Our main objective as parents is to provide, love, educate, support, encourage, and love some more! In regard to the negative, people fail to realize that we are people too with kids who love us. We do what is necessary for them to succeed in this ever-changing world but it's sad that we're discriminated against because of our segxwality and/or what we do behind closed doors -- which is no one's business.

In the same breath, we take all of what's been said in stride. The picture was put out on social media for an opinion so we can't be mad when people give just that: an opinion. People tend to think that gay people cannot raise their children to be heterosegxwals. Instead, they have derogatory thoughts of us "tainting" our children or "confusing them" with what society sees deems as wrong an unmanly because we're gay. But this is all comical because people forget where a lot of gays come from: a heterosegxwal household.

This is another prime example of where we are as a nation in 2014 -- continuous discrimination against gays. Being gay is the new normal for a lot of people and judgement isn't needed, just equality! We may be gay but this does not mean we are incapable of what a heterosegxwal couple is capable of! Us gays are just as educated and passionate about what we do and how we do it!

Posted: at 18-01-2014 11:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markvintus at 18-01-2014 11:57 AM (10 years ago)
INCOMPLETE  Grin kids from another justified parents
Posted: at 18-01-2014 11:57 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- smartiyke at 18-01-2014 12:14 PM (10 years ago)
Whatever, the God that I know created Adam and Eve and not Tom and Joe.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 12:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 18-01-2014 12:20 PM (10 years ago)
Oh so u gay cum from heterosegxwal parent?Huh???v oh dats gud. I thot u pple fall from hell. I pity those kids. Cus I don't see them having parental care and role model from home.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 12:20 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- IDOKOO at 18-01-2014 12:22 PM (10 years ago)
The both of u men shud produce kids without goin to meet a woman or gettin kids from ORPHANAGE HOME. you are not AFRICAN'S but. AFRICANT'S. You are not BLACK'S, but JACK'S. You people are DISGRACE to AFRICA.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 12:22 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jane4real at 18-01-2014 12:28 PM (10 years ago)
see handsome guys Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-01-2014 12:28 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 18-01-2014 12:35 PM (10 years ago)
Their daughters go later be lesbians cos dem go dey learn from their fathers.,,,,Make dem come Naija to smell pepper na,,,, I TRUST BRODA JONA....HE GO JAIL THEM IMMEDIATELY

Posted: at 18-01-2014 12:35 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- candela at 18-01-2014 12:47 PM (10 years ago)
Homosegxwality should not be displayed publicly please!
Posted: at 18-01-2014 12:47 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sparkyjane at 18-01-2014 12:52 PM (10 years ago)
Shameless pple,wer una get dode kids.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 12:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- candela at 18-01-2014 12:59 PM (10 years ago)
And I don't think they should be allowed to adopt kids cos of the stigma the children will face from their peers. I have no problem with gays, but they should do it in their house.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 12:59 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emekaeneh at 18-01-2014 01:36 PM (10 years ago)
This is how this children will grow thinking this (gay) is normal
I wonder who they will call dad or mum
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 18-01-2014 01:36 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- richiestone at 18-01-2014 01:42 PM (10 years ago)
They are not worthy of those kids.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 01:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 18-01-2014 01:56 PM (10 years ago)
madness
Posted: at 18-01-2014 01:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 18-01-2014 01:59 PM (10 years ago)
 Sad
Posted: at 18-01-2014 01:59 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 18-01-2014 02:59 PM (10 years ago)
That woman wa open her legs for dem sha...

Posted: at 18-01-2014 02:59 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aspeng007 at 18-01-2014 03:45 PM (10 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 18-01-2014 03:45 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlueIxora at 18-01-2014 03:56 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm o dikwa nu egwu o.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 03:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 18-01-2014 04:23 PM (10 years ago)
This is crazy.....
I wonder the mindset those kids will have.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 04:23 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 18-01-2014 04:27 PM (10 years ago)
Sarap!!
Posted: at 18-01-2014 04:27 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- soladunga at 18-01-2014 04:37 PM (10 years ago)
Who be man who ba woman
Posted: at 18-01-2014 04:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

9. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

16. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

17. Edo Police Arrest Two Fake Inspectors, Others Over N20m Drugs

18. "My Confidence In Nigerians Makes Me Take Tough Decisions" – President Tinubu

19. “My Hatred For Mohbad Keeps Increasing” - Naira Marley’s Associate Causes Stirs

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape