You Will Regret Dumping Nigeria - Fans Come Hard On Chelsea's Abraham Tomori

Date: 04-10-2019 7:06 am (5 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 4-10-2019 07:06 AM (5 years ago)

Nigerian fans have reacted to the invitation of Chelsea’s Tammy Abraham and Fikayo Tomori to the England national team.

England coach, Gareth Southgate, listed both players in his squad for the Three Lions’ Euro 2020 qualifiers against Czech Republic and Bulgaria on October 11 and 14 respectively.

The fans, who took to Twitter, said the British-born players of Nigerian descent would have been better off playing for the Super Eagles.

According to them, they have no future with the Three Lions.

They cited John Fashanu, Ugo Ehiogu and Gabriel Agbonlahor as players who in the past shunned Nigeria, but never made it with the England national team.

“In Nigeria, you would be celebrated whether you win or lose. But English press would destroy your sanity. They would bench you!!! Learn from the past,” Uche Okoye tweeted.

Congratulations, but, Tammy, Nigeria is the better option, England will have u play second fiddle to Harry Kane’s career,” Lee Okugbeni also tweeted.

This was corroborated by John Idoko, who tweeted, “I hope you don’t get dumped like many players of Nigeria descent before you.”

“England will ruin your career like they did to Fashanu and others. You should have played for Nigeria,” Chris Ezekiel also added.

“England will cap Fikayo Tomori and Tammy Abraham just to stop them from playing for Nigeria. In two years time, I assure you, they will be begging for call- ups. Remember Agbonlahor,” Sam Oyeniran tweeted.

Posted: at 4-10-2019 07:06 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 4-10-2019 07:16 AM (5 years ago)
You can't just wake up and start blaming these guys...they were born and nurtured in that country...u think it's easy to just wake up and turn your back on the country you've known all your life???
Before u judge a man, put yourself in his shoes...
Posted: at 4-10-2019 07:16 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- chidan1214 at 4-10-2019 07:26 AM (5 years ago)
Wayo people shey na the haters go pay dem.
Posted: at 4-10-2019 07:26 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 4-10-2019 08:47 AM (5 years ago)
Who 9ja help... See d women team are still crying for their bonuses for d world cup to be paid . And some stupid people are blaming him for abandoning 9ja..
Posted: at 4-10-2019 08:47 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 4-10-2019 09:06 AM (5 years ago)
I exploded yesterday when Naser won the 400 M women gold medal,my own sister Ebele,now Naser,all because this rubbish country has failed woefully!.

Posted: at 4-10-2019 09:06 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- scottchris at 4-10-2019 09:32 AM (5 years ago)
yes na

Posted: at 4-10-2019 09:32 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidan1214 at 4-10-2019 09:43 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  4-10-2019 09:06 AM
I exploded yesterday when Naser won the 400 M women gold medal,my own sister Ebele,now Naser,all because this rubbish country has failed woefully!.

YES OO
THAT'S WHAT WE ARE SAYING
THEN SOME GOATS WILL B TALKING ABOUT REGRET.
SEE EHN
NAIJA PEOPLE HUSTLE 4 THEMSELVES TO SURVIVE WITH D HELP OF GOD ALMIGHTY
WHILE OUR GOVT OFFICIALS WHO WE ELECTED STEAL US BLIND
THOSE GUYS BEFORE DEY REPRESENT ENGLAND THEY KNOW WHAT PERCENTAGE THEY WILL BE PAID AND DEY GET PAID
NO PROMISE AND FAIL LIKE OUR PEOPLE
ABEG EE
MAKE WE HAPPY 4 THEM AND PRAY 4 DEM TO SUCCEED
BCOS
THEY WILL ALWAYS REMAIN OUR OWN
NO MATTER WHO DEY REPRESENT
ONE QUESTION
DO WE THINK DEY WILL B AS SUCCESSFUL AS DEY ARE AT THEIR AGE IF DEY WERE IN NIGERIA?
IT ONLY HAPPENS RARELY BY D GRACE OF GOD AND LUCK.
BUT THERE NA MERIT
NO B QUOTA SYSTEM OR WHO U KNOW
Posted: at 4-10-2019 09:43 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 4-10-2019 09:54 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  4-10-2019 09:06 AM

YOU SISTER DO ISLAMIZE OOOO.... LIFE GOES ON....!
Posted: at 4-10-2019 09:54 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidan1214 at 4-10-2019 10:08 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  4-10-2019 09:54 AM
SHE GATS SURVIVE OOO
I KNOW IF U SEE HER IN GUTTER IN NIGERIA U WILL NOT HELP HER
SO Y SHOULD SHE NOT GET PAID FOR HER TALENTS
THAT SHE USES TO BRING HONOUR FOR D COUNTRY PAYING HER
A BIG CONGRATS TO HER
OH I CRY FOR NAIJA
I CRY FOR AFRICA
Posted: at 4-10-2019 10:08 AM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 4-10-2019 08:25 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  4-10-2019 09:54 AM
Religion gat nothing on this...what i said is way bigger

Posted: at 4-10-2019 08:25 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero