Man Asks Court To End His 2-yr-old Marriage After Discovering Wife Has 12-yr-old Child

Date: 14-08-2021 10:08 am (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-08-2021 10:08 AM (2 years ago)

An Upper Area Court, in Maraba, Nasarawa State on Friday, dissolved a two-year-old marriage between Olikuntuyi Seun and his wife, Elizabeth Mayokun over deception.

Delivering judgment, the judge, Abubakar Tijjani dissolved the marriage in the interest of peace.

“The parties have cease to be husband and wife henceforth.

“Collect your divorce certificate from the registrar’s office,”
he said.

Seun had told the court that he was married to the respondent in 2019 and she did give birth to any child.

He described the respondent’s attitude towards the marriage as irresponsible and deceitful.

“We were living together as husband and wife until January, when my wife moved out of our matrimonial house to unknown destination.

“At a point, she stopped taking my calls, blocked me on WhatsApp.

“I reported the matter to her father, but to no avail, instead he rebuked me, saying I should have managed the situation.

“My wife had a 12-year-old child with another man and cannot conceive again. She hid it from me, all these years,”
Seun said.

The respondent did not object to the separation, instead asked the court to grant the petitioner’s request.

Posted: at 14-08-2021 10:08 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 15-08-2021 08:13 AM (2 years ago)
Wow!women ! Tongue She went out to  meet the real man ,good its dissolve so you can find another.
Posted: at 15-08-2021 08:13 AM (2 years ago) | Hero

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

10. Dem Mention Money, You Sef Dey Talk - Kizz Daniel Slams Tekno Over 'Buga' Royalties

11. BREAKING: Finidi George Gets NFF's Nod As New Super Eagles Coach

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son