its an abomination, especially if he had a segxwal relationship with the 1st sister. a man can not sleep with two women from the same family its wrong, and the bible condemns it. so the best thing is to let that relationship go Reply
i think the best thing to do is to talk things out between all the parties involved and if during the dialogue meeting tempers flare then one will know how to handle the situations and next line of action to take weather to quit or go ahead with the marriage, because the older sister might just be the easy type that will let things go just like that or might have even gotten another man that she loves even more than the guy that is in the center of the issue. i will also try to let the elder sister see reasons with me and let the marriage go on but if she says no i will then tell my wife to be to go and sort things out with her elder sister, if after every thing and the elder sister refuses to be calmed down and see reasons with us i will ask my wife what she have decided to do on the issue and if she says she will marry me i will go ahead and marry her but if she says that she is no more interested with the marriage because of her sister then i will accept her decisions and put a stop to the whole marriage both with former and latter.GOD s divine wisdom and intervention is also needed by all the parties so as to be able make a good decisions too.the elder sister too is supposed to put her junior sister s feeling into considerations since it was not her fault or that of the guy in any way but i think the the junior sister is more on the right side if she go ahead with the marriage and if the elder sister refuses to let her sister get married to that guy i think she would be very wrong because she should have known that the guy loves her junior sister more than her or that they were not meant to be husband and wife and would only be spoiling show for her sister if refuses to bulge down. for goodness sake what is the distance from river state to abuja that the guy or the elder sister would not make up by visiting each other from time to time or even keeping in touch always through telephone and emails or messenger?. i think they don't love themselves enough to be husband and wife because if they do there wouldn't have been any gap in between the two of them. once a man have dated a woman that he loves so much in the past and wants to get married he must look for her even if she is abroad as far she can communicate with her directly ,even through some one else or through the girl s family members. Reply
Very funny! Like people r always rational in these matters Reply
What is abomination about it. After all, they were Replynot married at first place. Though, the guy should let go and look elsewhere.
Quote from: Adikpe on 4-12-2010 05:26 PM What is abomination about it. After all, they were sleeping with two women or men from the same family is an abomination, its just not done. forget abt weather they were only dating and not married. once sex is involved, its wrong not married at first place. Though, the guy should let go and look elsewhere.
Quote from: onyin on 4-12-2010 10:27 AM well,i dont have any younger sister.aint keeping him in the family. hahahah what has this got to do with post?? The poster didnt ask you if you have a younger sister.
I dey come Reply
I noe most people get engages after they r expecting pregnant. If this was the case, wud this change ur views? Reply
no comment Reply
Quote from: popo2009 on 4-12-2010 05:35 PM Quote from: onyin on 4-12-2010 10:27 AM well,i dont have any younger sister.aint keeping him in the family. hahahah what has this got to do with post?? The poster didnt ask you if you have a younger sister.
Quote from: Treasure2 on 4-12-2010 11:37 AM Many are desperate to marry and bc of that will loose their sense of reasoning. How can you ignore your sister bc u wat to marry. Yes, i can ignore my sis becos i want to marry a man that i loved. But in terms of marrying a man that has dated her before, i mean slept with her before, NO..NO..NO, i would never do such a thing and it is not adviseable. Have u forggotten that they were in love before, and may settle their differencies in my absence. Then what would become of me? The answer is NO.
It depends on either both have come a long way in their relationship,it might be too late to quite,but may cause the two sister to dislike each other,cos for sure the first will not be happy seen her sister with her ex.I think its bad for them to be together if they want a happy home for themselves. Reply
I WILL ELOPE WITH THE ONE I LOVED MOST, TO COME BACK AFTER THE LATER HAS FOUND HER OWN MAN. Reply
i guess,d wedding will go on...i didn't get to know of any contact betw both...so Reply
I think if d sister really love the guy, she shld go ahead and marry the guy undermining if he had dated her sister b4. According to the passage if the sister really love the guy and the guy really love d sister distance from PH to Abuja shld nt have been a barrier, so if it were to be me i will go ahead wit him. Reply
Never ever! ReplyLive and let live!
its absurd Reply
OK Reply
no more love no more marriage..the guy have to go elsewhere so that the 2 sisters we not av BB for each other no peace for the home again Reply