BREAKING! Federal Government Appeals To Nigerians In Diaspora To Return Home

Date: 07-09-2018 2:44 pm (5 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 7-09-2018 02:44 PM (5 years ago)

The Federal Government has appealed to Nigerians in the diaspora to return home and help build the Nigeria of everybody’s dream, assuring them that things are changing in the country.
Minister of Science and Technology, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu, made the appeal at a series of Town Hall meetings with Nigerians in the United State where he told them that old ways of doing things are now giving way to new ways. The minister was in the U.S. to sensitise diaspora Nigerians on the Presidential Executive Order V signed by President Buhari in February, to improve local content in public procurement with science, engineering and technology components.

The Order is expected to promote the application of science, technology and innovation towards achieving Nigeria’s development goals across all sectors of her economy.
The minister said:
“Please we want you to return home, it is important. Not everybody will return but some can start coming home, and that’s the essence. We are telling you that things are changing in Nigeria, this is the message, that’s why I’m here.

I heard all the complaints people will do this and nobody responds and all that and so on; yes, these are things that happened in the past and we can’t correct these things just overnight. This is the truth, there is no way you can make these changes and then make the corrections and all that overnight. But the important thing is that there is a change”.
Onu appealed to the Nigerians to make a patriotic decisions about their country, saying “we can’t all be waiting until everything is okay in Nigeria before we can return home”.

Posted: at 7-09-2018 02:44 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmosetanOmorele at 7-09-2018 04:19 PM (5 years ago)
This must be a f.ucking joke from a lifeless government. SMMFH
Posted: at 7-09-2018 04:19 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- WhenYouThinkAboutIt at 7-09-2018 04:38 PM (5 years ago)
what a Joke, who in their right senses will return, when things are done properly elsewhere, they should stay abroad and maybe try to invest in our country.
Posted: at 7-09-2018 04:38 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patode at 7-09-2018 05:04 PM (5 years ago)
I believe that coming to invest at home is more like it. If about 50% of the people can establish businesses and manufacturing concerns in the Country, things will start to change. If they do these, they would no longer glorify thieves that come abroad. Charity begins at home. They should come and rebuild their ancestral homes as well as establish some businesses there. Some people would quickly say that they'll be cheated by their family members. Even in America, banks and other concerns steal their money. Remember Bernie Maddof.
Posted: at 7-09-2018 05:04 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 7-09-2018 05:48 PM (5 years ago)
U INVITING US TO COME HOME TO VOTE FOR U  .START UR CHANGE WITH PEOPLE THERE FIRST THEN WEWILL SEE HOW SERIOUS U ARE
Posted: at 7-09-2018 05:48 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 7-09-2018 08:09 PM (5 years ago)
LIFELESS AND DECEIVING PRESIDENT
Posted: at 7-09-2018 08:09 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 8-09-2018 10:20 AM (5 years ago)
Lol when all the companies dun run finish.. make them return come do wetin? Untill people realise say PDP was 100% better than APC government of recession. Nothing better will happen. Shitty talks.
Posted: at 8-09-2018 10:20 AM (5 years ago) | Hero