Impatience!

Date: 01-10-2009 8:57 am (14 years ago) | Author: Ogoh Ella Joseph
- at 1-10-2009 08:57 AM (14 years ago)
I left my girlfriend in Makurdi when I came to Lagos for service, was not calling her consistently cos I needed to settle down. Truthfully, I was broke. Any time I called was to apoplogise for not calling her. I later got tired of the appology and decided not to call till I got settled cos she was always complaining. She concluded that I probably got a new girl in Lagos. Now am more than settled but find it difficult to even call her. Would I be wrong to say her impatience is responsible? Someone please tell me.

Posted: at 1-10-2009 08:57 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SAmyrocko at 1-10-2009 09:39 AM (14 years ago)
First, l am going to blame you for not telling her the truth from the on set that you needed to settle down and as result of that she shouldn't be expecting frequent calls from you. But you failed to tell her exactly what the problem was. (Though in a relationship calling should be 50/50) I understood that your ego was at work. True love is not egocentric. The few times you called her, you should’ve told her what was going on and I bet you she would've had a peace of mind and might even start calling you regularly to know how you are ferrying.

That’s one of the mistake some of us make as guys, we always pretend that everything is alright when we don't have a penny in our pocket. Well, all I can suggest is for you to contact her try to explain to her what you were going through (that is if she is not seeing another person by now). You can't continue to keep silent.

Posted: at 1-10-2009 09:39 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brightossy at 1-10-2009 09:53 AM (14 years ago)
Women are unpredictable, i ones did opp of wht the poster did (telln ha that i might not be calling frequently as i use to) and i became d offender. The truth is that, if she is meant 4 u she wil remain 4 u alone.
Posted: at 1-10-2009 09:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 1-10-2009 05:47 PM (14 years ago)
my in-law[samy] made a nice point

poster you are to be blame for not letting her know what you going through.

Posted: at 1-10-2009 05:47 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- around_d_corner at 1-10-2009 05:51 PM (14 years ago)
 I C..... PITY ENOF.
Posted: at 1-10-2009 05:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 1-10-2009 06:02 PM (14 years ago)

Women wahala, i tot i was the only one that do frequent calls everyday. to be sincere, this must call thing is giving me stress oh! Tongue

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eddybabs at 1-10-2009 06:07 PM (14 years ago)
tired
Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 1-10-2009 06:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  1-10-2009 06:02 PM

Women wahala, i tot i was the only one that do frequent calls everyday. to be sincere, this must call thing is giving me stress oh! Tongue
do you need back massage?

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:09 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pires07 at 1-10-2009 06:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  1-10-2009 06:09 PM

Undecided emm, maybe.  Wink

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 1-10-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  1-10-2009 06:11 PM

if you do need it just let me know
i am here to render you the service.

how are you doing?

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pires07 at 1-10-2009 06:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  1-10-2009 06:13 PM

how are you doing?
i'm good oh, my dear.

hws ur day so far?

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:14 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eddybabs at 1-10-2009 06:15 PM (14 years ago)
shouting..............
Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 1-10-2009 06:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  1-10-2009 06:14 PM

how are you doing?
i'm good oh, my dear.

hws ur day so far?
Grin Grin so so
thank God

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:16 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pires07 at 1-10-2009 06:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  1-10-2009 06:16 PM

how are you doing?
i'm good oh, my dear.

hws ur day so far?
Grin Grin so so
thank God

Good

i was bored all through, today.

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eddybabs at 1-10-2009 06:22 PM (14 years ago)
trying to read ur post
Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 1-10-2009 06:23 PM (14 years ago)

c as e him dey chew words say and ve a gud treaty..
Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 1-10-2009 06:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  1-10-2009 06:21 PM

how are you doing?
i'm good oh, my dear.

hws ur day so far?
Grin Grin so so
thank God

Good

eya
 Cool Cool Cool Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
lemme remove that bored and keep you busy

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:24 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pires07 at 1-10-2009 06:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on  1-10-2009 06:23 PM

c as e him dey chew words say and ve a gud treaty..
get a life.

Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eddybabs at 1-10-2009 06:26 PM (14 years ago)
how r u gonna keep him busy ooooo
Posted: at 1-10-2009 06:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pires07 at 1-10-2009 06:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  1-10-2009 06:24 PM
Quote from: Pires07 on  1-10-2009 06:21 PM

how are you doing?
i'm good oh, my dear.

hws ur day so far?
Grin Grin so so
thank God

Good

eya