Nnamdi Kanu Only Discharged Not Acquitted Says AGF, Abubakar Malami

Date: 14-10-2022 6:33 am (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 14-10-2022 06:33 AM (1 year ago)

Nigeria’s Attorney-General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami, has claimed that Nnamdi Kanu, the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) was merely discharged and not acquitted by the Appeal Court on Thursday.

Malami, in a statement signed by spokesperson, Dr. Umar Jibril Gwandu, explained that the appeal court only discharged Kanu and did not acquit him.

“The Office of the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice has received the news of the decision of the Court of Appeal concerning the trial of Nnamdi Kanu,” the statement said. “For the avoidance of doubt and by the verdict of the Court, Kanu was only discharged and not acquitted.

“Consequently, the appropriate legal options before the authorities will be exploited and communicated accordingly to the public.

“The decision handed down by the court of appeal was on a single issues that borders on rendition.

“Let it be made clear to the general public that other issues that predates rendition on the basis of which Kanu jumped bail remain valid issues for judicial determination.

YOU NEED TO DO THIS: Follow us on Instagram - get all the juicy news and gist directly in your favourite app!

“The Federal Government will consider all available options open to us on the judgment on rendition while pursuing determination of pre-rendition issues.”

Posted: at 14-10-2022 06:33 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- alexidwayne at 14-10-2022 08:08 AM (1 year ago)
Stupid mallam
Posted: at 14-10-2022 08:08 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 14-10-2022 08:45 AM (1 year ago)
Aboki, this matter pass you

Posted: at 14-10-2022 08:45 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- smart61 at 14-10-2022 11:30 AM (1 year ago)
So, as it is now he remains in their custody
Posted: at 14-10-2022 11:30 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- askeria at 14-10-2022 11:41 AM (1 year ago)
have you seen how illiterate you and buhari  and FG are, if anybody should face charges of rendition, it is you foolanic idiot,ur murderous pedophile brother buhari. and FG. this is to tell that u dont even know what you are saying by telling us that MNK was discharged and not acquitted. discharged on what. was he discharged on the rendition which you, stupid buhari and foolanic FG committed
Posted: at 14-10-2022 11:41 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Jiiitk4 at 14-10-2022 11:54 AM (1 year ago)
Malami, if you  had hand in the  abduction of Nnamdi Kanu from  Kenya  get ready for  prosecution after  your tenure  because  International  Criminal  Court  is waiting for you.  Including your  master Buhari.  The  international community will get him punished this time around.  He tried this
 abduction
thing with  Umaru Dikko in the  eighties  and  now  Nnamdi  Kanu.  Now  we know why abduction  became  rampant  immediately he came to power.
Posted: at 14-10-2022 11:54 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-10-2022 12:35 PM (1 year ago)
JAGABAN OF NATION!!!!
Posted: at 14-10-2022 12:35 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master