She dosnt know how to cook !! (Page 16)

Date: 07-11-2010 4:14 pm (13 years ago) | Author: BRIGHT CHUKWUDI IFUNANYACHI ES
1 ... 13 14 15 [16] 17 18
- onyin at 12-11-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 12-11-2010 07:41 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 12-11-2010 04:17 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 12-11-2010 04:14 PM
Quote from: igbonnanna on 11-11-2010 11:59 PM
@Ngeri and Bittersweet,

We all have read and followed varied opinions here. These write-ups are not craps but the reality of.
The difference is clear. We love our Naija roots! Our babes, we must always come for you.

German adage says "liebe geht durch den magen" - "loves passes through the stomach".

There is no professionalism or career that abhors one (ladies in particular) to learn how to cook, and very well. Not just for the man, but for their kids. When this quality fails or becomes something of less important, then I wonder how the husband could be all confident that he's no more a bachelor.

Food is ingredient to life. I like the statement of our home breeds. Ladies learn from mother from childhood, men too, but not often. If you cannot cook and cannot learn from your hubby or boy friend, if he can and wish to teach, and you do not care to find a teacher, then I wonder what 'I' will be doing with such a lady?

Even I am a chef, I must do it to earn a living (money) for the home security and deserve my wife, while I do same cooking atimes.

German Chancellor (Leader/Prime Minister) Mrs. Angela Merkel still find time to cook for her husband, so I wonder what the hell is all about being a career woman, bla bla bla.

Thank you our responsible home-breed ladies. More grease to your elbows in this topic.

When did you see that I wrote that I can't cook,or even that I am not doing bcz of the career stuff? Huh?
You couldn't focus right when u read the comments or what?
The question asked by the poster was how would I feel if my guy wouldn't like my food,and bcz when I do something
I put a lot of love and passion in it,and I know that I've tried my best,and u don't appreciate it,then how on earth would I
not show u the oven and invite u to do whatever u want?!
Plz,REVIEW your comments before posting them! Angry

And especially abstain yourself from jumping in conclusions when u're talking about somebody u know nothing about!

Dear Bittersweet,

Thanks very much for your response and expression of ur feelings towards my opinion. Thank you especially for reminding me to review my piece before posting them. There u are completely right because I rushed the writing and never proof-read it at all. That is nice of you.

However, I do not know if it's fair to refer a person u think you're advising that s/he knew nothing about the issue which you'd responded as well.

My problem with your statement does not portray that you do not know how to cook, nor there is less passion for the act, but for showing your hubby the oven in the same home two of you are living, may mean to me, that you cannot tolerate objective criticism. If he says, he does not like the taste of your food or a particular food, all these things are signs of love for u to improve. No one is perfect. Would you be happy if he keeps quiet and gently go to his other unseen person to feed himself, if you show him oven on several occasions?

I think it would have been better to try to find out where the problem lies. You may have tried your best, but your best may not be enough at all times. To drive him to the kitchen does not for me show sign of respect and obedience (or biblical "submissive woman") or of a virtuous woman which many crave for. He may also be same 'submissive' to you in other ways. To show me the kitchen oven, O God?Huh???

I do not mean to slight or insult you whatsoever, so please do not misconstrue me , rather I wish to portray my opinion.

The issue for me is not the passion and energy put it, but "Guys, how would feel if your babe does not know how to cook?"

My candid opinion is 'Learn, Teach, Learn, Teach, Learn Teach', but all with LOVE and JOY in doing that. And the learner should be more clever to do it better later. "Liebe geht durch den magen" - "Love passes through the stomach".

Thank you and bye now.

from
Chris

True.
Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 12-11-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago)
Why are u people wasting the page now?

Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 12-11-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 12-11-2010 07:48 PM
Read.
Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 12-11-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago)
@Igbonnanna:It's obviously that we don't see some things in the same at all!
That stuff with that the woman must be obedient to the man,I don't agree absolutely at all!
Times have changed!
If I do something, I do it because I choose to do it,and not because a guy has told me to!
That will never happen while I'm still breathing!
Everybody with their principles!
Have a nice weekend!

Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 12-11-2010 07:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 12-11-2010 07:49 PM
Read.

Read what?

Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 12-11-2010 07:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 12-11-2010 07:50 PM
Read.

Read what?
Hmmmmmmm newspapers.
Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 12-11-2010 07:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 12-11-2010 07:54 PM
Read.

Read what?
Hmmmmmmm newspapers.

Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 12-11-2010 07:59 PM (13 years ago)
Read.

Read what?

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 12-11-2010 07:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 12-11-2010 07:58 PM
Quote from: onyin on 12-11-2010 07:54 PM
Read.

Read what?
Hmmmmmmm newspapers.

Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-11-2010 07:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 12-11-2010 08:00 PM (13 years ago)
lollllllll
Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 12-11-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago)
lol.
Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 4kasibe247 at 12-11-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago)
Learning is not attained by chance, it must be sought for with ardor and attended to with diligence Cool
Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igbonnanna at 12-11-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 12-11-2010 07:49 PM
That stuff with that the woman must be obedient to the man,I don't agree absolutely at all!
Times have changed!
If I do something, I do it because I choose to do it,and not because a guy has told me to!
Have a nice weekend!

@Bittersweet

It's quite normal that two or more persons can see life and approach it with different perspectives. Emancipation is doing it's job,. It's good so, but reasonable African values, customs and the embraced Christian ethics must not go like the whirlwind.

In as much as one may have and live with his believed principles, no problem. It's all a matter of who can live with that. I Know too well of the changing times, but sometimes it embarrasses me that some Africans imitate and live the Western life more than the westerners themselves.

Most of us are living in so-called developed world, which has it's rights and obligations. We must be equally ready to live with the obligation, outcome and responsibility to the life we choose to.

Take care and bye for now.

Chris
Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 12-11-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmm
Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 12-11-2010 08:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 12-11-2010 08:41 PM
Times have changed!
Have a nice weekend!

@Bittersweet

It's quite normal that two or more persons can see life and approach it with different perspectives. Emancipation is doing it's job,. It's good so, but reasonable African values, customs and the embraced Christian ethics must not go like the whirlwind.

In as much as one may have and live with his believed principles, no problem. It's all a matter of who can live with that. I Know too well of the changing times, but sometimes it embarrasses me that some Africans imitate and live the Western life more than the westerners themselves.

Most of us are living in so-called developed world, which has it's rights and obligations. We must be equally ready to live with the obligation, outcome and responsibility to the life we choose to.

Chris

I'm not an African, but that doesn't have to do anything with the topic!
It's true that depends on how we were raised, but it also matters a lot how we educate ourselves!
Some ppl see life in a way,others in a total different one,no matter where we are come from!
What suits you, it may not suit me,and vice versa!
And of course, everybody is living their lives they want!

Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- igbonnanna at 12-11-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 12-11-2010 08:49 PM
Times have changed!
Have a nice weekend!

@Bittersweet

Chris

It's true that depends on how we were raised, but it also matters a lot how we educate ourselves!
Some ppl see life in a way,others in a total different one,no matter where we are come from!

Sumarized!

Thank you
Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 12-11-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
BS u r right.
Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 12-11-2010 08:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 12-11-2010 08:51 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 12-11-2010 08:49 PM
Times have changed!
Have a nice weekend!

@Bittersweet

Chris

Sumarized!

Thank you

You're welcome!

Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 12-11-2010 08:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 12-11-2010 08:52 PM
BS u r right.

Thx,my dear! Wink

Posted: at 12-11-2010 08:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- damzzie at 12-11-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
I won't take it as an embarrasment, I'll ask if we can cook 2geda.
Posted: at 12-11-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 13 14 15 [16] 17 18

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

10. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

11. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

12. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

13. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

14. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office