American Family Return $1M (N400M) Cash They Found On The Roadside In Virginia

Date: 20-05-2020 9:51 am (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 20-05-2020 09:51 AM (3 years ago)

Where do you begin to think about this? Imagine finding a bag of cash on the road side, and not just any amount of cash but over 400 million Naira cash, would you return it to the police in Nigeria? Even if you do, would they return it all? Well, An American family found themselves in this fairy tale scenario where they found one million dollars cash by the road side and they decided to hand it back to the police!

It was a normal Saturday afternoon for David and Emily Schantz. The couple, alongside their children had decided to take a ride along the county road after being locked up for so long due to the coronavirus, little did they know that their day would turn out to be anything but normal.

As the Virginia family was cruising along the Caroline County road, their pickup truck drove over what they thought was a bag of trash, they stopped and picked it up as well as another bag nearby without immediately looking inside to check the content.

According to Emily Schantz, it was only when the Schantzes returned home did they discover the bags contained money.

“Inside of the bag, there were plastic baggies and they were addressed with something that said ‘cash vault,’” Schantz said.

The family immediately called the police to inform them that they just found two bags of cash laying on the side of the road.

“They came back to Caroline, and found out they’d been riding around with almost a million dollars in the truck,” said a spokesperson for the local Sheriff’s Office.

The deputies took inventory and determined the money totalled nearly $1 million.

The spokesperson added: “For someone so honest and willing to give that almost a million dollars back, it’s exceptional on their part,”

Caroline Sheriff’s Maj. Scott Moser theorized that the bags belonged to the Postal Service.

Moser would not say specifically where the money was going. But he said he hopes the recipients offer the family a nice reward.

Moser said: “Their actions deserve nothing less, They saved someone a lot of money and set a wonderful example for everyone else.”

Posted: at 20-05-2020 09:51 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 20-05-2020 10:35 AM (3 years ago)
Osi gini ,baba God abeg no vex Father,the creator of heaven an Earth,if it is a sin to you that I will see this kind of opportunity and you expect me to return it back,Oh lord have mercy on me cos me I will never return it back,ok I should return the blessing of God back say the person I go give it back is better than me abi,say the person nai Sabi flex money pass abi....No way I will never return it back,400million naira,jeez,those family are useless for life,am not sure they know the value of money......You know what eh,some people use to feel like they are too righteous forgeting that no man is rightous in the eyes of God.....I don't know why I no dey see this kind of luck Angry
Posted: at 20-05-2020 10:35 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 20-05-2020 07:45 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 20-05-2020 10:35 AM
Osi gini ,baba God abeg no vex Father,the creator of heaven an Earth,if it is a sin to you that I will see this kind of opportunity and you expect me to return it back,Oh lord have mercy on me cos me I will never return it back,ok I should return the blessing of God back say the person I go give it back is better than me abi,say the person nai Sabi flex money pass abi....No way I will never return it back,400million naira,jeez,those family are useless for life,am not sure they know the value of money......You know what eh,some people use to feel like they are too righteous forgeting that no man is rightous in the eyes of God.....I don't know why I no dey see this kind of luck Angry

Dopy the Junkie!.
SAY NO TO DRUG ABUSE.
Posted: at 20-05-2020 07:45 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac