WOMEN AND LATE MARRIAGE

Date: 18-09-2010 8:10 pm (14 years ago) | Author: khalifa
- at 18-09-2010 08:10 PM (14 years ago)
WE ALL AGREE THAT WOMEN HAVE A BIOLOGICAL CLOCK. THAT TIME WHEN THEIR BEAUTY AND POISE GETS TO ITS PEAK AND BEGINS TO DECLINE. DESPITE THIS, WHY ARE WOMEN GETTING MARRIED AT A LATTER AGE THESE DAYS WITH A SIZE ABLE NUMBER EVEN FORE-GOING IT, IS IT THAT THE WOMEN NO LONGER NEED THE MEN OR IT'S VICE VERSA.

Posted: at 18-09-2010 08:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- abdulk at 18-09-2010 08:21 PM (14 years ago)
some claim they are chasing their careers, wonder if its worth it
Posted: at 18-09-2010 08:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 18-09-2010 08:54 PM (14 years ago)
To each her own. To every beginning there is an end and the end of a thing is better thn the beginning thereof.
As U make ur bed so u will lie on it. A word is enough for the wise.
Posted: at 18-09-2010 08:54 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 19-09-2010 12:49 AM (14 years ago)
Its a free world.
Posted: at 19-09-2010 12:49 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- aminatalib at 19-09-2010 12:57 AM (14 years ago)
I am so sick of people dictating what they think another human being should do by what age..everyone has their own life....a woman does not need to be married in her 20s 30s or whenever..it is up to her and how she lives her life...not everyone is looking to get 3 kids by the time they are 30...
Posted: at 19-09-2010 12:57 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- xter at 19-09-2010 06:54 AM (14 years ago)
By d time they turn 30,they are already looking like a gauky gipsy Grin lookin 4 d same guy they shunned years back

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:54 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 19-09-2010 07:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 19-09-2010 06:54 AM
By d time they turn 30,they are already looking like a gauky gipsy Grin lookin 4 d same guy they shunned years back

Oh,come on,Xter!
That's not true,and u know it!

Posted: at 19-09-2010 07:40 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 19-09-2010 07:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on 18-09-2010 08:10 PM
WE ALL AGREE THAT WOMEN HAVE A BIOLOGICAL CLOCK. THAT TIME WHEN THEIR BEAUTY AND POISE GETS TO ITS PEAK AND BEGINS TO DECLINE. DESPITE THIS, WHY ARE WOMEN GETTING MARRIED AT A LATTER AGE THESE DAYS WITH A SIZE ABLE NUMBER EVEN FORE-GOING IT, IS IT THAT THE WOMEN NO LONGER NEED THE MEN OR IT'S VICE VERSA.

Biological clock?  Huh?
Then mine must be broken, because nothing is ticking!  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
It's not really so!

Seriously, for some women the marriage is not exactly a goal!
And yes,they can live without a man,without any problem!
Anyway, everybody is living their life as they want!

Posted: at 19-09-2010 07:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 19-09-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago)
well it ia free wolrld but all the same when they reach 30s then they become desperate..... that is when you will hear them saying they dont mind if they become the outside wife.........

some people dont really respects females without no husband and children at their 30s upwards
but all the same i understand that marriage is not something you can jump too

MY MOTHER ALWAYS SAY MAKE HAY WHILE THE SUN SHINES Wink

Posted: at 19-09-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wunzie at 19-09-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
I ditto your comment Aminat because you said it all.  Adding to that, this social obsession with marriage is the reason why many women respond to men as if they are God Roll Eyes Marriage is not an achievement. If your supposed biological clock has stopped ticking, and not yet married, you have not failed.  Some women will get married, some for one reason or another not.... it’s that simple..

In my opinion, it’s about quality of life, rather than conforming because of fear of being lonely or a ticking biological clock.... whatever that means.  If you ask me, it all appears to be much Ado about nothing because there are many married lonely women as well.

Without question, men are not immune from the ticking of biological clock.....lwkm!  So, you might want to start thinking about that too if you are no longer in your early 30’s, and yet to marry.  At the end of the day, virility and looks still dey very important to some of us ladies.

Posted: at 19-09-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 19-09-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago)
IS IT THEIR FAULT THAT THEY MARRIED LATE__Its actually not their intention to marry late!
Posted: at 19-09-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 19-09-2010 08:38 PM (14 years ago)
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Posted: at 19-09-2010 08:38 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 19-09-2010 10:42 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 19-09-2010 10:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 19-09-2010 10:49 PM (14 years ago)
La desperado!

Posted: at 19-09-2010 10:49 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lawrito at 24-01-2013 11:06 PM (12 years ago)
Seriously, for some women the marriage is not exactly a goal!
And yes,they can live without a man,without any problem!
Anyway, everybody is living their life as they want!

THAT IS A DEVILISH ENCOURAGEMENT. BITTERSWEET(YEYE NAME)
Posted: at 24-01-2013 11:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie