Believe In Or Not: This 64-Year-Old Farmer Has Not Slept For 30 Years (PHOTOS)

Date: 07-03-2014 7:29 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 7-03-2014 07:29 PM (10 years ago)
Believe it or not, but a 64-year-old Thai Ngoc has not slept since having got a fever in 1973. Simple calculations allow to conclude that he has spent 11,700 consecutive sleepless nights. This is how the always awake Thai feels about his strange condition: "I don’t know whether the insomnia has impacted my health or not. But I’m still healthy and can farm normally like others." Providing evidence of his good health, the man boasts he can carry two 50kg bags of fertilizer down 4km of road to return home every day.

Except for having a minor decline in liver function, the sleepless farmer is in perfect state, medical examination showed. His wife laments, however: "My husband used to sleep well, but these days, even liquor cannot put him down." According to Ngoc, at night he does extra farm work or guards his farm to prevent theft, which seems like one of the advantages of the disorder.

Posted: at 7-03-2014 07:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Chylove247 at 7-03-2014 08:27 PM (10 years ago)
Nawa oo
Posted: at 7-03-2014 08:27 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidonhills at 7-03-2014 09:36 PM (10 years ago)
Wonders shall never end
Posted: at 7-03-2014 09:36 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- yettyness at 8-03-2014 02:01 AM (10 years ago)
okay.
Posted: at 8-03-2014 02:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 31-03-2014 04:04 AM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 31-03-2014 04:04 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 31-03-2014 04:04 AM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 31-03-2014 04:04 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

3. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

4. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

5. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

9. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State