Abike Dabiri Erewa Reacts To Hushpuppi's Arrest Says Not All Nigerians Abroad Are Criminals

Date: 19-06-2020 3:12 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 19-06-2020 03:12 PM (3 years ago)

Abike Dabiri-Erewa the Chairman of the Nigerians in the Diaspora Commission, has urged Nigerians to not judge those succeeding abroad, as she reacted the the arrest of Hushpuppi.

It can be recalled that popular Instagram figure Ramoni Igbalode a.k.a Ray Hushpuppi was arrested on charges bordering on internet fraud and other related activities.

Reacting to his arrest on Twitter, Abike Dabiri stated that the allegations against Hushpuppi is not a yardstick to judge other Nigerians excelling outside the country.

She went on to urge Nigerians abroad to be law-abiding citizens, good ambassadors and not tarnish the image of the country, while also asking Nigerians to await EFCC’s thorough investigation as well as further updates on the case.

She wrote;

“RE- RAY HUSHPUPPI (Ramoni Igbalode) HAS A CASE TO ANSWER WITH EFCC. The Nigerians in Diaspora Commission notes with displeasure, the cyber crime and money laundering network/transaction running into millions of dollars allegedly exhibited by Ramoni Igbalode aka Ray Hushpuppi.

We await @officialEFCC’s further and thorough investigation as well as further updates on the case. We advise and urge Nigerians abroad to be law-abiding citizens, be good ambassadors and not tarnish the image of the country.

However, while a few Nigerians get involved in acts such as this, millions of others are excelling world over. One bad apple should not spoil the whole bunch!.”

Posted: at 19-06-2020 03:12 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 19-06-2020 04:26 PM (3 years ago)
Hmmm, Abike, Omo Erogbogbo no Ikodu, Not all Nigerians Abroad Are Criminals, but mist Criminals Abroad are Ninjas..
Posted: at 19-06-2020 04:26 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FloxyB at 19-06-2020 06:15 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 19-06-2020 04:26 PM
Hmmm, Abike, Omo Erogbogbo no Ikodu, Not all Nigerians Abroad Are Criminals, but mist Criminals Abroad are Ninjas..

Where did you find the statistics that support your findings? Argue intelligently BOY.
Posted: at 19-06-2020 06:15 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- zumata at 19-06-2020 07:39 PM (3 years ago)
WHY DIDN'T YOU ADDRESS HIM AS''YORUBA FRAUDULENT BOY"THE WAY YOU ADDRESS OBINWANNE OKEKE. WICKED WOMAN A TRIBALISM
Posted: at 19-06-2020 07:39 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 19-06-2020 07:51 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: zumata on 19-06-2020 07:39 PM
WHY DIDN'T YOU ADDRESS HIM AS''YORUBA FRAUDULENT BOY"THE WAY YOU ADDRESS OBINWANNE OKEKE. WICKED WOMAN A TRIBALISM
.  Perhaps she has not been able to prove any element of FRAUD in the presentation. Abi you wan say crooked Ninjas no berekete for Obodo Oyibo, especially Nkem and Co.
Posted: at 19-06-2020 07:51 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- michaelniran at 20-06-2020 01:06 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: zumata on 19-06-2020 07:39 PM
Your writing explains the level of your thinking. Firstly you wrote in capital letters, secondly, your grammar is terrible. Fraud is fraud and it should all be condemned. So by referring to the trible of the fraudster, is foolishness.
Posted: at 20-06-2020 01:06 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming