Seyi Shay Wants You To Know – Tiwa Savage Is Not Her Rival!

Date: 18-07-2014 12:00 pm (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-07-2014 12:00 PM (9 years ago)

When Seyi Shay first stepped on the music scene in 2012/2013 there were rumours that her and Tiwa Savage had some silent beef…a rivalry of sorts & it’s easy to see why the media would put them against each other, they have a similar imags and do similar music.
But Seyi Shay whose new single Murda recently knocked the Mavin’s Dorobucci off the Number 1 spot on the Naija Top 20 list, is here to let you know she doesn’t consider the Doro Diva – Tiwa to be her rival and here’s what she had to say about it:
I think people can see the difference between us now. The reason I don’t see Tiwa as a rival is because I know who I am. I know that I’m very much a fun-loving person. I’m still the woman of the world that many people know. I really don’t care about the things that are not going to affect me in a positive way. If it’s not going to affect me in a positive way, I don’t focus on it or think about it.
The difference is that I am deeper into the ragga stuff than she is. She portrays herself as somebody that is a cautious RnB artist, which she is. But I see myself as a commercial and carefree spirit. I don’t know her to that extent, so I can’t really speak about her. But I feel that Murda is my vibe and her vibe is her vibe.
This she told Gistmania in a recent interview when she was asked about a silent rivalry and difference between her and the first lady of Mavin Records.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF SEYI SHAY’S STATEMENT?

Posted: at 18-07-2014 12:00 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 18-07-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago)
I prefer Shay.
Posted: at 18-07-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 18-07-2014 01:43 PM (9 years ago)
Watever
Posted: at 18-07-2014 01:43 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 18-07-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago)
ok noted...
Posted: at 18-07-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 18-07-2014 03:37 PM (9 years ago)
SHE DIDNT SAY SOMETHING BAD HERE, THEY ARE 2 DIFFERENT PEOPLE SHE MEANT
Posted: at 18-07-2014 03:37 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 18-07-2014 04:13 PM (9 years ago)
Destiny dey different oo
Posted: at 18-07-2014 04:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 18-07-2014 04:32 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-07-2014 04:32 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deboalabi262 at 18-07-2014 04:52 PM (9 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 18-07-2014 04:52 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 18-07-2014 09:05 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-07-2014 09:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- sarah555 at 18-07-2014 10:01 PM (9 years ago)
 Cool i see
Posted: at 18-07-2014 10:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 19-07-2014 12:42 AM (9 years ago)
two ashawo..
Posted: at 19-07-2014 12:42 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Joyous01 at 19-07-2014 08:10 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-07-2014 08:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- felaman at 19-07-2014 08:17 PM (9 years ago)
i tire 4 all dis coment hia everytime u go dey hear Biafra Biafra Biafra .ibeg una no be only Biafra dey use dis  forum pls ppl
Posted: at 19-07-2014 08:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 20-07-2014 05:36 AM (9 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 20-07-2014 05:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 9-08-2015 02:36 AM (8 years ago)
story for the gods
Posted: at 9-08-2015 02:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago)
Warever mehn
Posted: at 26-08-2015 07:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero