Why is it that many Nigerians Give up their Identity? (Page 3)

Date: 29-04-2010 8:10 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Sosa
1 2 [3] 4 5
- dally007 at 30-04-2010 07:08 PM (14 years ago)
POSTER , When are u comin back to naija to settle finally, i fink 11yrs is long enough.
Posted: at 30-04-2010 07:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akibirna at 30-04-2010 08:22 PM (14 years ago)
Poster, when you find yourself in those people nationalising in other country, then you will understand why and how it works. I can be a black german or american or bristish but my culture as a yoruba man will never change.
Posted: at 30-04-2010 08:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- prince316 at 30-04-2010 08:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Duggy on 30-04-2010 07:29 AM
Quote from: megafather1 on 29-04-2010 11:57 PM
ksurrina,nawaaaao, u always hav long eeplanations in every topic,are u a councelor?

loooooooooooool. Exactly what I was thinkin. Ksurrina is erywhere, like Naijapals is her occupation. #Just sayin#

why will u say such a thing
Posted: at 30-04-2010 08:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shakeyru at 30-04-2010 08:55 PM (14 years ago)
What a foolish question,am in nigeria right now but i dont pray to stay before next mount,because the contry is so bad,i never proud of this contry for one secons!
Posted: at 30-04-2010 08:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- cheermillion at 1-05-2010 03:06 AM (14 years ago)
GHU HAA~GHUAA!  oooh, MY GOOOooooSH!! i deey choke~ooo!!!  i deey chop nkwobII(iisi~eghu), n deey Siip ON MY CAT FISH PEPPER SOUP, AND COLD STAR BEER, UNA DEEY HERE DEEY YAAN, AND DISTURB MY ENJOYMENT!! NA WAAAAOOOOOO!!!! AM iiiGWEEEEE Obinna>>CHEERMILLION!!!
Posted: at 1-05-2010 03:06 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kachmoney at 1-05-2010 04:54 AM (14 years ago)
AM A NIGERIAN ,I THINK THE REASON IS FROM WAY BACK HOME NIGERIA,THEIR IS NO PEACE, PEOPLE ENVY,JEALOUS MOREST EACH OTHER,WE NIGERIANS WE DONT HAVE GOOD ELECTRICITY,GOOD ROAD,PIPE BONE WATER ETC
NOW IF YOU WANT TO OPEN FACTORY IN NIGERIA TO ELIMINATE UNEMPLOYMENT YOU SEE THAT BYOUR MAKING BIG MISTAKE,WHY, WHEN YOU DID THAT YOU HAVE TO BUY POWER GENERATING SYSTERM, THAT HAS TO BE USED WITH DEISEL OR PETROL WHICH WILL COST A LOT OF MONEY BECAUSE AFTER PAYING YOUR WORKERS THEIR SALARIES YOU WILL FIND OUT THAT THE GAIN YOU MADE HAS BEEN TAKEN UP BY DIESEL OR PETROL,THAT WILL FOLD THE FACTORY.NO FACTORIES ,NO INDUSTRIES,NO WORK,PEOPLE STARTED TO TRAVEL AND FIND WORK,ONCE THEY TRAVEL THEY FIND WORK AFTER SOME TIME THEY WILL COME BACK TO NIGERIA INVERST THE MONEY ON HOUSES AND BUYING OF CAN ,THAT WILL ATRACT MANY TO TRAVEL TO LOOK FOR WORK,UNTIL IT COME TO AN ESTENT THAT ALL NIGERIA WANT TO TRAVEL,VISA ARE DENIED TO THEM,AND THEY DONT HAVE FREE ACESS TO TRAVEL BECAUSE MANY ARE ON THE WAY,MANY BLACKS YOU SEE ON THE WAY ARE NIGERIANS,ONCE YOU TENDER NIGERIAN PASSPORT TO SOME IMMIGRATION AT ANY PORT OF ENTRY ,HE WILL LIKE TO DELAY YOU OR HE WILL TRY TO FIND OUT FAULT FROM YOU BECAUSE YOUR FROM NIGERIA,SOME NIGERIANS BECAME AFRAID BECAUSE THEY SAW THAT MANY EYES ARE ON THEM,THEY STARTED DROPING THEIR PASSPORT AND USE OTHER PEOPLE PASSPORT SO THAT THEY WILL TRAVEL FREE.SOME HAS TO CHANGE NATIONALITY,SOME HAS TO MARRY WHO IS NOT IN THEIR MIND IN OTHER TO TRAVEL FREE.WE GIVE UP OUR IDENTITY BECAUSE OUR IDENTITY IS SOILED BY OUR LEADERS AND DOES WHO COME OR TRAVEL BEFORE US.THANKS.
Posted: at 1-05-2010 04:54 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- eve991 at 1-05-2010 08:01 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 30-04-2010 09:04 AM
its so annoying,..when i went to naija last year..all the mice,crockroach,dog,hen,cat...were all saggin and piercing...really stupid
can yu hear yrself?
do yu fink yu r better thn those who pierce? Yu callin yr fellow humans rat,crockroach,cat etc. What does this makes yu?
Do yu even knw tht tattoos nd piercin r part of most Nigerians culture?

Posted: at 1-05-2010 08:01 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 1-05-2010 09:53 AM (14 years ago)
@eva991 just leave that so called miss_precious alone, many of them think abroad is heaven on earth...
Posted: at 1-05-2010 09:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ceenod at 1-05-2010 10:23 AM (14 years ago)
d Environment is a major factor dat affects d human race

Posted: at 1-05-2010 10:23 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 1-05-2010 02:06 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 1-05-2010 02:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- omilaje at 1-05-2010 02:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Tripplee103 on 29-04-2010 08:10 PM
I have noticed, after living in the states for almost 11 years, that many Nigerians that travel over here and even in Europe,tend to do away with the culture and discipline they have learned from back home.Especially in the U.S. where "un-cultured" men sag their pants and pierce their ears!! then when Nigerians arrive on U.S soil,they too begin to sag their pants e.t.c Please can someone tell me why a well cultured individual from a back home would adapt to these barbaric acts?whats in it for them?This is not only limited to men,females also loose their home training and respect for themselves...

See bobbies,

Na Nigeria culture to dey take bobbies oppress man? Small time you go come dey blame the guys to have gone astray if dem come go amok suck bobbies with dem .16mm calibre when be say na you say: Brodaz, see my fine bobbies o, unu wan suck? And when they say yes, you come go pack dem bobbies away...
Posted: at 1-05-2010 02:50 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 1-05-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago)
IDK
Posted: at 1-05-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mikel090909 at 1-05-2010 02:54 PM (14 years ago)
yes!!!!! adaptation!!adaptation!!adaptation!!. when you are in rome you behave like the romans
Posted: at 1-05-2010 02:54 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 1-05-2010 02:58 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 1-05-2010 02:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kafy09 at 1-05-2010 03:49 PM (14 years ago)
I am a Nigerian but i don't live there,and am proud to be one,i will never give up my identity in any way.
Posted: at 1-05-2010 03:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- solid_solid at 1-05-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago)
OK NA
Posted: at 1-05-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jimmyfontana at 1-05-2010 06:43 PM (14 years ago)
because  nigeria  e  una  merda
Posted: at 1-05-2010 06:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- atuadindu at 1-05-2010 06:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 30-04-2010 12:04 AM
The mere reality of the question you posed is survival and comfort. In addition, it is due to social conditioning that one tends to adapt to the environment in which their in. For instance, look at the photo you have posted of yourself laying with cleavage showing, some would say this inappropriate considering upbringings.  In addition, certain things are a matter of style. I am speaking as a mature woman that was granted life because my Nigerian father came here for the opportunities. The key point is, often time people go to other countries to provide for self and family in the future. When you visit or reside in another country you must adapt to the environment, its rather difficult being away from family,friends and culture, so people to tend to try to identify to feel like they belong. So darling its not a matter of doing away,its a matter of adapting. We are all Perfection imperfection, thus we will stray briefly, especially when it comes to surviving.
u said it all,thanks for telling her that she is wearing pant almost naked in her profile pic,maybe she wanted us to notice her.pretenders do the worse
Posted: at 1-05-2010 06:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- orland at 1-05-2010 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
Dem no well if dem change citizenship
Posted: at 1-05-2010 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omilaje at 1-05-2010 08:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: orland on  1-05-2010 08:25 PM
Dem no well if dem change citizenship

YOU no well if you abuse dem for changing citizenship. No be dem free will? Are they eating out of your tax money? That is if you even pay tax at all. Do you know how much money Nigeria Embassy for Germany was charging if you wanted to relinguish nationality? Dem make a lot of money I tell you.
Posted: at 1-05-2010 08:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. He is My Only Child - Mother of Abducted Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Cries Out (Video)

2. Coastal Highway: Baale of Okun-Ajah Tackles Min. of Works, Umahi During Press Conference (VID)

3. Photos Of Woman Stabbed To Death By Her Husband Over Alleged Infidelity In Ekiti

4. Court Sends Man, Dickson Peter to Jail For Setting Landlord's House Ablaze in Ibadan

5. VIDEO: Mr Macaroni Reveals Why He No Longer Comment On Political Issues

6. Alleged Mastermind Of Abuja- Kaduna Train Attack Reportedly Arrested

7. Moment Neighbours Help Man Recover His Properties After Being Robbed By 2 S3x Workers He Took

8. VIDEO: Lagos State Government Uncovers Another Under-bridge 'Apartments' In Ikoyi

9. Pressure Mounts On EFCC As Ex-AGF Faults Yahaya Bello's ₦80bn Fraud Case

10. How Repentant Boko Haram Members Attack Police Station, Checkpoints In Borno

11. Rivers Crisis: Dele Momodu Reveals Cause Of Fight Between Wike & Gov. Fubara

12. Ex-Katsina Governor Ibrahim Shema Dumps PDP, Defects To APC

13. Tragedy As Two Beninese Well Diggers Die While Digging Well In Ogun

14. Sam Larry Reacts To Reports Of Him Threatening Davido, Giving Him Ultimatum To Apologize To Wiz

15. VIDEO: “I’ve Never Been Heartbroken But I’m Waiting For It” – Ruger Spills

16. VID: Multichoice Flies Phyna To Maldives For Vacation After Dragging Them Over Unpaid Prizes

17. Police Arrest Notorious Armed Robber Who Invaded Female Hostel In Niger State

18. 'The Term 'Odogwu' Is Not For Men Who Spilt Bills With Their Wives' - Nigerian Woman Says

19. IPOB Declares May 30 Sit-At-Home In South-East To Honour Biafran Heroes

20. 'Some Nigerians Don't Want Power Sector To Work Because Of Selfish Gains' – Minister, Adelabu

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

9. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

10. "Stop Demarketing Nigeria Because You Lost Election" - Omokri Blasts Peter Obi