19 Sure Signs That You Are At a Naija Party (Page 3)

Date: 29-08-2007 8:16 am (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- Frankie_IPP at 5-07-2008 07:25 PM (15 years ago)
yep Grin. And i'm sure u can identify with the practice too. Grin
Posted: at 5-07-2008 07:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ify08 at 6-07-2008 11:46 PM (15 years ago)
Abi, this is so true. When my parents threw a party and the hall they reserved for it doesn't permit alcohol. Lord knows my parents where running around trying to find another place. Ppl kept calling askin why they won't be any alcohol. Some said they won't come if there's no alcohol, funny as hell. We still used the hall, but you know naija ppls, many sneaked in some alcohol even though they specifically told them not to. Naija ppls funny as hell. Hell at the end of the party, they stole everything my parents brought. Drinks, food, snacks, everything. Not one thing was left for us, to take home. I remember people going into the kitchen, take a drink and food and then leave, saying goodbye. I remember this woman actually brought her own plate, and parked all our remaining food in that plate. And some lady even asked my mom if she can take this whole crate of drink and also a big plate of food and tomorrow she'll return the plate. I was cracking up that day. Only in a naija party, you'll see ppl act like that. Hell two women fought over who will take the remaining fufu and egusi soup. Only Naija ppl. Abi, crazy ppls.
Posted: at 6-07-2008 11:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tha1abdul4u at 7-07-2008 06:24 PM (15 years ago)
Kai mallam...........all dis tin wey u say na true o, but if dat canna tin no happen 4 a party e mean say may b u dey france, london, us, china...............u name it.......... but u should no dat we all naija ppl 4fyf, so dat canna tin must happen....
but u realy list out correctly wat alwayz happen, U sure say dat no b ur habbit 4 partys ko.lol
Carry on ma man notyn do u...........much love 2 all d NAIJA PPL 1 luv......................
Posted: at 7-07-2008 06:24 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 9-07-2008 12:17 AM (15 years ago)
dat is naija for real!!! hahahahahahahahaha   LONG LIVE NAIJA!!!   Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 9-07-2008 12:17 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babieada at 8-09-2008 08:08 AM (15 years ago)
9ja 4 life, so funny,Ain't no party like 9ja
Posted: at 8-09-2008 08:08 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- khangkernitz at 18-09-2008 02:49 AM (15 years ago)
couldn't agree more, lol! got invited to Nigeria's Nat'l Day reception and was expecting a semi- formal gathering. Well... that was my first taste of d Nigerian party fever! hahaha!!! dguy, u said it all! 
Posted: at 18-09-2008 02:49 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olahsupo at 18-09-2008 04:59 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 29-08-2007 08:16 AM
1. Almost everyone arrives at the party late - hence the reference, "African time".

2. You were given one invitation card, but you invite 20 other friends (who can also invite 2 or 3 of their own friends).

3. You call the attention of the people serving food by saying "Please we haven't eaten in this area o!"

4. Even when it was obvious that no alcohol was served, you still ask "Don't you have any alcohol?

5. At a kids party scheduled to start at 5pm and finishing at 12am, you arrive with kids (some of them already sleeping) at 11pm.

6. You go back to ask for more food and drinks.

7. You ask the caretaker of the hired hall to extend the party time by bribing him with money and drinks.

8. The food is served on a 'man know man' they tell you "the moi-moi don finish" despite the fact that a man next to you has 4 on his plate.

9. Most of the guys are frowning and cussing because fufu, semo, gira or eba wasn't served.

10. You hear, "Wetin dem dey wait for sef? I beg make dem bring the food make I comot jo!"

11. Towards the end of the party you see people going into the kitchen helping themselves to "take away" food and drinks.

12. More than two bouncers are at the door that leads to where the foods/drinks are kept.

13. You dance to "Obesere" or "Fela" music as if your life depended on it.

14. You ask the DJ to play a specially recorded cassette tape you brought with you.

15. You hear people talking, as if they are in a fight, about sports and politics.

16. The men are sitting in groups, instead of sitting with their women.

17. On the dance floor, you have women dancing alone or with women and men dancing alone or with men.

18. Most of the guys are hanging around outside, attending to "business" with cellular phones.

19. The hall empties immediately after food has been served.

No fit laff ooooo
Posted: at 18-09-2008 04:59 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zie85er at 19-09-2008 12:12 AM (15 years ago)
girls : guys ratio
1:3

Posted: at 19-09-2008 12:12 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- hiddenpearl at 19-09-2008 07:51 AM (15 years ago)
OMG! So true and very funny! Grin
Posted: at 19-09-2008 07:51 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- born4solution at 19-09-2008 01:12 PM (15 years ago)
well thats absolutely correct
Posted: at 19-09-2008 01:12 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- asaph at 19-07-2009 01:48 AM (14 years ago)
Sure, call it Arican party
Posted: at 19-07-2009 01:48 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryamGiwa at 19-07-2009 04:46 PM (14 years ago)
MUST HAVE ATTENDED LOTS OF PARTIES EXHIBITING DOSE CHARACTERS
Posted: at 19-07-2009 04:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- stealth_biatch at 20-07-2009 07:24 AM (14 years ago)
lolzzzz

funneee

Posted: at 20-07-2009 07:24 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nickyvil at 20-07-2009 07:31 AM (14 years ago)
lol cool one
Posted: at 20-07-2009 07:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gbravo at 20-07-2009 01:47 PM (14 years ago)
Dis is totally OWANBE....
Posted: at 20-07-2009 01:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 20-07-2009 03:39 PM (14 years ago)
Nice one

Posted: at 20-07-2009 03:39 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi07 at 21-07-2009 02:59 AM (14 years ago)
My Aunts wedding, God, i don't they where they new all those people, this is soo true.
Posted: at 21-07-2009 02:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KleverC at 21-07-2009 08:27 AM (14 years ago)
9ice one

Posted: at 21-07-2009 08:27 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 21-07-2009 08:38 AM (14 years ago)
keep it up..........

Posted: at 21-07-2009 08:38 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- silverspoon at 21-07-2009 09:06 AM (14 years ago)
guy correct if shit aint like that then it aint a naija party, naija for life man am a proud Nigerian
Posted: at 21-07-2009 09:06 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6