Pastor Adeboye Bans Mini-Skirt, Trousers In Church

Date: 02-06-2010 7:57 pm (13 years ago) | Author: AfricanNewslive
- at 2-06-2010 07:57 PM (13 years ago)
Pastors of the Redeemed Christian Church of God in Nigeria have started enforcing the dress code for all worshipers handed down by the General Overseer of the Church, Pastor Enoch Adeboye. The GO, as Adeboye is called by the teeming worshipers, had announced recently that women must not wear gold trinkets, artificial hair and trousers and short skirts to church.

He also banned women and men from colouring or bleaching their hair when they are coming to church. P.M.NEWS gathered that pastors in the various parishes of the church have started implementing the strict dress code, starting with the church workers.  Read More: http://africannewslive.com/?p=5252

Posted: at 2-06-2010 07:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 2-06-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
Purifying and sanitizing.

Posted: at 2-06-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mubaji at 3-06-2010 12:20 PM (13 years ago)
this topic has been earlier posted on relationship & romance thread on this website
Posted: at 3-06-2010 12:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 4-06-2010 05:53 AM (13 years ago)
Sorry Adeboye from now your pay don dey go down wooooo.
Posted: at 4-06-2010 05:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 4-06-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
IF GOD IS HOLY THEN THINGS SHOULD BE DONE BY THOSE WHO WORSHIP HIM IN THE SAME MANNER. HE HAS TAKEN A BOLD STEP TO RIGHT THE WRONG. BRAVO!
Posted: at 4-06-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kunlager at 4-06-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
That is good. People should learn how to worship God with decent look.
Posted: at 4-06-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 4-06-2010 06:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on  4-06-2010 11:08 AM
IF GOD IS HOLY THEN THINGS SHOULD BE DONE BY THOSE WHO WORSHIP HIM IN THE SAME MANNER. HE HAS TAKEN A BOLD STEP TO RIGHT THE WRONG. BRAVO!

That is what you are. You pretend to be men of God but you are DEVILS.

Posted: at 4-06-2010 06:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bomsiluv at 7-06-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: attamem on  4-06-2010 05:53 AM

Even Alfas and Imams dey take pay
Posted: at 7-06-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 7-06-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bomsiluv on  7-06-2010 12:03 PM

OMO, IF WANT TO KNOW HOW CUNNY THESE ALFAS ARE, GO TO WHERE THEY ARE HAVING THEIR LAST PRAYER SOMEONE"S BURIAL. YOU MA GO WAN TURN ALFA... NO BE SMALL THING.
Posted: at 7-06-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 4-07-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on  7-06-2010 03:25 PM
Quote from: bomsiluv on  7-06-2010 12:03 PM

OMO, IF WANT TO KNOW HOW CUNNY THESE ALFAS ARE, GO TO WHERE THEY ARE HAVING THEIR LAST PRAYER SOMEONE"S BURIAL. YOU MA GO WAN TURN ALFA... NO BE SMALL THING.
That's a big lie my guy, say what you are sure of please.
Posted: at 4-07-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 4-07-2010 04:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: newslive on  2-06-2010 07:57 PM
Pastors of the Redeemed Christian Church of God in Nigeria have started enforcing the dress code for all worshipers handed down by the General Overseer of the Church, Pastor Enoch Adeboye. The GO, as Adeboye is called by the teeming worshipers, had announced recently that women must not wear gold trinkets, artificial hair and trousers and short skirts to church.

He also banned women and men from colouring or bleaching their hair when they are coming to church. P.M.NEWS gathered that pastors in the various parishes of the church have started implementing the strict dress code, starting with the church workers.  Read More: http://africannewslive.com/?p=5252

This is bullshit.
Posted: at 4-07-2010 04:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peaceben at 7-08-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago)
am not sure about this cos that is my pastor and am a RCCG member,am yet to knw this. if that is true i think is ok and pls don't lie against the man of God cos when the judgment comes on you, i will not be there with you oooooooooo.
Posted: at 7-08-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Square4u at 7-08-2010 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
Me i no send
fastest mtn opera4.210.199.212.8%2fservlets%[email protected]/cgi-bin/nph-get.cgi/naija4u/http/80.239.243.2:80get more at http://cheatbox.muf.mobi
Posted: at 7-08-2010 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Jade1341 at 8-08-2010 12:42 AM (13 years ago)
lol no go, why can't people wear what they want? You can enforce a physical code but that has nothing to do with the purity of the heart, if a girl comes to church with bright yellow weave, belly button shirt and a miniskirt, that's not your business. You avert your eyes and pay attention to what you went for, not useless gossip.
Posted: at 8-08-2010 12:42 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 8-08-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Jade1341 on  8-08-2010 12:42 AM
lol no go, why can't people wear what they want? You can enforce a physical code but that has nothing to do with the purity of the heart, if a girl comes to church with bright yellow weave, belly button shirt and a miniskirt, that's not your business. You avert your eyes and pay attention to what you went for, not useless gossip.

I also want women to dress modestly, with decency and propriety, not with braided hair or gold or pearls or expensive clothes, but with good deeds, appropriate for women who profess to worship God. (NIV, 1 Timothy 2:9-10)
Posted: at 8-08-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 11-06-2011 02:36 PM (12 years ago)
Noted.....

Posted: at 11-06-2011 02:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 11-06-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago)
documented
Posted: at 11-06-2011 05:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sheunie at 20-07-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago)
religion matter na wetin u want u go preach oo
Posted: at 20-07-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DHash at 1-08-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago)
Gradually things will take a better shape.
Posted: at 1-08-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- virgineve at 15-09-2011 01:08 PM (12 years ago)
They shld worship God in truth and in Spirit
Posted: at 15-09-2011 01:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor