Pastor Prohibits Robbers, Prostitutes, Kidnappers From Giving Offerings And Tithes

Date: 27-03-2016 8:31 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 27-03-2016 08:31 PM (8 years ago)

The General Overseer of The Lord”s Chosen Charismatic Revival Movement, Pastor Lazarus Muoka, has again, barred armed robbers, prostitutes, cultists, women on trousers and kidnappers from giving offerings, pledges and paying tithes in the church. This is even as the revival preacher urged Nigerians to turn to God in repentance for divine intervention that would lead to the revival of economic and political fortunes of the country.

Preaching to hundreds of thousands of worshippers that converged on the headquarters of the church at Ijesha, Lagos for the last lap of the two-day crusade, Muoka harped that God is not interested in ill-gotten wealth and riches but want everybody to worship him in truth and in spirit.

Hear him: “If you are here and you are an armed robber, a kidnapper, cultist, adulterer, among others and you don’t want to repent, please we urge you not to give offering, tithe or pledge be­cause we are here to lead people to Christ and not money.

“The God who called us is always with us and we know that God will supply all our needs including money to finance the church. We urge you to repent from all evil and God will forgive you and give you good business that conforms with the word of God.
“We may not know you but God knows you and will judge you if you go against his will.”
Speaking on the topic, God has power to do all things, Muoka said the Church would not fail to fore-warn evildoers against giving ill-gotten wealth to God who is the owner of all things.
He noted that the crusade, which coincided with Easter celebration, was designed to produce a spiritual rebirth that would bring about restoration, salvation and Holy Ghost baptism.
He furthered that “there shall be a fulfilment of God’s good purposes in the life of participants through which they shall experience a total transformation as evident that God can do all things.”

The Imo state-born preacher stated that ”God inspired the crusade to draw our attention to the fact that our success does not lie on our ability but on what God can do, for God alone can do this or that vis-à-vis our supplications.”

He noted that human problems exist because “we do not recognize the fact that God has the ability to turn-around our situation no matter how bad it may seem to be. You limit God by seeking other means but that is lack of knowledge. The truth is that, God has the power to cause the barren to conceive, the lame to walk, the blind to see and the captives to be freed.

Does he have a right to stop them from paying their tithes?

Posted: at 27-03-2016 08:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 27-03-2016 08:35 PM (8 years ago)
So other churche dey accept tithes from prostitutes,arm robbers  and kidnapers  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-03-2016 08:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rashjr at 27-03-2016 08:45 PM (8 years ago)
Lwkmd, i so much love this man, not because he is a christian but because of the boldness of his words, if you believe in yourself, why can't you struggle and earn a living in a legal way rather than robbering or prostitution... Pastor, may Allah guide you to the right path[AMEN]#i have spoken#
Posted: at 27-03-2016 08:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 27-03-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
Nice one
Posted: at 27-03-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ogochukwupaul at 27-03-2016 09:13 PM (8 years ago)
Nice one, let all this called men god start doing this too. God bless you Passtor
Posted: at 27-03-2016 09:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chizzyG at 27-03-2016 09:30 PM (8 years ago)
This man is stinkingly rich,he has made too much money in this church business hence this late prohibition.it's obvious he couldn't have made such  prohibition when he started earlier in ladipo market lagos as an inside market preacher wayback
Posted: at 27-03-2016 09:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 27-03-2016 09:58 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin THEY BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 27-03-2016 09:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Machealex at 27-03-2016 10:14 PM (8 years ago)
That's good
Posted: at 27-03-2016 10:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 27-03-2016 10:26 PM (8 years ago)
ok, dem don here u sir
Posted: at 27-03-2016 10:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 27-03-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago)
good can your pastor try this?
Posted: at 27-03-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- imaria at 27-03-2016 10:43 PM (8 years ago)
Thanks man of God well said those that have ear let them hear
Posted: at 27-03-2016 10:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 27-03-2016 11:13 PM (8 years ago)
Nwanna. Take it easy oo, we know as e dey be oo, yes he is my Nwanna from umuho okabia.in orsu.LGA imo.state in which the headquarters is in awo idemili(awo ololo). Na we we
Posted: at 27-03-2016 11:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 27-03-2016 11:37 PM (8 years ago)
Na so
Posted: at 27-03-2016 11:37 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 27-03-2016 11:43 PM (8 years ago)
Na so
Posted: at 27-03-2016 11:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 28-03-2016 03:18 AM (8 years ago)
Good,,,,some pastors doesn't care,,,just bring money that's all,,,
Posted: at 28-03-2016 03:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sandra78 at 28-03-2016 05:16 AM (8 years ago)
Other Pastors dey advice armed rubbers, kidnappers and prostitutes to continue their business and bring their Offerings And Tithes every Sunday... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-03-2016 05:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 28-03-2016 05:17 AM (8 years ago)
Other Pastors dey advice armed rubbers, kidnappers and prostitutes to prosper in their business and bring their Offerings And Tithes every Sunday... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-03-2016 05:17 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olamideluv at 28-03-2016 06:40 AM (8 years ago)
What about bear seller there offering is accepted in the church. Cry
Posted: at 28-03-2016 06:40 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- climax_man at 28-03-2016 06:55 AM (8 years ago)
I support u sir.
Posted: at 28-03-2016 06:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 28-03-2016 06:55 AM (8 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 28-03-2016 06:55 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State