Davido Is Still a Suspect Because His Responses Were Suspicious - Police CP, Imohimi Edgal (Video)

Date: 16-10-2017 5:42 am (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 16-10-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago)

Lagos State Police Commissioner, Imohimi Edgal stated in an interview with Channels television that Davido’s response to his friend Tagbo’s death raised suspicion.

He also stated that this was the main prompt for further investigation by the police.

In an interview with Channels Television Breakfast Show, today, October 15, Edgar spoke about Tagbo’s death and why Davido is being investigated.

“I asked Davido that, ‘When you left that bar, did you have anything again to do with the deceased?’ What he said was that he was only informed by mutual friends in some other bar that the deceased had died and I took his word for it.

“I called for further investigations, pulled the CCTV cameras from the General Hospital, only to discover that it was Davido’s escort Hilux van, his driver, his friends that brought Tagbo Umeike (the deceased) dead and dumped in the hospital then fled the scene.”

Imohimi said this response by Davido raised suspicion, and that is what is been investigated by the police.

“That raises curiosity and of course that’s what we are investigating, and that was why I ordered that the matter be moved to outstate CID at Yaba for proper investigation and of course, we will duplicate the case file and forward to DPP, Ministry of Justice for legal advise, ”

He said he believed Davido’s initial statement that he was only informed by mutual friends about Tagbo’s death and even told the actress, Caroline Danjuma to be careful about what she posts on social media because the integrity of someone is involved.

“When Actress Caroline Danjuma came up on Instagram that Tagbo Umeike was in the company of the Pop-star, Davido and friends when he died and she suspects foul play.

“I was forced to call all parties involved to my conference room as a kind of pre-investigation fact-finding and Davido was there with his family and friends, the victim’s family and friends plus Caroline Danjuma.

“I asked questions. I remember even telling Caroline Danjuma that ‘Look you don’t go on your Instagram page without verifying facts because a person’s reputation is concerned.”

The acting commissioner of Police in Lagos, however, said that the police is not speculating and the investigation into the case is based on facts.

“It is an open sincere process here. We are not speculating, we are basing our reports on facts,” he said.

Watch video below;
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NVLpYb6-Gk" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NVLpYb6-Gk</a>

Posted: at 16-10-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allenspike at 16-10-2017 06:49 AM (6 years ago)
Foul Play

Posted: at 16-10-2017 06:49 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 16-10-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago)
make una investigate wella thereafter i go come investigate una.... so till now una know no say DAVIDO hand clean? 3 friends in92 hrs is that not too much pain for the dude?
Posted: at 16-10-2017 08:00 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 16-10-2017 08:06 AM (6 years ago)
I THINK DAVIDO KNOWS SOMETHING ABOUT THE DEATH OF TAGBO ;HE MIGHT NOT BE DIRECTLY INVOLVED BUT THE FEAR OF HIS REPUTATION MADE HIM TO ACT THAT WAY BY DUMPING THE BOY IN HIS CAR; THE POLICE OR NIGERIA CONSTITUTION IS FUNNY IN THE SENSE THAT ;IF IT WERE TO BE SOMEONE ELSE  ;AM SURE THE POLICE WILL PUT HIM IN PRISON SAYING HE SHALL BE RELEASED AS SOON AS THE INVESTIGATION IS FINISHED WITHOUT COURT TRIAL
Posted: at 16-10-2017 08:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 16-10-2017 08:22 AM (6 years ago)
WE NEED THIS KIND OF POLICE COMMISSIONER IN EVERY PART OF NIGERIA AND MOST ESPECIALLY EDO STATE
Posted: at 16-10-2017 08:22 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 16-10-2017 09:30 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Slimchery on 16-10-2017 08:22 AM
WE NEED THIS KIND OF POLICE COMMISSIONER IN EVERY PART OF NIGERIA AND MOST ESPECIALLY EDO STATE
I AGREE WITH YOU
Posted: at 16-10-2017 09:30 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 16-10-2017 09:33 AM (6 years ago)
hmmmmmm.....okk ooo... some people don dey mention wia crime plenty for nigeria
Posted: at 16-10-2017 09:33 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 16-10-2017 10:28 AM (6 years ago)
If they come out open to say that the guy died after intiation or something,it would be kind of accepted.. from the CCTV it's seemed that guys around knew something. 
Posted: at 16-10-2017 10:28 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 16-10-2017 12:19 PM (6 years ago)
CONTINUE THE INVESTIGATION
Posted: at 16-10-2017 12:19 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Sniper101 at 16-10-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago)
if davido's car was caught by CCTV zooming off from the General Hospital after the deceased was dumped from the car, does it necessarily mean DAT davido was the1 who drove the car and dumped the guy's body at the hospital?

again, it is said DAT wen davido left the bar, his friend was still very much alive before he left them all and went home.

does he have an alibi to corroborate his story DAT he truly went home?  
Posted: at 16-10-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria