CHEATING CASE..WHO WOULD YOU BELIEVE? HUBBY OR BEST FRIEND?? (Page 7)

Date: 15-08-2010 1:02 pm (13 years ago) | Author: omorewa
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 12
- 4kasibe247 at 29-10-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago)
she shld pray n ask 4 God's direction...
Posted: at 29-10-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 30-10-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 4kasibe247 on 29-10-2010 12:07 AM
she shld pray n ask 4 God's direction...

okay..

omo your nick name ko ri e ko fokasibe Grin

Posted: at 30-10-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lynnclassic at 8-11-2010 07:38 PM (13 years ago)
she need s wisdom here but come 2 think of it.the hus is mean ouch!
Posted: at 8-11-2010 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- stanbutto at 9-11-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 15-08-2010 06:51 PM
Quote from: xter on 15-08-2010 06:12 PM
and as for u bsweet, i hope u get married soon and u'l get to learn some real lesson d tough way......or do u think d world evolves around u? I bet if u stick to ur belief: its either u remain single 4 life or u marry,divorce and gain nothin!

Nothing from those,Xter!Because my guy thinks the way I do! Cheating means breakup!
But even if God wouldn't had showed him on my way,there wouldn't had been a problem, because
I don't see marriage as a goal in life,or my life to revolve around some guy!
I'm comfortable alone!No problem!
You know that saying: "If you are lonely when you're alone, you are in bad company."
I'll always stick to my guns!

Dont come here and corrupt the mind of our women. marriage is a goal and  a sign of responsibility to both sex. it is respect and honorable before God and man. this is nija not america. now if the pp in question is from the western world, they can ditch whomever among the two. if here in Nigerian, the marriage should come first.
Posted: at 9-11-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- imurani at 18-11-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
find out 4rom both parties.........u will know who is saying d truth
Posted: at 18-11-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- darlingtonise at 22-12-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 15-08-2010 04:07 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 15-08-2010 03:52 PM
Husband o "Binta," Husband... Not boyfriend. Did U grow up in Nigeria?

I'm not a Nigerian, Onchedu!
But I could never forgive a cheater!
If I'm not able to cheat, never ever,I expect the same! But if it happens, in the same moment, our paths will separate
,without any chance of turning back!

GOOD TALK. I DON'T KNOW WHAT PEOPLE TAKE MARRIAGE FOR,BUT IS ALWAYS HARD TO FIND SOMEBODY OF THE SAME WITH YOU... I BELIEVE IN BETTER AND FOR WORSE AND ONE MAN TO ONE WOMAN.
Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 22-12-2010 09:21 PM (13 years ago)
none of the above

Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 22-12-2010 09:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: darlingtonise on 22-12-2010 09:20 PM

If I'm not able to cheat, never ever,I expect the same! But if it happens, in the same moment, our paths will separate

GOOD TALK. I DON'T KNOW WHAT PEOPLE TAKE MARRIAGE FOR,BUT IS ALWAYS HARD TO FIND SOMEBODY OF THE SAME WITH YOU... I BELIEVE IN BETTER AND FOR WORSE AND ONE MAN TO ONE WOMAN.

Thx!

Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- darlingtonise at 22-12-2010 09:24 PM (13 years ago)
EVERYONE IS ENTITLE TO HIS/HER OPINION
Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 22-12-2010 09:24 PM (13 years ago)
Sure!

Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- darlingtonise at 22-12-2010 09:29 PM (13 years ago)
I WONDER IF PEOPLE THING AND ASK THEMSELVES: IF THIS THINGS ARE DONE TO THEM?
Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 22-12-2010 09:33 PM (13 years ago)
Some of them, yes!

Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sirdonclemo at 22-12-2010 09:35 PM (13 years ago)
make she bone jo
Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darlingtonise at 22-12-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 22-12-2010 09:33 PM
Some of them, yes!

I WAS WRONG TO SAY "PEOPLE AT FIRST". YOU ARE RIGHT SOME DOES. I WANT TO BE TREATED THE SAME I TREAT OTHERS SO DO I EXPECT WHEN I GET MARRIED. A CHEATER CAN BE FORGIVEN BUT CAN NEVER BE TRUSTED!
Posted: at 22-12-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 22-12-2010 10:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: darlingtonise on 22-12-2010 09:52 PM
Some of them, yes!

I WAS WRONG TO SAY "PEOPLE AT FIRST". YOU ARE RIGHT SOME DOES. I WANT TO BE TREATED THE SAME I TREAT OTHERS SO DO I EXPECT WHEN I GET MARRIED. A CHEATER CAN BE FORGIVEN BUT CAN NEVER BE TRUSTED!

Yes,but what kind of relationship would be that,in that case?
I mean if they will remain together after such a betrayal and with zero percent of trust?
A torment!

Posted: at 22-12-2010 10:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 23-12-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sirdonclemo on 22-12-2010 09:35 PM
make she bone jo

bone who?? friend or hubby Huh?

Posted: at 23-12-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sukkytaiwo at 26-12-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 15-08-2010 01:02 PM
husband wanted to cheat with his wife best friend because the best friend refuses, the husband hates his wife's best friend

Now the best friend cannot stand the betrayal hubby.... so she went ahead to tell the wife...

the wife is angry and thinks her best friend is the devil Huh? SHE DOESN'T KNOW WHO TO TRUST??

HOW CAN SHE HANDLE THIS SITUATION... HER CHILDHOOD FRIEND OR HUBBY OF TWO YEARS MARRIAGE???

For reacting such way if her friend see more danger to her,She will keep her mouth Short..

Posted: at 26-12-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- darlingtonise at 28-12-2010 12:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 22-12-2010 10:05 PM
Quote from: darlingtonise on 22-12-2010 09:52 PM
Some of them, yes!

Yes,but what kind of relationship would be that,in that case?
I mean if they will remain together after such a betrayal and with zero percent of trust?
A torment!

For a good relationship to survive it need so much input ,nurture,reciprocation of each other effort,trust and believe in their relationship.Beside this, call it something else a beg
Posted: at 28-12-2010 12:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- felori at 8-01-2011 07:06 PM (13 years ago)
best friend i think cos hubby can not know ur full profile meaning the way u go in or comes out but friend not just friends best friends know everything abt u at least 90% so i gave it 2 best friend
Posted: at 8-01-2011 07:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 8-01-2011 07:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-08-2010 11:44 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 16-08-2010 11:37 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-08-2010 10:51 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 16-08-2010 10:37 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 15-08-2010 04:29 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 15-08-2010 04:19 PM

No wonder! U should have said so since. That's the other gilr I was talking about, the one that doesn't sound like U is actually U. U should have said so since na.

The one that doesn't sound like me is actually me? Huh?
Get me out of fog,plz!

Well, there's two of U (one of U actually but with two "personalities"). The first one makes perfect sense in everything and is logical and rational and quite intuitive. She gives sound advice. the second is just the perfect opposite. She's highly emotional, intolerant and unforgiven and seems to think herself a perfect person who can never make a mistake. The first one is a confirmed Naija babe wey her head straight well well. the second one probably grew up in Europe or the Uk. Now put these two girls together and U have "what I believe" is U. the first being the theoretical U and the second being the practical U.

It's like one is ideal and the second real and the real is one that comes up when U take things personally. the ideal is the one that's clear to see when U remain unemotional and that's when u do not personally identify with the issue on ground.

Could be totally wrong too and I'm positive U myt say that but I hope the fog is clear?

Yes,I got you!
Actually, I got you from the day u said that, but I wanted to sure!
Well, u're judging things from what u see here,which, of course that it can't reveal the real me from the day
by day life!
Yes,it's true that if I take a thing personality, I become a real fire which can burn everything around! So, therefore,
ppl know that they shouldn't eve  mess with me,not even in joke!But it happens rare,and when it does, it passes quickly
and I remain the first person u've describe there!
You said I think I never make mistakes! You're wrong, I never think that way, and as any other human being,
I can screw it up from time to time!But that wasn't my point,I know myself, I know what I can do,and I'm always
for justice! I could never ever cheat, no matter how big the temptation would be! I just only expect the same!
I always made clear, even from beginning, what I can never forgive, and if that still happens, the breakup will be
imminent, and without any chance of returning!

Ur so sure U could never cheat Binta. That's why I assumed and stated that U feel u can never be wrong. See that cheating thing ehn, sometimes we get so sure we won't be the one doing it and we keep waiting for the other person to do it and when that doesnt happen, we wake up to find out we have become guilty of it. it takes will and grace to not cheat o especially in a relationship like marriage when things aren't as rosy inside and at that same time, some temptation outside is looking like rosy paradise.

it's people that feel they can't be wrong ever that find it hardest to forgive and it's those same people that find it even harder to forgive themselves if they ever fall short.

I wish U well sha but seriously it'l be sad if U being as smart as U are have no room of forgiveness in things U so much believe U would never do. Even if U have grace to stand not everyone has grace the measure of Urs.

First, I think I would give u my real name,only to not hear that "binta" again!
Second, I'm so sure that I couldn't cheat, because I know myself, and that's why I can't forgive cheating!
But is the only thing I can't forgive! The rest, is up to debate,and with good reasoning, I can pass over!
But cheating.....impossible!
But thx God that there are still guys who think like me,u know?  Wink

i love d exchanges in dis dialogue.
love d two sides of debate which reflects d two different worlds/society u guyz r living or residing in.
@ BS, i'm nt taking anything away 4rm ur believe concerning cheating. bt if u were bread nd buttered in naija society, apart 4rm d issue of forgiving nd giving second chance, u'll understand dat breaking up marriage here has it's societal consequent. In d western world it's much easier cos of d life style, datz why u can afford nt to b 4giving nd end d marriage in a flash. in as much as one understands d gravity of d man's foolishness, d woman needs wisdom to deal wit it not taking a rash nd hurried decision.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 07:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 12