WEDDING AFTER CHILDREN, HOW UNA SEEM AM? (Page 7)

Date: 10-08-2010 12:14 pm (14 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 15
- onyin at 10-08-2010 04:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 04:39 PM
Quote from: onyin on 10-08-2010 04:26 PM
Na wa oooooooooooo.There is a difference between wedding and marriage.

Educate us Pls.................

whats the difference..........
Wedding is the ceremony or celebration of marriage.Well,marriage has different meaning but i known "marriage is a social union or a path to a healthy relationship.And now,to sum its seems wedding is the big deal and not the marriage itself.wedding is just the jolloff rice ,egusi ,eba,nice music and enjoy yourself thing.and in the bible it says if a man finds a woman ,he should "marry" her and not "wed" her.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:50 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 04:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 04:47 PM

DIVINE, ABEG HELP ME COPY DE NOTE, NA EVENING LECTURE... I DE GO HOUSE, MY ROOMATE DO GO FOR APPOINTMENT

Better wait for this lecture oo....because I no go give you my note...........

Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:50 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Ify4life at 10-08-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 04:50 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 04:47 PM

DIVINE, ABEG HELP ME COPY DE NOTE, NA EVENING LECTURE... I DE GO HOUSE, MY ROOMATE DO GO FOR APPOINTMENT

Better wait for this lecture oo....because I no go give you my note...........
na ture ooooooo because dis kind class them no dey miss na

Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 10-08-2010 04:50 PM

Wedding is the ceremony or celebration of marriage.Well,marriage has different meaning but i known "marriage is a social union or a path to a healthy relationship.And now,to sum its seems wedding is the big deal and not the marriage itself.wedding is just the jolloff rice ,egusi ,eba,nice music and enjoy yourself thing.and in the bible it says if a man finds a woman ,he should "marry" her and not "wed" her.

All those are grammar.............We can use the two words interchangeably, so I dont see any difference.....

Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 10-08-2010 04:56 PM (14 years ago)

Wedding is the Ceremony and Party where the knots are tied

Marriage is tha Life of the Couple together

Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:56 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- solojaro at 10-08-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago)
Passing, I forgot my note book for the lecture.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 10-08-2010 04:58 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-08-2010 04:35 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 10-08-2010 04:24 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 10-08-2010 04:11 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 10-08-2010 04:10 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:14 PM
FROM YOUR STAND-POINT, GIVE YA OBSERVATIONS AND YA HONEST COMMENT.

Do yu mean 2 people meeting each other and making Babies be4 they get married, or some1 meeting another who already has Kids?
Na u sabi.

Just tryin 2 Understand the Post My Treasure
Kennee na who come be ur Treasure?  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin. i don tell u make u no water my gari.

l say l wan follow yu Drink/eat the Garri  Smiley

Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:58 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 04:58 PM (14 years ago)

OK. ... BUT IN NAIJA NO MARRIAGE WITHOUT CEREMONY. ABI?   SO ALL JOIN. FINE, NOW, MARRIAGE AFTER CHILDREN, HOW YOU SEE AM?

SENIOR LECTURER ONYIN 1 OF NP
Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 10-08-2010 04:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 10-08-2010 04:56 PM

Wedding is the Ceremony and Party where the knots are tied

Marriage is tha Life of the Couple together

I no knw say u be nwa teacher.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 10-08-2010 04:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 04:53 PM

All those are grammar.............We can use the two words interchangeably, so I dont see any difference.....
My dear,its simple.Wedding is money.and marriage has nothing to do wit money.Now I see no reason why its bad for a couple to have kids befor wedding and not marriage..But if you stil dont understd good luck to you.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 04:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-08-2010 05:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 10-08-2010 04:58 PM

Do yu mean 2 people meeting each other and making Babies be4 they get married, or some1 meeting another who already has Kids?
Na u sabi.

Kennee na who come be ur Treasure?  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin. i don tell u make u no water my gari.

l say l wan follow yu Drink/eat the Garri  Smiley
make u dey come, i dey wait for u.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 05:01 PM (14 years ago)
Ok, them don rephrase the question now wey we don know the difference...........

Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 10-08-2010 05:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 04:58 PM

OK. ... BUT IN NAIJA NO MARRIAGE WITHOUT CEREMONY. ABI?   SO ALL JOIN. FINE, NOW, MARRIAGE AFTER CHILDREN, HOW YOU SEE AM?

SENIOR LECTURER ONYIN 1 OF NP

Now i know why naija men no dey marry early.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:02 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 10-08-2010 05:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 04:42 PM

Na u sabi.

KENEE DE SEE DOUBLE FOR EVENING. LEAVE AM.

l know my Treasure anyday anytime  Smiley

Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:03 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 05:05 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 10-08-2010 04:59 PM

My dear,its simple.Wedding is money.and marriage has nothing to do wit money.Now I see no reason why its bad for a couple to have kids befor wedding and not marriage..But if you stil dont understd good luck to you.

No wahala, sometimes when I cross examine people's post, am only trying to bring out more for people to understand, not necessarily me...........but then, you still cant contract marriage without spending some money.........because there is NO MARRIAGE if gift (dowry) hasnt exchanged hands..............

Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-08-2010 05:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 10-08-2010 05:03 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 04:42 PM

Na u sabi.

KENEE DE SEE DOUBLE FOR EVENING. LEAVE AM.

l know my Treasure anyday anytime  Smiley

Kennee my Love i hail u oooooooooooo.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:07 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 10-08-2010 05:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 05:05 PM

No wahala, sometimes when I cross examine people's post, am only trying to bring out more for people to understand, not necessarily me...........but then, you still cant contract marriage without spending some money.........because there is NO MARRIAGE if gift (dowry) hasnt exchanged hands..............
Yea, i know.but atleast you have a lil left for urself and ur new family.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:07 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 05:08 PM (14 years ago)

WE DON GREE. NO CASE FOR THE GRAMATICAL IMBALANCE. NA HIM BE SAY DIVINEPROJECT GO PASS YA PAPER THIS SEMESTER. IF I GET CARRY-OVER WE GO SETTLE B4 THE FIRST NITE OF OUR MARRIAGE. ABI?
Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 05:11 PM (14 years ago)
hahahahahahaha........na A for me be dat.......anything less, I no gree

Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 10-08-2010 05:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 05:08 PM

WE DON GREE. NO CASE FOR THE GRAMATICAL IMBALANCE. NA HIM BE SAY DIVINEPROJECT GO PASS YA PAPER THIS SEMESTER. IF I GET CARRY-OVER WE GO SETTLE B4 THE FIRST NITE OF OUR MARRIAGE. ABI?

I guess we are all here to learn and to share ideals.its a small world.no one is perfect
Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 15