Nigerian Doctor, Fatima Reveals How She Turns Down An Opportunity To Move To Canada

Date: 05-01-2021 8:32 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 5-01-2021 08:32 PM (3 years ago)

A Nigerian doctor, Fatima has revealed that she turned down an opportunity to move to Canada because she wants to contribute to the growth and development of her country.

“ABOUT A MONTH AGO, I GOT AN OPPORTUNITY TO MOVE AND WORK IN CANADA. BUT HONESTLY LEAVING THIS COUNTRY IS NOT AN OPTION FOR ME. A LOT OF MY COLLEAGUES HAVE LEFT BUT THE REST OF US WILL STAY BACK. WE’LL MAKE OUR COUNTRY WORK. WE WERE BORN HERE, WE’LL LIVE HERE, WE DIE HERE.” SHE WROTE.

“I desire to stay back because I believe we will be greater here. It’s just a matter of time,” she added.

While some Nigerians commended her patriotism, others said that she can afford to take such decisions because she is from a rich home.

“CLEARLY YOU ARE FROM A RICH HOME. “WE DIE HERE” BUT NA ONE SOFT ESTATE YOU DEY O WITH PRIVATE SECURITY, GOOD HOUSE, NICE CAR. IF YOU GREW UP IN POVERTY OR IN A SLUM YOU WOULD BE TWEETING FROM CANADA.” ONE COMMENTED UNDER HER TWEET.

Posted: at 5-01-2021 08:32 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 5-01-2021 11:37 PM (3 years ago)
Good girl
Posted: at 5-01-2021 11:37 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- SWORDMAN at 6-01-2021 09:34 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  5-01-2021 11:37 PM
Good girl
we know and don't forget she is from the North with plenty opportunities
Posted: at 6-01-2021 09:34 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 7-01-2021 07:11 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: SWORDMAN on  6-01-2021 09:34 AM
we know and don't forget she is from the North with plenty opportunities
who says it's only people from the north that has plenty of opportunities?? Seems you forgot under this same "democracy" Obj and GEJ have also been presidents and they are not northerners. Are u saying they didn't create much opportunities for their people?
Posted: at 7-01-2021 07:11 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Commonsense at 7-01-2021 09:39 PM (3 years ago)
Mumu doctor, you're not bold enough to say the truth.
1. You can't adapt in Canada as a brainwashed northern Nigerian muslim.
2. You can't leave behind, your tuwo, fura da nunu, kilishi/suya, kunu etc
3. You can't leave behind, your terrorist herdsmen miyeti allah and boko haram
4. Northern Nigerian muslims don't normally live in the western world because they're so entrenched in their islamic stupidity. etc...
Posted: at 7-01-2021 09:39 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

2. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

7. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

8. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

9. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son