I Joined Cult To Fight Against Anyone That May Want To Snatch My GF - Teenage Cultist Confesses

Date: 03-01-2018 12:52 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 3-01-2018 12:52 PM (6 years ago)

Parading the alleged cultists and seven other suspected criminals on Tuesday in Lafia, the NSCDC commandant, Mr. Muhammad Gidado-Fari, said they were apprehended for allegedly engaging in cultism, stealing, defilement, breach of trust and assault.

A suspected member of the ‘Touch and See’ cult group, Usman Yahaya, 18, said he joined the gang for self-protection and to prevent any rival from taking his girlfriend.

“This is also the only way to fight against anyone that may want to snatch my girlfriend,” he added.

The NSCDC commander said the suspects were apprehended with the support of officers of the Nasarawa Youth Empowerment Scheme and members of the public who shared information with the police.

“That is why I always appeal to the public to assist us. We need their understanding and cooperation because when you fight collectively, you succeed. We are not calling on civilians to go and fight but to be our informants,” he added.

According to him, the suspected criminals were nabbed in the Angwa Tiv area of the Lafia Local Government Area of the state, adding that all the suspects would be charged to court upon conclusion of investigation.

He said, “Eleven suspected cultists belonging to a group known as  ‘Assist’ were apprehended by the command while two others suspected members of the cult called ‘Touch and See’ were arrested in the Shange area of Lafia.

“A total of 26 suspects were arrested for offences ranging from cultism, theft, defilement, breach of trust to assault across the state,”
he added.

He explained that the command also arrested a 32-year-old man, Abdullahi Hassan, for allegedly molesting and defiling a 10-year-old girl in the Rimi Uku area of Lafia Local Government Area of the state, adding that another suspect was also arrested for alleged breach of trust.

The NSCDC boss said the arrests were made between December 28, 2017 and January 1, 2018.

Posted: at 3-01-2018 12:52 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- KennyFidel at 3-01-2018 03:05 PM (6 years ago)
Idiot
Posted: at 3-01-2018 03:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 3-01-2018 03:49 PM (6 years ago)
u climb iroko tree and u believe say u don see the world finish. if ya elders wey sidon for ground tell u say make u no join cult u go talk say them be old men. now another person go still take that ya girlfriend.
Posted: at 3-01-2018 03:49 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-01-2018 04:06 PM (6 years ago)
ha ha ha small pikin.. na woman be your problem
Posted: at 3-01-2018 04:06 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- osarobo62 at 3-01-2018 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
you are a nonentity
Posted: at 3-01-2018 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dleg at 4-01-2018 06:01 AM (6 years ago)
Those young guys need rehabilitation and not to be condemn to prison. Sending them to prison will worsen their issue and make them more stubborn.
They were all brainwashed just like Boko Haram guys.
Posted: at 4-01-2018 06:01 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 4-01-2018 11:10 AM (6 years ago)
Smh.... Women has always been the problem of the world, ever since they were created, neither men nor God has rested. #Shame.
Posted: at 4-01-2018 11:10 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 5-01-2018 11:42 PM (6 years ago)
How 0ld 're you now talking about girl friend
Posted: at 5-01-2018 11:42 PM (6 years ago) | Hero