So Pathetic! Nollywood Actor Ernest Asuzu Spotted At Shoprite Begging For Money

Date: 28-05-2015 12:15 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 28-05-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago)

A popular Nollywood actor, Ernest Asuzu was on Sunday sighted at Shoprite in Surulere area of Lagos begging for money.
Asuzu who suffered stroke sometimes ago, wore a Manchester United jersey, blue jean trouser and a bathroom slippers begging for money.
According to a report, the actor, disclosed that the president of Actors Guild, Ibinabo Fiberesima alongside other actors have been briefed on his predicament but have continued to turned deaf ears to his appeal for assistance.

According to Daily Independent, Azuzu suffered from stroke not too long ago. "I was in LASUTH for two months, three days and for that long, nobody from Nollywood, not even Ibinabo Fiberesima, visited me. And she heard that I was admitted there. My friends told her that I was down with stroke and she pretended as if she didn’t hear. It’s not fair. I’m a human being too" he said.

“I am limping right now, because I have stroke. I am limping because my people don’t care. I’m limping because the industry is already messed up. I don’t know what Ibinabo is doing. Ibinabo is just gallivanting. She is having fun and that is not the reason we put her there. She should go out there and fight for our people" he further said.

Posted: at 28-05-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 28-05-2015 12:43 PM (8 years ago)
nawa oh
Posted: at 28-05-2015 12:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 28-05-2015 12:50 PM (8 years ago)
NA TODAY I WONDER WHAT SHE DOES WITH THE MONEY  JONA GAVE TO THE INDUSTRY! SHE ONLY COMES OUT AFTER THE DEATH OF COLLEAGUES FOR CANDLE LIGHT
Posted: at 28-05-2015 12:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OOSSYY at 28-05-2015 12:53 PM (8 years ago)
THAT IBINABO IS A STUPID, FOOLISH AND WICKED ELEMENT, NOW I KNOW WHY OTHERS DONT WANT HER TO BE THE PRESIDENT
Posted: at 28-05-2015 12:53 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ISijingle at 28-05-2015 01:13 PM (8 years ago)
Aya, they should pls Assist him.
Posted: at 28-05-2015 01:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 28-05-2015 01:42 PM (8 years ago)
why are these nollywood stars behaving like the grasshopper, who never saved for the rainy day?
Posted: at 28-05-2015 01:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ritabrenice at 28-05-2015 01:51 PM (8 years ago)
Very bad
Posted: at 28-05-2015 01:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luckingto50 at 28-05-2015 02:09 PM (8 years ago)
Some of these actors and actresses, na just waka pass the screen be their own so dey no earn big money.
Posted: at 28-05-2015 02:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 28-05-2015 02:48 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad to hear and see
Posted: at 28-05-2015 02:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- asobcom at 28-05-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
Lets get serious, i always surprised whenever i hears news like this from any Nollywood actor or actress seeking public attention or assistance  are you people acting or playing a role for free which i believed in FREE now we all know the fake life that you people lives, when you have little money to invest so you can save for the raining day you will only be going holiday in Paris, Dubai, Yankee, for what, to see you as star or celebrity with cheap and fake live. Abeg make una pack well if i hear say anyone of you Nollywood i say posting rubbish or tweeting una go hear more from me. Fake Celebrities under my foot.
Posted: at 28-05-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 28-05-2015 03:42 PM (8 years ago)
Could this be true?
Posted: at 28-05-2015 03:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- anthonia406 at 28-05-2015 03:44 PM (8 years ago)
It one of them dies after being sick for some time,nollywood will say they were not aware the person was sick like they did to Muna Obiekwe.James Uche has been lying sick for years and claiming that nollywood abandoned him,now is Asusu.I am not saying you should give aid to your colleques if you don't want to ,but you should stop telling us that you were not aware of the person's sickness if he or she dies.
Posted: at 28-05-2015 03:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- FeyiKunwa at 28-05-2015 04:10 PM (8 years ago)
My heart goes out to you! But what is she suppose to do? Most of the actors are graduates so I believe that they've heard of health insurance. Lesson to all, save guard your future now instead of buying latest & expensive designer's wears.
Posted: at 28-05-2015 04:10 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Moriseye at 28-05-2015 04:14 PM (8 years ago)
Come to think of it, all the Nollywood members keep complaining that they don't get support in hard times. How much help did Asuzu give others when they needed him ?. One good turns deserves another. They should mend their house.
Posted: at 28-05-2015 04:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- toniwiseman at 28-05-2015 04:18 PM (8 years ago)
the publisher of this story pls get me the actor`s direct contact so I can raise fund for him here in Europe, is a pitty God have mercy
Posted: at 28-05-2015 04:18 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 28-05-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago)
Mehn......this is bad
Posted: at 28-05-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DRraze at 28-05-2015 04:52 PM (8 years ago)
Na was oh!
Posted: at 28-05-2015 04:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DRraze at 28-05-2015 04:53 PM (8 years ago)
All the money wen GEJ give them wetin dem take do?
Posted: at 28-05-2015 04:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- c2crown at 28-05-2015 06:12 PM (8 years ago)
hard to belief
Posted: at 28-05-2015 06:12 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- SOGaiya at 28-05-2015 09:44 PM (8 years ago)
wat a system of love?
Posted: at 28-05-2015 09:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

5. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

6. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

7. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model