Atiku Wins PDP Presidential Primary Elections Beating Wike By a Close Margin

Date: 29-05-2022 6:32 am (1 year ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 29-05-2022 06:32 AM (1 year ago)

Veteran presidential election contestant and former vice president, Abubakar Atiku has emerged the presidential flag bearer for the people's democratic party for the 6th consecutive times having previously lost all the previous 5 elections.

The results for the primary elections is below:

1.  Diana - 1
2.  Ohuabunwa- 1
3.  Ayim - 14
4.  Bala - 20
5.  Udom - 38
6.  Saraki - 70
7.  Wike - 237
8.  Atiku - 371
9.  Void votes - 12

With other contestants like Dele Momodu and more failing to score a single vote at the election. There were speculations of dollar-filled envelops exchanging hands at the convention with photo graphic evidence obtained by our reporter. One of the photos can be seen below:

It will be the 75-year-old’s sixth attempt for the nation’s top job.

He was also the PDP’s candidate in the last election in 2019, which he lost to President Muhammadu Buhari.

To win the PDP’s 2023 ticket, Atiku had to beat the likes of Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike, Akwa Ibom Governor, Udom Emmanuel and former Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

Before voting commenced on Friday at the primary election in Abuja, Sokoto State Governor Aminu Tambuwal stepped down for Atiku, a move that strengthened the Adamawa politician’s bid for the ticket.

Mr Atiku scored 371 votes. His closest challenger, Wike, polled 237 votes. Saraki pulled 70 votes.

Posted: at 29-05-2022 06:32 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 29-05-2022 06:59 AM (1 year ago)
Nigeria is doomed!!!
Posted: at 29-05-2022 06:59 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Panaki at 29-05-2022 07:35 AM (1 year ago)
Atiku coming back for PDP again?Huh??
It's guaranteed if even APC fielded a cow or dog against Atiku. The APC would win by landslide margin.
Atiku is customer daada (Good customer) when it comes to losing election in Nigeria.
Aren't Nigerians tired of these recycled leaders? When would we have a youth President in Nigeria.
The elite would never give the younger ones the chance to get to the top. Hence reason they introduced huge amounts of money to obtain Intention forms. This was done to fend off younger generation.  They knew unless your in government and linning your pocket with government money, you'll not be able to obtain the forms. Who does that? In Western world, you obtain intention forms for free or for meagre amount. Common sense is, if you paid #100 million to obtain the form. Definitely,  you'll steal from government purse to refund this huge money you spent on the form. EFCC should investigate which account each of them took this money from.
Reason they don't want the younger generation to get to the top was, they're occupying these seats until their own children are ready to come and take over from them.
I could give uncountable examples.  One of them is the Saraki family, Lai Mohammed family and so many.
Very soon, Atiku would push his son or daughter out of he realise he couldn't win any election in Nigeria.
The system is absolutely corrupt and a shamble.
Posted: at 29-05-2022 07:35 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- DMG17 at 29-05-2022 08:57 AM (1 year ago)
You have been in government since the 80's. You were the vice president for 8 years. It's enough. Let other people (Younger) run the country.
Posted: at 29-05-2022 08:57 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 29-05-2022 12:08 PM (1 year ago)
NDIGBO should start by getting rid of sign posts/ billboards/ houses bearing signs of PDP in the whole of Igboland. We don't care who wins 2023 presidential election. Our fight for freedom begins today. Atiku should NEVER bring his campaign to Igboland because no amount of Fulani security officials can withstand the wrath of the aggrieved Igbos.
Posted: at 29-05-2022 12:08 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 29-05-2022 12:20 PM (1 year ago)
WIKE how far? When you were killing and destroying your fellow Igbos in obigbo Rivers state and beyond just to please the Northerners we warned you that at the end of the day you will be faced with the reality that you are ORIGINALLY igbo.  Even your so called friend Tambuwal was the first to deny you like the biblical Peter. This serves as an eye opener to other I AM NOT IGBO Igbos in Nigeria. The Northerners love you not. Just fooling you fools.
Posted: at 29-05-2022 12:20 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-05-2022 12:29 PM (1 year ago)
Hail Atiku!!!!
Posted: at 29-05-2022 12:29 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- SweetDaddy1 at 29-05-2022 01:15 PM (1 year ago)
It's unfortunate for PDP to have forgotten so quickly the men who made them lose to APC. Atiku is too corrupt to be Nigeria president, my wish is that both APC and PDP will never win the presidency in 2023.
Posted: at 29-05-2022 01:15 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikpotokin at 29-05-2022 01:36 PM (1 year ago)
I hate Igbo people but I love Peter Obi and I want him to become the next Nigerian president.
Posted: at 29-05-2022 01:36 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 29-05-2022 01:40 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: SweetDaddy1 on 29-05-2022 01:15 PM
It's unfortunate for PDP to have forgotten so quickly the men who made them lose to APC. Atiku is too corrupt to be Nigeria president, my wish is that both APC and PDP will never win the presidency in 2023.
Come 2027 ,I will be running for presidency .Nigeria under me will experience a new world . I will rule Nigeria with martial law and dissolve the corrupt law makers .No state election .I will rewrite the definition of democracy that suited the characteristics of a Nigerian .Western Democracy needs some additional seasoning to suit a corrupt people like Nigerian .Under my regime , there will be no political activities until Nigeria has utilized its national revenue for nation building .Infact , I will go house to house , pick them up and put bullets to their heads for stealing from Nigerian .
Posted: at 29-05-2022 01:40 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 29-05-2022 02:09 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-05-2022 12:29 PM
Hail Atiku!!!!
Yes. To hell with Atiku.
Posted: at 29-05-2022 02:09 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 29-05-2022 02:14 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: SweetDaddy1 on 29-05-2022 01:15 PM
We hate you too. You hate Igbo people  because you are inferior to them. Open up and say who you are and i will tell you why you are less human.
Posted: at 29-05-2022 02:14 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-05-2022 02:16 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 29-05-2022 02:09 PM
Yes. To hell with Atiku.

He no dey go any hell!!! is he not a citizen? he got all right to be president...... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-05-2022 02:16 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master