Four Nigerians who contested for various seats to represent different county in UK's parliament won their elections. Helen Grant won the seat for Member of Parliament representing Maidstone and The Weald while Chuka Umunna won the elections to represent Streatham. Kate Osamor won the seat for Edmonton in North London while Chi Onwurah won the seat for New Castle upon Tyne Central. Congrats to them.
I scour the world wide web to bring you interesting stories from around the globe. bayonel3@gmailcom
Posted: at 8-05-2015 12:02 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
I wonder why the queen did not treathen to push all the naija people into river Thames if they vote for blacks or naija origins , just like the Oba of Lagos
Posted: at 8-05-2015 01:44 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
Most Nigerians are happy for these people but in Nigeria it can't happen. A country where one can't even get employed or admitted into state owned universities bcos of one's state of origin. We need real change in Nigeria.
Posted: at 8-05-2015 02:39 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
I wish we can practice same but it can't be cos as a Nigerian in Nigeria u will be hearing He is not an indigene so he can't be giving admission in other state
Posted: at 8-05-2015 07:56 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming