Actor, Osita 'Pawpaw' Iheme Turns Author

Date: 23-04-2014 8:34 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 23-04-2014 08:34 PM (10 years ago)

One of Nollywood's most "troublesome' actors, Osita Iheme, fondly called Pawpaw has written a book to motivate students to achieve beyond their perceived limits. The book which is titled 'INSPIRE 101′ is a collection of inspirational quotes by the celebrated filmmaker. It has been reviewed by Professor Pat Utomi, comedian, Ali Baba and Dimgba Igwe.

Osita has also received the approval of the Universal Basic Education Commission (UBEC) to print and distribute copies of the book to schools in the 36 states of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT Abuja). And it is also expected to form part of their library and research materials.

Adducing reasons for writing an inspirational book, the 32 year-old stated that it was a dream come true.

"I pray and believe that the 'Inspire 101' (book) will have a direct positive impact on students and any other person that reads it. It is the fragment of my thoughts and beliefs that drove and elevated me from my 'not too comfortable background' to a better person in the society.

People can move from the background of lack and insufficiency to become a beacon of hope and inspiration to others. As role interpreters, our fans erroneously believe that what we act in movies depicts our true self but this cannot be the truth; 'Inspire 101', which is a compilation of my original quotes, is a peep through the window of my soul."

Posted: at 23-04-2014 08:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 14-08-2015 03:25 PM (8 years ago)
son of his father, clap for ursef jor
Posted: at 14-08-2015 03:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero