Lagos CP Orders Arrest of Magodo Security Guards For Refusing to Allow Him into The Estate

Date: 03-01-2022 4:51 pm (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-01-2022 04:51 PM (2 years ago)

Lagos police confirms arrest of Magodo estate guards who asked the commissioner of police to 'call a resident of the estate he was visiting before allowed in'

Some eyewitnesses had alleged that Lagos police commissioner, Hakeem Odumosu ordered the arrest after being asked to “make a call”.

Peoples Gazette also reported that the party was hosted by an aide of minister of works, Babatunde Fashola.

It was alleged that he arrested the guards and shut down the gate.

Lagos police which has now confirmed the incident in a statement released by its spokesperson Adekunle Ajisebutu, said the estate guards were arrested after the police commissioner who visited the estate on Saturday to meet a “strategic partner”, was refused entry even after being formally introduced.

It was claimed that all appeals to the security men to allow the CP see someone at a function where an urgent matter bordering on security was to be discussed, fell on deaf ears even when they had foreknowledge of his coming

It read;

“In spite of this deliberate humiliation, the senior police officer remained calm. When it became obvious that the security men were going overboard, the CP, after about 30 minutes humiliation, ordered the arrest of four of the security men, leaving one.

“However, in order not to make the Estate porous, the Commissioner of Police immediately posted well-armed policemen at the gate to support the security man left behind.

“A few minutes later, a female resident of the Estate later identified as Adebola Fatiregun who didn’t witness the incident but heard of it, stormed the gate in anger, inciting other residents against the Commissioner of Police and his aides.

“She was also arrested for inciting violence and conduct likely to cause a breach of peace.”

Ajisebutu said those arrested were taken to Isheri police division, but were released minutes after following the intervention of “notable individuals”.

The statement added;

“Some residents of the Estate, in solidarity with the arrested security men, deliberately closed the gate, thereby creating a temporary gridlock. This they did after the CP had left, perhaps to blackmail him and make him release the security men."

Posted: at 3-01-2022 04:51 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PaulRaphael at 3-01-2022 09:35 PM (2 years ago)
Because you are CP?.. that is the estate rules.
Posted: at 3-01-2022 09:35 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- Dopybadass at 3-01-2022 11:02 PM (2 years ago)
Mr Cp that's the rule of that estate,I have been there before,magodo estate at mainland,I had same experience,na big big men full that estate, expecially politicians,You have to call who ever you are going to meet before the guards will allow you in,and it must be confirmed,if not you will be humiliated,So because you are CP they should open gate for you abi,And you went ahead to arrest the security guard doing his Job,you should be ashamed of yourself,you don't deserve to be a police commissioner
Posted: at 3-01-2022 11:02 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac