Kudos! Ebonyi Reduces Oil Dependence, Begins Electric Tricycle Production To Boost IGR (Photos)

Date: 01-05-2020 10:02 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 1-05-2020 10:02 PM (3 years ago)

The Ebonyi State Government has said it has commenced production of electric tricycles to boost the state’s internally-generated revenue, provide employment and reduce over-dependence on oil revenues.

The government lamented the damage that the nation’s oil-based economy has suffered as a result of the coronavirus pandemic ravaging the world.

Special Assistant (SA) to Governor David Umahi on Vocational College, Ms Adaeze Nwaji, disclosed this while briefing journalists in Abakaliki.

Nwaji explained that there was a need to diversify the state’s revenue through converting gasoline tricycles and vehicles to electric and solar energy vehicle, especially as the COVID-19 pandemic persists.

She said “we are looking forward to seeing a situation where people will no longer depend on fuel but where all the tricycles and vehicles in the state are electrically-powered.

“We are working tirelessly to make sure that the governor’s zero oil economy initiatives are implemented. And that’s why we have come up with this.

“We are building waste-to-wealth projects by using abandoned containers to construct our tricycles body.

“We have a technology that enables us to convert gasoline tricycles and vehicles to electric and solar energy vehicles.

“Before the end of this week, we will have the first Ebonyi made- state tricycles and vehicles”

Speaking further Nwaji stated that Governor David Umahi had directed the Department of Automobile and Foundry of the college to ensure that the plan was achieved and sustained.

“Our governor is highly innovative and we are thrilled by his leadership style and we can’t help but get motivated.

“We are taking it to the next level. Secondly, we have the technology to convert existing gasoline vehicles to electric vehicles.

“The ones we are manufacturing have solar panel as an alternative power supply especially in the rural areas and this is part of the governor’s zero-oil initiative”.

“Germany is currently doing this conversion and we will not be left out. We are joining the comity of nations to take a global action for the planet earth

Posted: at 1-05-2020 10:02 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 1-05-2020 10:20 PM (3 years ago)
The governor of ebonyi state I can say for now is the Best governor in Nigeria,that man is innovative,is dependable,is reliable and trustworthy
A visit to Ebonyi state will say it all
A big shout to one of our favorites radio callers that is always regular on Naija palava where news paper dey hot like fire on Vision Africa radio 104.1fm umuahia,he goes by the name agbawedikezu agbarialiaya all the way from Ebonyi....Ride on your excellency,now the worst governor in Nigeria should be Hope uzodima from imo state take or live it Huh?
Posted: at 1-05-2020 10:20 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trulyval at 1-05-2020 11:10 PM (3 years ago)
WoW. Am impressed. More of this pls
Posted: at 1-05-2020 11:10 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 2-05-2020 01:14 AM (3 years ago)
na now him day wake up from sleep while him mate dey busy dey build road in the sky
Posted: at 2-05-2020 01:14 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- titobenja at 2-05-2020 09:14 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: PoliticxGuru on  2-05-2020 01:14 AM
na now him day wake up from sleep while him mate dey busy dey build road in the sky

What has other governors done???  Ordinary good road they cannot maintain. Please appreciate someone's effort.
Posted: at 2-05-2020 09:14 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 2-05-2020 11:43 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: titobenja on  2-05-2020 09:14 AM
What has other governors done???  Ordinary good road they cannot maintain. Please appreciate someone's effort.
I tire o
Posted: at 2-05-2020 11:43 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac