Aso Rock To Spend A Staggering N14bn On Internet

Date: 11-10-2022 10:10 am (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 11-10-2022 10:10 AM (2 years ago)

The Presidential Villa will spend a staggering N14.8bn on Internet access. This will also include, stationery and telephone charges, among others, according to the Federal Government’s planned expenditure captured in the 2023 budget, Punch reported. In the budget, N67.1m was budgeted for Internet access to the Villa, while stationery and computer consumables would be N79m.

A further breakdown of the budget also showed that N35.9m was allocated for electricity charges, telephone charges and water rates each got N306.2m, N6m and N40.6m respectively. Out of the total budget for the Villa, N1.6bn would be spent on personnel cost. Meanwhile, the sum of N35m was budgeted for books and newspapers, with newspapers alone taking N26.4m and books gulping N8.5m. President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday, presented to a joint session of the National Assembly a budget proposal of N20.51tn for the 2023 fiscal year.

The budget is about N750bn higher than the N19.76tn earlier proposed in the 2023-2025 Medium Term Expenditure Framework and Fiscal Strategy Paper. Ahead of the Federal Government budget presentation, the House of Representatives, on Thursday, passed the 2023–2025 Medium Term Expenditure Framework and Fiscal Strategy Paper, which the President earlier presented to the National Assembly.

The passage followed the consideration of the report of the Committee on Finance. The House approved an aggregate FGN expenditure of N19.76tn, made up of total recurrent (non-debt) of N8.53tn; personnel costs (MDAs) of N827.8bn; capital expenditure (exclusive of transfers), N3.96tn; special intervention (recurrent) of N350bn; and special intervention (capital) of N7bn.

Posted: at 11-10-2022 10:10 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 11-10-2022 10:34 AM (2 years ago)
Final heist for the Fulani Ali baba

Posted: at 11-10-2022 10:34 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-10-2022 11:24 AM (2 years ago)
BU BU OF LIFE
Posted: at 11-10-2022 11:24 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 11-10-2022 11:29 AM (2 years ago)
Sure, also budget for breathing surrounding oxygen and flushing toilet water - why not.
Country is a comedy. The next president is coming to an office with astronomic debt to carry, no be small.
Posted: at 11-10-2022 11:29 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 11-10-2022 11:53 AM (2 years ago)
Not surprise when you have looters who said they are fighting corruption.
Posted: at 11-10-2022 11:53 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Paulevery at 11-10-2022 12:47 PM (2 years ago)
ASUU is demanding  for how much??
Just lavish the money
Don't tell us
We need peace of mind
Posted: at 11-10-2022 12:47 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 11-10-2022 06:04 PM (2 years ago)
oh my world... billion not million oooo... why nah Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 11-10-2022 06:04 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 13-10-2022 09:46 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 11-10-2022 11:29 AM
Sure, also budget for breathing surrounding oxygen and flushing toilet water - why not.
Country is a comedy. The next president is coming to an office with astronomic debt to carry, no be small.
Are you used to reading up budget breakdown? If you've been doing that, you'll know this has ALWAYS been the case with every government, all of them including those there before this present administration. OK let me burst your brain, are you aware of the report that once came out that we pay billions as "rent" for the white house?? Yes yes I know you are asking yourself now "rent to who?“ Grin See, don't let anybody deceive you, Nigerian politicians only care about themselves and their families/political allies. After that, any small thing dey fit do for the citizens, toh thank God be that.
Posted: at 13-10-2022 09:46 AM (2 years ago) | Hero