Manchester United Star, Tosin Kehinde Says He Dreams To Play For Nigeria's Super Eagles

Date: 26-02-2018 3:16 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 26-02-2018 03:16 PM (6 years ago)

A Nigerian player who is aiming to play for the Super Eagles, Tosin Kehinde believes he is edging closer to a senior Manchester United debut. The 19-year-old footballer is a regular for the Under-23 side under Ricky Sbragia, and has trained with the first-team under the watchful eye of manager Jose Mourinho.
Kehinde was born in Lagos, Nigeria, and there is keen interest back in his homeland about when the midfielder will make the step up.
He revealed he has not been far away from a first inclusion in a matchday squad and insists that if he continues working hard he will get the chance he craves at Old Trafford.
“It feels good to have that kind of support back home,” he told Soccer Assembly. “I’ve come close on occasion. All I need to do is continue to work hard.”
Kehinde, is eligible to play for either Nigeria or England at international level.
But his heart lies with the Super Eagles, who have qualified for this summer’s World Cup in Russia.
“Of course I’d be elated to play at the World Cup. It’s every footballers dream,” added the United youngster. “Playing at any level for Nigeria would bring me pride. But I believe in myself enough to know I can bring something great to the Super Eagles first team.”

Posted: at 26-02-2018 03:16 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cypanyahucha at 26-02-2018 03:28 PM (6 years ago)
Good ambition. You'll surely make it as age is very much on your side.
Posted: at 26-02-2018 03:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 26-02-2018 03:36 PM (6 years ago)
Make una allow am to blow first before una go start to dey call am STAR,make e no go enter him head. For now na Manchester united candle,HABA!

Posted: at 26-02-2018 03:36 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nature7888 at 26-02-2018 03:53 PM (6 years ago)
Okay, hope u play well?
Posted: at 26-02-2018 03:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 26-02-2018 04:39 PM (6 years ago)
GOOD
Posted: at 26-02-2018 04:39 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 26-02-2018 07:18 PM (6 years ago)
That's nice soldiers go soldiers come
Posted: at 26-02-2018 07:18 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- slimber at 26-02-2018 07:21 PM (6 years ago)
Wish you luck
Posted: at 26-02-2018 07:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 26-02-2018 11:35 PM (6 years ago)
nice one
Posted: at 26-02-2018 11:35 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master