Nigeria's acting president sacks Cabinet (Page 5)

Date: 17-03-2010 8:18 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- dolphinkate at 19-03-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago)
It s a sign, that something is going wrong behind the bush.
At same time it could be the beginning of a change and chance in nigeria.

The sun rises up, when the horizont is darkest....
Posted: at 19-03-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- lovesolo at 19-03-2010 06:23 PM (14 years ago)
gud thinking na now you de think like pure niger delta....abeg no dey sleep for board ooooooooooooooh.GOD IS WITH YOU>
Posted: at 19-03-2010 06:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- osolaif at 19-03-2010 07:16 PM (14 years ago)
Do you think his action will favour us
Posted: at 19-03-2010 07:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 19-03-2010 07:45 PM (14 years ago)
only GOD knows
Posted: at 19-03-2010 07:45 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Valnelly1 at 19-03-2010 10:12 PM (14 years ago)
We ar tired of d whole system,Goodluck, dora, are obasanjor messengers. God let there be no war in nigeria b4 we flush them al out, come 2011. Jonathan is a trickstar who is tryin to get cheap popularity cos of 2011 election.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 10:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 19-03-2010 10:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Valnelly1 on 19-03-2010 10:12 PM
We ar tired of d whole system,Goodluck, dora, are obasanjor messengers. God let there be no war in nigeria b4 we flush them al out, come 2011. Jonathan is a trickstar who is tryin to get cheap popularity cos of 2011 election.
since u trust no body not even goodluck that u dont even know any thing about, u better wake jaradua from the grave or better still go to heaven or were ever to bring us an angel for a president
Posted: at 19-03-2010 10:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shumal23 at 19-03-2010 10:40 PM (14 years ago)
wether we like am or not ,yar'adua or jonathan, na d same ojoro bring them come office.so  the only good i am expecting from this administration, is a free and fair 2011 election.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 10:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 19-03-2010 11:00 PM (14 years ago)
you are right
Posted: at 19-03-2010 11:00 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- dolphinkate at 19-03-2010 11:26 PM (14 years ago)
Now many things in nigeria r out of control. Nobody knows, who is leading the country for real and who is victim of who. It´s a dangerous and painful time in nigeria at moment. But this situation is also a chance for a change for good. I do believe and have hope for a better nigeria, even this year.
Posted: at 19-03-2010 11:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ommeiza at 20-03-2010 07:17 AM (14 years ago)
Metiare-if u ve respect 4 ur religion u wont attack others'. no religion propagates violence in nig and 4 ur info, its Allah dat created u,ur bad intentions & d resultant consequence.God wil unite n protect nig nd as 4u, seek 4givness or u DIE a misterious death, 4 dis nation is greater dan U.
Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:17 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 20-03-2010 07:29 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:29 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Godwineboseta at 20-03-2010 07:36 AM (14 years ago)
I love men of integrity.there is no dout that those minister were put by yar adua.come to think of it,what exactly have they done since they became ministers?rather their tenure were so bad that assu went to strike,and different killing by illitrate muslim.goodluck, good job u have done. i'm on side.
Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 20-03-2010 07:39 AM (14 years ago)
rubbish talk
Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:39 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- derbi at 20-03-2010 10:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dally007 on 18-03-2010 12:12 AM
I hope the in coming cabinet will be better than the out going cabinet,
from fry pan to fire, not this time please!!!!!!!!! Cool
sure it will be better, even my father just aply yesterday.
Posted: at 20-03-2010 10:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DanDoll at 20-03-2010 12:13 PM (14 years ago)
good job of you Goodluck Jonathan , i like that there are our porblem we have in Nigeria , i know one day Nigerian is going be good country like other  more of that, God is with you,
Posted: at 20-03-2010 12:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 20-03-2010 02:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 20-03-2010 10:47 AM
Quote from: dally007 on 18-03-2010 12:12 AM
I hope the in coming cabinet will be better than the out going cabinet,
from fry pan to fire, not this time please!!!!!!!!! Cool
sure it will be better, even my father just aply yesterday.

your father apply for what ? you think say we dey for inside jungle ?  this is not an animals kingdom, nonsense bush man
Posted: at 20-03-2010 02:21 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- jackson2008 at 20-03-2010 07:21 PM (14 years ago)
na wawo ........nigeria 4 u
Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- megafather1 at 21-03-2010 12:17 AM (14 years ago)
Abi
Posted: at 21-03-2010 12:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-03-2010 12:27 AM (14 years ago)
megafather1 how you dey ?
Posted: at 21-03-2010 12:27 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- solooooo at 21-03-2010 12:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 17-03-2010 08:18 PM

Lagos, Nigeria (CNN) -- Nigeria's acting president dissolved his Cabinet on Wednesday, asserting his authority over the country's government while ailing President Umaru Yar'Adua remains sidelined.

Vice President Goodluck Jonathan has served as Nigeria's acting leader since Yar'Adua went to Saudi Arabia for treatment of a heart condition in November.

Jonathan's public appearances have been rare, and he has exercised only limited power since being named acting president.

The Cabinet was widely seen as an obstacle to Jonathan's efforts to run the government in Yar'Adua's absence. No replacement ministers were immediately named, Jonathan spokesman Ima Niboro told CNN.

Wednesday's shakeup followed a day of protests in the capital, Abuja, over issues such as infrastructure failings, fuel shortages and power blackouts.

Another demonstration last week called on Yar'Adua, who has made no public appearances since returning to Nigeria in February, to resign or be removed from power.

In addition, Nigeria has struggled to rein in a wave of violence in its rural heartland, where communal strife left hundreds dead last week. Jonathan replaced his national security adviser after details of the massacres emerged, although it was not immediately clear whether the move was related to the killings.

Ousted Information Minister Dora Akunyili told CNN that Cabinet officers have turned their ministries over to their permanent secretaries, the top civil servant in each agency.

Jonathan has to submit a new slate of ministers to the country's Senate for its approval.

CNN's Christian Purefoy contributed to this report.

[/quoteMister Acting President, Kudos To u Please look into Jos crisis,its getting out of hands. Nigeria is not Rwanda where human beings are killed like fowl.
Posted: at 21-03-2010 12:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7