Nigerian man married his daughter to get residence in britain (Page 15)

Date: 18-11-2009 10:42 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17
- zeneth at 29-11-2009 02:01 PM (14 years ago)
make una leave am alone... it takes balls and guts PLUS cash to achieve wetin de man do, as for de wistle blower... hahahaha, na my day I go die sha but British government no ask am to be their sittelite, bad belle na im de make yaawa de gas. Peaple arrange marriages everywhere in the world in order to achieve one gaol or the other... "let he that is without a sin be the first to cast the stone."
Posted: at 29-11-2009 02:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- saharamkenya at 29-11-2009 04:02 PM (14 years ago)
Gosh wht is the big deal here?Huh? I live in UK and I've seen worse than this. pple should understand that he is helping his daughter to get british PP, it doesn't mean he is sleeping with her!!!! those who live in Africa will hadly understand what make pple do this things. Once u land in UK, then u will know how life is hard here with no papers. Some pple die crossing the red sea in search of a better life. Am I smelling jealousy here?

I don't blame the dad, he is a caring person who want to help. U pple u wish u r in the same situation.  Would u rather being helped by yr dad or mom or stay in that nigeria where there is No jobs even electricity n petrol is wahala? I leave u to answer yrslf..........
Posted: at 29-11-2009 04:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kextermania at 29-11-2009 04:09 PM (14 years ago)
The Man was playing his fatherly role to make life better for his child.....afterall e don happen for bible before Abraham na example.
Posted: at 29-11-2009 04:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- saharamkenya at 29-11-2009 04:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-11-2009 10:42 AM
This man married his OWN daughter so she would be allowed to stay in Britain - and the Home Office knows about it

<p>A Nigerian Home Office worker 'married' his own daughter to get her a British visa, the Daily Mail can reveal. </p><p>The extraordinary scam was apparently executed by Jelili Adesanya while ministers turned a blind eye. </p><p>Mr Adesanya, 54, has lived here for more than 30 years and holds a British passport, but wanted his daughter, her husband and their four sons to join him from Nigeria.
</p><div class="clear"> </div><div class="clear"> </div><div class="thinCenter">
happy couple" class="blkBorder" width="468" height="373
<p class="imageCaption">Big day: The happy 'couple' in their bogus wedding photo</p></div>
<p>He faked a wedding ceremony complete with a photograph of the happy 'couple' which helped fool immigration officials that his daughter, Karimotu Adenike, was really his wife. </p><p>Miss Adenike, who is in her mid-30s, was duly granted permission to live in the UK.
</p><p>The pair are waiting for her to be granted a permanent right to remain before they undergo a quiet divorce and attempt to bring the rest of her family here. </p><p>It is expected she would try to remarry her real husband to get them all visas.
</p><p>

</div><p>But despite being tipped off two years ago, the Home Office seems to have done nothing to stop the scam by one of their own workers. </p><p>Until recently, Mr Adesanya was employed as an occupational health nurse for the Home Office, working with immigration officials at Gatwick airport. </p><p>A whistleblower sent letters to the High Commission in Lagos and the UK Border Agency including specific details such as names, addresses, passport numbers and even a copy of the wedding photograph. </p><p>When there was no response, he sent emails to then Home Secretary Jacqui Smith and ministers Vernon Coaker and Phil Woolas on February 1 this year. He heard nothing.
</p><div class="clear"> </div><div class="thinCenter"><div class="thinArtSplitter">
<div class="splitLeft">
Jelili Oriyomi " class="blkBorder" width="224" height="574
</div>

<div class="splitRight">
Karimotu Adenike" class="blkBorder" width="224" height="574
</div>
<div class="clear"> </div>
</div><p class="imageCaption">Sham: Jelili Adesanya and his 'wife' Karimotu Adenike pictured in Britain
</p></div>
<p>Mr Adesanya, who came to Britain in 1976, flew back to Nigeria on May 29, 2007, and held the bogus wedding ceremony a few days later at a register office in Ikorodu, Lagos. </p><p>A source said: 'They paid people to attend the wedding so that the British High Commission in Lagos would believe it was genuine. The commission then gave Karimotu Adenike a two-year settlement visa in October 2007. </p><p>'On her settlement visa application form, of course, she did not mention that she already had a husband and four children. </p><p>'The date of birth on her Nigerian passport is not her real date of birth.'
</p><p>Miss Adenike is believed to have aged herself by ten years on her wedding certificate to disguise the age gap with her father. </p><p>Although her settlement visa expired last month, she is hoping to be given the right to remain. </p><p>David Burrowes, the Conservative MP for Enfield Southgate and Shadow Justice Minister, was also tipped off by the whistleblower and wrote to the Home Office. </p><p>This time there was a reply, but it said that although the matter was 'under investigation', no further information would be provided because it could 'breach of our obligations under the Data Protection Act'. </p><p>Mr Burrowes told the Mail: 'I am very surprised and concerned that no action appears to have been taken, because the allegations are extremely serious.' </p><p>Mr Adesanya, who lives with his daughter in Dagenham, Essex, vehemently denied the plot and said he had never been questioned about the allegations. </p><p>He said: 'Married my own daughter? I have never heard anything like this in my life. I deny it. She is my wife, not my daughter.' </p><p>However, asked to confirm his 'wife's' date of birth, he said he did not know without checking her passport, and refused to allow her to speak for herself. </p><p>Unbeknown to him, his daughter had confirmed the arrangement when she told a friend she would shortly apply for her own British passport and 'divorce daddy'. </p><p>Last night Jonathan Sedgwick, from the UK Border Agency, said: 'These individuals are already under investigation, and I want to make it clear that abuse of our immigration laws will not be tolerated. </p><p>'If we identify marriages which we believe are not genuine, we will challenge them and prosecute where appropriate.</p><p>'We are determined to send home any foreign nationals convicted of these types of crimes once they have served their sentences.' 

Quote from: saharamkenya on 29-11-2009 04:02 PM
Gosh wht is the big deal here?Huh? I live in UK and I've seen worse than this. pple should understand that he is helping his daughter to get british PP, it doesn't mean he is sleeping with her!!!! those who live in Africa will hadly understand what make pple do this things. Once u land in UK, then u will know how life is hard here with no papers. Some pple die crossing the red sea in search of a better life. Am I smelling jealousy here?

I don't blame the dad, he is a caring person who want to help. U pple u wish u r in the same situation.  Would u rather being helped by yr dad or mom or stay in that nigeria where there is No jobs even electricity n petrol is wahala? I leave u to answer yrslf..........
Posted: at 29-11-2009 04:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jogunjogun at 29-11-2009 06:23 PM (14 years ago)
En o go better for the person wey open this scam, its not the first time people go do this kind thing even worst things, wetin the amebo wan take from this? destroy peoples lives, innocent lives? because im dey frustrated? God dey. i just pity the man and in daughter, by Gods grace dem go find favour and AMEBO go dey shame.
Posted: at 29-11-2009 06:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chrissiebee at 29-11-2009 07:26 PM (14 years ago)
na today??

Posted: at 29-11-2009 07:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dekko at 30-11-2009 12:22 PM (14 years ago)
nothing eyes see drop blood,is not a new deal
Posted: at 30-11-2009 12:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 30-11-2009 12:44 PM (14 years ago)
kini big deal
Posted: at 30-11-2009 12:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Lillie79 at 30-11-2009 02:34 PM (14 years ago)
only God will help this country
Posted: at 30-11-2009 02:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tommysyn at 1-12-2009 04:41 AM (14 years ago)
dis wud only b strange to pple stayin in nig......i know this is nt NORMAL.....Yes, i know you wud say dey shud nt av gone dat far,,,,,,an interestin tin u might wnt to know is dat THERE ARE WORST< WORSTER > AND WORSTEST cases u can ever imagine...dis is just a mere case.......Nigerian ar goin to d extreme d get d HEAVEN out of nigeria.....
Posted: at 1-12-2009 04:41 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- joycemariae at 1-12-2009 10:14 AM (14 years ago)
'Tufiakwa' what an abormination! Some people don't have conscience again not to talk of God's fear in them. Just for the sake of living in Britian, a man takes a cunny way to marry his own daughter . what a disgrace!! now that what they did in the dark has been shown in the day time. ' NA WAOOOH'! for some naija people. May God forgive us and also help us.AMEN.
Posted: at 1-12-2009 10:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 1-12-2009 10:24 AM (14 years ago)
meechieee onu gi ebe ahu oso oso
Posted: at 1-12-2009 10:24 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dammy_4u at 1-12-2009 11:51 AM (14 years ago)
God dey pap and pikin wetin be this?
na wa oooooooooooooo
Posted: at 1-12-2009 11:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- meetashley at 1-12-2009 10:49 PM (14 years ago)
Imagin how weecked people can be. she reported her girlfriend to the state. nawa ooo. that is why i never tell people my secret, expessially here in England. people in England are terrible. they never keep their brothers broblem secret, out of jelouse. i fear people. my Boyfriend (handbag) did not know a pin of my secret to talk of girlfriends that talk too much. Tufia. girl next time keep ur mouth shut. no matter how close u may be with that person. wish u and ur dad good luck. but that girl that reported u will never find peace in her heart. someone will do worse to her. nawa ooo. bad news.
Posted: at 1-12-2009 10:49 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 2-12-2009 05:55 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 2-12-2009 05:55 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Princetobby88 at 2-12-2009 08:04 AM (14 years ago)
I NO BLAME THEM JARE...I GO DO MORE THAN THAT TO GET OUT OF THIS COUNTRY
Posted: at 2-12-2009 08:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lakeside9000 at 2-12-2009 10:11 AM (14 years ago)
this is serious just to get residence permit, hi people is it composery to live in uk. may God help us.
Posted: at 2-12-2009 10:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- oceannaija at 2-12-2009 12:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-11-2009 10:42 AM
This man married his OWN daughter so she would be allowed to stay in Britain - and the Home Office knows about it

<p>A Nigerian Home Office worker 'married' his own daughter to get her a British visa, the Daily Mail can reveal. </p><p>The extraordinary scam was apparently executed by Jelili Adesanya while ministers turned a blind eye. </p><p>Mr Adesanya, 54, has lived here for more than 30 years and holds a British passport, but wanted his daughter, her husband and their four sons to join him from Nigeria.
</p><div class="clear"> </div><div class="clear"> </div><div class="thinCenter">
happy couple" class="blkBorder" width="468" height="373
<p class="imageCaption">Big day: The happy 'couple' in their bogus wedding photo</p></div>
<p>He faked a wedding ceremony complete with a photograph of the happy 'couple' which helped fool immigration officials that his daughter, Karimotu Adenike, was really his wife. </p><p>Miss Adenike, who is in her mid-30s, was duly granted permission to live in the UK.
</p><p>The pair are waiting for her to be granted a permanent right to remain before they undergo a quiet divorce and attempt to bring the rest of her family here. </p><p>It is expected she would try to remarry her real husband to get them all visas.
</p><p>

</div><p>But despite being tipped off two years ago, the Home Office seems to have done nothing to stop the scam by one of their own workers. </p><p>Until recently, Mr Adesanya was employed as an occupational health nurse for the Home Office, working with immigration officials at Gatwick airport. </p><p>A whistleblower sent letters to the High Commission in Lagos and the UK Border Agency including specific details such as names, addresses, passport numbers and even a copy of the wedding photograph. </p><p>When there was no response, he sent emails to then Home Secretary Jacqui Smith and ministers Vernon Coaker and Phil Woolas on February 1 this year. He heard nothing.
</p><div class="clear"> </div><div class="thinCenter"><div class="thinArtSplitter">
<div class="splitLeft">
Jelili Oriyomi " class="blkBorder" width="224" height="574
</div>

<div class="splitRight">
Karimotu Adenike" class="blkBorder" width="224" height="574
</div>
<div class="clear"> </div>
</div><p class="imageCaption">Sham: Jelili Adesanya and his 'wife' Karimotu Adenike pictured in Britain
</p></div>
<p>Mr Adesanya, who came to Britain in 1976, flew back to Nigeria on May 29, 2007, and held the bogus wedding ceremony a few days later at a register office in Ikorodu, Lagos. </p><p>A source said: 'They paid people to attend the wedding so that the British High Commission in Lagos would believe it was genuine. The commission then gave Karimotu Adenike a two-year settlement visa in October 2007. </p><p>'On her settlement visa application form, of course, she did not mention that she already had a husband and four children. </p><p>'The date of birth on her Nigerian passport is not her real date of birth.'
</p><p>Miss Adenike is believed to have aged herself by ten years on her wedding certificate to disguise the age gap with her father. </p><p>Although her settlement visa expired last month, she is hoping to be given the right to remain. </p><p>David Burrowes, the Conservative MP for Enfield Southgate and Shadow Justice Minister, was also tipped off by the whistleblower and wrote to the Home Office. </p><p>This time there was a reply, but it said that although the matter was 'under investigation', no further information would be provided because it could 'breach of our obligations under the Data Protection Act'. </p><p>Mr Burrowes told the Mail: 'I am very surprised and concerned that no action appears to have been taken, because the allegations are extremely serious.' </p><p>Mr Adesanya, who lives with his daughter in Dagenham, Essex, vehemently denied the plot and said he had never been questioned about the allegations. </p><p>He said: 'Married my own daughter? I have never heard anything like this in my life. I deny it. She is my wife, not my daughter.' </p><p>However, asked to confirm his 'wife's' date of birth, he said he did not know without checking her passport, and refused to allow her to speak for herself. </p><p>Unbeknown to him, his daughter had confirmed the arrangement when she told a friend she would shortly apply for her own British passport and 'divorce daddy'. </p><p>Last night Jonathan Sedgwick, from the UK Border Agency, said: 'These individuals are already under investigation, and I want to make it clear that abuse of our immigration laws will not be tolerated. </p><p>'If we identify marriages which we believe are not genuine, we will challenge them and prosecute where appropriate.</p><p>'We are determined to send home any foreign nationals convicted of these types of crimes once they have served their sentences.' 

Nothing wey man pikin no go hear 4 dis world... Now she go marry her husband and her husband go marry their daughter and then their daughter go marry their son... na so make them do am like that... they want live in United Kingdom... RUBBISH...
Posted: at 2-12-2009 12:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- clergy at 2-12-2009 01:32 PM (14 years ago)
well i be lky say d man don try weti if do n e no walk. so i come use dat method after all alamesiya dress lky woman come from lodon.
make try to be our broda keeper abeg nigerians.
Posted: at 2-12-2009 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Caleb-Yanz at 4-12-2009 03:40 AM (14 years ago)
The dude dont knw how to prove his rights with the immigration that's his probs, he scammed but never knw all
Posted: at 4-12-2009 03:40 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17